We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sedona Pines Resort

Show Prices
#24 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Sedona Pines Resort
Sedona Pines Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sedona Pines Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 592: English reviews
Carlsbad
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you like staying in single wide trailers on your vacation, then this is the place for you. Or you can just bring your 5th Wheel and park it down the street and have that as your view. The word "Resort" hardly fits the description of this RCI timeshare. "Wally World" comes to mind before "Resort." While we sat in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank VacayDesert
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The rooms were individual mobile homes. The one bedroom was large enough for two and maybe a small child. The room was very clean and plenty of pots and pans and newer appliances. It is a very quiet resort. If you are looking for action this is not your place. The grounds were immaculate. We Had a small maintenance issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Surfer651
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a great experience at Sedona Pines with Larry. He really made us realize what we were missing out on. We don't always like to hear it, but he was right! My husband didn't take to him at first, because he didn't want to hear what was true. We can interpret things in different ways! We are now proud...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise B
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Casita 511. We really enjoyed our visit. Got a deal through DealChicken.com. $99.00 three day, two night. Also with $50 restaurant card. I was at this property almost 10 years ago with friends who were going for the timeshare thing. At the time I didn’t care for the property or the selling staff for the hard press selling. This time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gstabc
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were guests of RCI owners and did not participate in any "presentations". The resort was very clean, the amenities more than adequate, and the staff provided quick and efficient service. The units are modular homes that have been stuccoed to take on the Southwest adobe look. They were pretty tight for space, particularly the kitchen and especially if there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allison B
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We knew it was a timeshare, we knew we would get the pitch and make a choice of yes or no, we love to travel but thought this is a way we could involve more family and friends if we went with a timeshare. What we did not expect to be degraded and insulted by Larry the sales person. HORRIBLE!!...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank azmom74
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Sales pitch is hard sell. Garth, our salesman was VERY rude. Did NOT answer questions in a polite manner. He seemed offended as if he was doing us a favor by talking to us instead of us doing him a favor by being interested. At one point he asked how much money the hilton reimburses someone for their vacation. I...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank C8stravels
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This resort was very small but had everything we needed. The one thing we didn't need was the bed bugs. I had trouble breathing so thought I would spend one night, the last night, on the couch to prop my head. I got a blanket out of the closet and curled up for the night. When I awakened I had...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank K S
Sheri S, General Manager at Sedona Pines Resort, responded to this review

Unfortunately, we were unaware of this situation. This guest had checked out and called us several days later to tell us of his experience. We are extremely proactive with bug extermination on a monthly basis, inside and out. Whenever we are alerted of a possible concern, appropriate steps are initiated to quarantine the cottage to eliminate any possible threat, as...

Reviewed 23 March 2014

When we arrived, we were told that the room was unavailable, so we went for a hike and granted, we were ready to cool down and relax afterwards. Unfortunately, the room was not ready, so the lady ended up coming outside and telling us that one just opened up...seriously? Okay, so it was situated on a corner next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Liz7324
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is resort is probably the cleanest I've ever stayed at. Although the units are small, they are very well equipped. Everything you need is at your fingertips. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautifully maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindaFromPA2014

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (339)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Casita (81)
Viewed
Cottage (112)
Viewed
Lagoon Spa (12)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.1 km away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.0 km away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.6 km away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
3.7 km away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#19 of 48 in Sedona
1,549 reviews
8.4 km away
Poco Diablo Resort
Poco Diablo Resort
#17 of 48 in Sedona
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Sedona Pines Resort

Address: 6701 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-9757
Region: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Price Range: ₹ 11,458 - ₹ 12,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sedona Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sedona Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Pines Hotel Sedona
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#27 Family Hotel in Sedona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sedona Pines Resort staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Sedona Pines Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect great service.”
 of 5 bubbles Tayadog1, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every unit has good views. Decide if you need 1 or 2 bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Arizona2AHR, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a resort not a hotel. It has all the amenities for a great vacation stay.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonB21, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All units are separate but near other units.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasrF5892DI, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Young children? Do NOT go here...your "rooms" are separated by a deck and have separate entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles 849jenm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay