We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GreenTree Inn Sedona

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,046: English reviews
Start your review of GreenTree Inn Sedona
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The price on my reservation was changed. The receptionist also told me a $10 fee was charged for resort use (????) which was NEVER mentioned in my reservation. Not even mention that my last day was more expensive because it was weekend - again this was never disclosed at the time of the reservation. For this amount of money I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweetheart14407
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I can't in you to have problems with the front desk putting charges on my card putting it into the negative and taking over 10 days for it to get back to where it needed to be. They continue to argue and tell me that it was my bank that was making the mistake and not them. It took 4...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannn722
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Green Tree Inn in Sedona is a little gem for the price. We were upgraded to what they call a mini-suite which was actually two very large rooms a living room with a kitchenette and a king size bedroom. The price was incredible even in April a huge month for tourists in Sedona. No one here could touch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for your wonderful review! I appreciate you noting what a great experience you had, and how well you enjoyed the additional space offered in the king suite. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our pool, and liked the convenience of our location to nearby attractions. We do hope to be your hotel of...

Parrish, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Reservations were lost. Took over an hour to check-in. They charge $5 for a breakfast advertised as "complimentary". The $5 per day additional is also a charge for parking and for lotion and soap in your room. What kind of bait and switch is this? Since when do you not include these as part of a payment for a regular...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank icu812
Cottonwood, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful family stay. The whole staff worked really hard to be sure we had the best time in Sedona. The Night Auditor gave us a map & showed us which spots would accommodate our Great Aunt's wheelchair. The Breakfast was well provisioned and tasty. Thank you all for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toshar164
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and comments from your recent stay at our Sedona hotel. It's wonderful to hear how well our staff took care of you and your family, and they were able to provide such a memorable experience. I will be sure to relay your kind words, especially to our Night Auditor, Tosha....

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel web sit shown that have laundry machines.but there was only 1 laundry machine and was out of order.we have been driving all grad circle and we really need them that time.but anything else was just o.k to us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276keijis
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at GreenTree Inn Sedona. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with our laundry facility. I understand your frustration, and am sorry that this unforeseen circumstance occurred. We are working diligently to fix this, and it should be back in operation within the next few days....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole experience at The Green Tree Inn Sedona was positive. The breakfast buffet was especially good and convenient. The staff was professional, friendly, and helpful. This was a great experience and next time the opportunity comes to return to Sedona, I plan to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carollO5280QY
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Wow! I was thrilled in reading your review and feedback. It's great to hear what a positive experience you had on all counts, specifically mentioning our our friendly staff and how much you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We are already looking forward to the next opportunity we have to serve you, and to be able to provide another memorable experience....

Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant stay at GreenTree Inn while visiting Sedona. Room was clean and adequate for our needs. Breakfast was fine - seating space was limited as inn was busy. Location is about 15 minutes from downtown with plenty of other shopping and dining choices on the way. Staff were friendly and helpful with information about the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustTraveling2017
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

I'm thrilled to hear about your recent experience at our hotel, and appreciate you sharing this feedback with us. I am glad to hear that we met your needs on all counts, specifically with the level of service provided from our staff, your room accommodations, and convenience of our hotel's location. We understand the breakfast area can be a little...

Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night with the family, was happy with what we got for the money we paid. Close to tourist center. Kids had fun in the pool. Breakfast was very good: eggs, sausages, potatoes, etc. Room and bathroom were clean, beds ok, accommodating front desk staff. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyshkan
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel. I'm pleased we could deliver an enjoyable experience for you and your family. It's great to hear all the hotel amenities you were able to indulge in during your short stay. I appreciate you mentioning our friendly staff and will be sure to let them know your kind words. Please...

Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room is good with deck. Nice pool and spa. However the hair shampoo conditioner body lotion all SMELLED terrible. My wife had to drive to wallgreens and buy shampoo and hand soap. Did I mention that the 4 days we had no hotel liquid hand soap or extra toilet paper. Had to go to front desk for Kleenex. Besides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johng88888
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and comments on your recent stay. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the delightful views from your balcony, as well as your overall room accommodations. However, I sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced with our bathroom amenities. This is not the standard we set forth here at the...

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single King Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Double Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.4 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
811 reviews
0.2 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.0 km away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
10.3 km away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#7 of 48 in Sedona
1,228 reviews
10.2 km away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sedona’s best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona, strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you with our 66 rooms. Each immaculate room includes a flat-screen TV with 60+ premium cable, including HBO, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and more. Our newly remodeled King Suites feature all the standard amenities, plus a separate living area with pull-out queen-size bed, wet bar and additional flat-screen TV. Start your day with our daily hot breakfast and complimentary copy of USA Today. Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel, and computer & printer access is available in the guest lobby. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of with the assistance of our friendly staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels in the Sedona area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5130 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: ₹ 8,095 - ₹ 18,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Minneota, Minnesota
2 months ago
1 month ago
Saskatoon, Canada
Arcata, California
7 months ago
Espanola, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from GreenTree Inn Sedona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back, second floor. You don't want a 1st floor room. Too much "activity".We had rooms 219, and 220. Quiet with parking in back.”
suluvskev, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“OK for a quick visit.”
Michelle201653, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor away from the main road”
CTGirl2013, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Carletta!”
richardaJ1737LC, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The jr suites are very nice!”
mitchela_11, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5