We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Andante Inn of Sedona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Andante Inn of Sedona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Andante Inn of Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 663: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 April 2015

This is the room to get if you just want somewhere clean to sleep and not much else. It was ok, not great. Good location, the mountain view was really nice. However, our room door did not lock (it didn't close all the way). The walls are paper thin; some of the thinnest hotel walls I've experienced. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweethearttx
SedonaSuper8, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we truly appreciate the feedback. We're glad that you were happy with our location and cleanliness. I am, however, sorry to hear about the noise, and we understand that everyone has different sensitivities. Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 13 April 2015

No one should expect the Ritz when booking a Super 8, so if this is your expectation you will be disappointed. However, if you expect a clean, comfortable room, with a little pool, laundry facilities, and free continental breakfast, then this is the place for you. In addition, this property is located in the West Sedona area, making it very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendy L
SedonaSuper8, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and that you enjoyed Sedona. It is very beautiful here, and there is so much to see and do. We hope you can come visit us again. Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parrys
SedonaSuper8, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This motel is perfect for hikers or people visiting the area. Our tour group stayed a week and was just what we needed. It is clean, simple and nothing fancy, but perfect for hikers and visitors to area. Breakfast is served in the lobby. The biggest plus is an excellent Cafe/Bistro restaurant right in parking lot-- The Golden Goose with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadhound1
SedonaSuper8, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Sedona Super 8, and for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Sedona has some of the best hiking, and there's so much to do and see. We really hope you can come stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 8 April 2015

the room was comfortable, but you had no iron in the room,and you had coffe but no tea,and ithing your price was a little too high

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
SedonaSuper8, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your comments. We do have a nice variety of teas available in the lobby. Keep in mind, Sedona's busiest times are in the spring and fall, those are the seasons the rates in Sedona are the highest. Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM

Chino Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 8 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
SedonaSuper8, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
SedonaSuper8, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Oakland, California
Reviewed 5 April 2015

I wanted to not like the Super 8 in Sedona, but that was more to do with Hotwire and their misleading hotel descriptions... anyway, I wanted to dislike it, and assumed the worst upon arrival but it was great, perfect for our family, which included a family dog. The only negative, which is why I didn't give it 5 stars,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank orindamom
SedonaSuper8, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, and for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that we could accommodate your family and family pet! It sounds like you had a pleasant time in Sedona, and we hope you can come stay again. Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Staff was very friendly, beds were average, caulk around bathtub was discolored, stains on walls and carpet. Safe and slept well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk N
SedonaSuper8, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are important to us. I'm very glad you mention specifics because that really gives us the opportunity to make our hotel better. I am happy that you had a good and safe sleep, and hope you will come stay with us again. Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 4 April 2015

I stayed this hotel during my vacation in Sedona, a great value for the rate, i'm the type who just need a bed & bath so i chose this hotel over the expensive hotels in Sedona and just drove each morning 20 min. the room was clean, WIFI was working fine and staff was nice and helpful. the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynissimy
SedonaSuper8, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Sedona Super 8, and for your kind words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. There's a lot to do and see in the area, so we hope you have a chance to come visit us again! Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.2 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#26 of 48 in Sedona
776 reviews
1.1 km away
Sugar Loaf Lodge
Sugar Loaf Lodge
#35 of 48 in Sedona
256 reviews
9.0 km away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#27 of 48 in Sedona
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.0 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.7 km away
Days Inn Sedona
Days Inn Sedona
#30 of 48 in Sedona
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the unbeatable Sedona Red Rock views from the comfort and convenience of the Andante Inn of Sedona, with access to all the experiences and amenities that make Sedona such a magical place. Our centrally located motel offers you an affordable way to enjoy the abundant activities surrounding the Inn, from hot air ballooning to hiking to train rides. Sedona has a small town heart with big city service, and our friendly professionalism will make your vacation a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Andante Inn of Sedona

Address: 2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Super 8 Sedona)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: ₹ 6,042 - ₹ 12,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Andante Inn of Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your The Andante Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sedona Hotel Sedona
Super Eight Sedona
Sedona Super 8
Sedona Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Andante Inn of Sedona staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Andante Inn of Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if construction will be going on directly under your room”
 of 5 bubbles carolmP2669KX, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to stay away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles TravelJohn092, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Decent room with a view! Comfortable beds, updated rooms. Quieter area, really enjoyed my stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles bryand771, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the back”
 of 5 bubbles fizzer67, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had our tiny dog with us, and asked for a room close to the exit door - a convenience when she needed to go out.”
 of 5 bubbles 2016traveling2016, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay