We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oak Creek Terrace Resort

Show Prices
#37 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Expert photos
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
Oak Creek Terrace Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oak Creek Terrace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2015

All I can say is that I loved this place. Since the day I get there to the minute when i had to leave. Before going there I read some bad opinions of the place that it was cold, dirty and with cockroaches. To be honest guys if that was true is not anymore. I enjoyed the place,it was clean,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Haley C
OakCreekTerrace, Abby~Front Desk Staff at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you for your kind review! We are always trying to upday our property to ensure that our guests are happy! We look forward to seeing you in the near future! Have a great day!! Abby~Front Desk Staff More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2015

The location is inconvenient as you have to drive everywhere except Dairy Queen which is across the road. Our room (20) had an odd smell and the bath tap didn't work properly. We were quite disappointed in the place and left after 2 days instead of the 3 we had initially booked for. Having said that the man on reception... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsmacAus
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Lounge by the creek with hammocks, chairs, and a gazebo. Very rocky , uphill, stairs and uneven driveway so watch your step! I wouldn't recommend for the elderly who can't walk or are not stable. Beautiful little statues of kids all over the property and a fish pond. Nice rooms with fireplaces, nice bed and pillows, jacuzzi's. Needing touch ups... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brenjd4
OakCreekTerrace, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

Hello and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Oak Creek Terrace We appreciate your review and we have addressed the issues that you had with the room. And we thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you Guest Relations Manager Jade More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I am not much for reading reviews. I believe in the saying, "If you ask 10 different people their opinion, you get 10 different opinions." With that said, after I booked my reservation for room 8, I don't know what made me read reviews. When I did, I saw negative feedback for this room, and decided to go ahead with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia W
OakCreekTerrace, Front Desk Staff at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

Hi Patti! Thank-you for your kind review! We Sooo enjoyed having you here at the resort. You and your husband were very kind, courteous and FUN! Thank-you for the gift of bath salts, it is just awesome! We hope that you'll come back soon! ~Abby More 

Golden Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This was our 2nd. 3 nite stay in rm. 21. We love the screened patio, the huge Jacuzzi, the "coziness" of the room. We bring our 4 legged daughter Jackie, who loves the grass, creek, fresh air, & goes crazy roaming the property. We arrived early, 11am, not expecting our room to be ready, but 40 minutes later we were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Diane P
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Our new favorite getaway spot for Sedona! We arrived around 7 pm on January 9, 2015, checked in and spoke to a very nice young lady gave us our room keys, a map of the property and matches for the Duraflame log in our Fireplace in room 6. Went into the room and it was pretty cold at first but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dylan B
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed while passing through. This place could be really nice but someone needs to care. We stayed in two different units. Both nights rooms were cold. Second night I was given a space heater and was told sorry. Both rooms were dirty. As in someone needs to spend extra time washing things to keep clean. And both rooms for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Connie3130
OakCreekTerrace, Front Desk Staff at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your visit. As you know, we are located in the Canyon, and have been experiencing unusually cold tempuratures this Winter. I hope that the space heater helped to make you alittle more comfortable. Can you please tell me what room (s) you stayed in, and the dates? I hope that you enjoyed... More 

Bethel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2015

My wife and I just returned home from 8 days in Arizona visiting the Grand Canyon and Sedona. We stayed here in room number 8 for 3 nights. Room is extremely small with a large jacuzzi tube taking up most of the room...we used it to put our luggage bags in the room. The room was cold and we mean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron A
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2014

This place has the feel of independent cabins with the conveniences of a hotel. It's a bit old, but well maintained and clean. The fireplace in the room is a nice touch. Reasonably priced, though the room was a little too small. We loved the hammocks on the patio with a gorgeous view of the canyon walls. I think the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank nushu
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2014

From viewing the room pictures on the Oak Creek Terrace website I wasn't expecting our room to be as gross and outdated as it was - especially for the price. We stayed in room number 6. The man who checked us in was quite grumpy. The smell of the room was atrocious. There were huge stains on the ugly green... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Jërëmÿ C
OakCreekTerrace, Front Desk Staff at Oak Creek Terrace Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay with us. We are in the process of remodeling our cabins and rooms. Did you bring your concerns to the front desk staff? We easily could have moved you to a different, updated room. We are working hard to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful experience. We are happy... More 

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
A-Frame Cabin (71)
Viewed
King Room with Heart-Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
King Room with Jacuzzi (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
10.0 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
10.1 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.1 km away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
775 reviews
8.7 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
7.4 km away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the most popular places to stay in Beautiful Oak Creek Canyon With creek frontage access.Our private in room Jacuzzi and fireplaces are great for relaxing at the end of the day,Or unwind on one of our terraces with hammocks, and cozy seating areas with creek and canyon views.Don't forget to bring fury children, as we are pet friendly. Save money with our 6.23% sales tax as to in the city with 14% to 15%. Call or go online for questions about our property and about our many different rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oak Creek Terrace Resort

Address: 4548 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: ₹ 8,659 - ₹ 13,773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Creek Terrace Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Oak Creek Terrace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Creek Terrace Hotel Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oak Creek Terrace Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dana Point, California
flagstaff
over a year ago
Houston, TX
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Oak Creek Terrace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 10 or garden level if you want less noise during the day”
 of 5 bubbles shloomp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have a different type of charm. You can see each room individually on their website.”
 of 5 bubbles SugaBebbe, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are different perks depending on tarif. Some have own private barbecue. Worth checking”
 of 5 bubbles CathyM1957, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you go on their website you can actually see all the rooms available to pick from”
 of 5 bubbles cjoy59, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best views overlook the river.”
 of 5 bubbles lisasZ5296NP, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay