We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Scottsdale Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Scottsdale Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Scottsdale Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 565: English reviews
Prescott valley
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Was a very nice hotel. People were amazing and having a bar by pool was wonderful the adults and kids both enjoyed this hotel very much

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank orissak
Days H, Front Office Manager at The Scottsdale Inn, responded to this review

Orissa, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous review! We're elated to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful pool area and our fun pool bar. Our staff takes great pride in their customer service, so I will share your compliments. We hope to see you back at the Days Hotel soon!!

Cicero, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2016

the personnel were very courteous and friendly. the room was nice. Our only complaint was that we thought breakfast was included and it was not. They give you a 20% off coupon. The food in the restaurant was excellent, we just assumed our rate included breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfs61
Days H, Front Office Manager at The Scottsdale Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your spectacular compliment to the staff- we love to make our guests happy! We do apologize for the misunderstanding with breakfast. Since we are a Hotel and not an Inn, we are considered more full service with our restaurant attached. We are glad you did enjoy the food, though! We hope we can accommodate you...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 March 2016

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was great! The room was clean and remodeled. We had a poolside room which was awesome. Very relaxing sitting in the patio area. Walked to downtown Scottsdale a few times during the week and enjoyed the walk which only took about 20 minutes at a leisurely stroll. We would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
Days H, Front Office Manager at The Scottsdale Inn, responded to this review

Nancy, thank you so very much for your magnificent review! We here at the Days Hotel appreciate it greatly, and we take pride in making our guests happy. We are so happy you got to enjoy beautiful Scottsdale (while the weather is wonderful!) and we hope you come back to see us again soon! You were a pleasure, and we'd...

Sydney
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank care08
Days H, Front Office Manager at The Scottsdale Inn, responded to this review

Corona
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kapu1942
Days H, Front Office Manager at The Scottsdale Inn, responded to this review

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Nicely renovated hotel in the heart of Olde Town Scottsdale. Close to major shopping and dining

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
Days H, Front Office Manager at The Scottsdale Inn, responded to this review

Christopher, thank you for your short and sweet review! We appreciate the time you took to leave it, and hope you come back to see us again soon!

Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The hotel either has a shortage of staff to clean the rooms or the scheduling of room cleaning is not being managed very well. On two occasions we had to call the front desk to have our room cleaned, one day was as late as 10 p.m. and the second day was in the late afternoon. The first occurrence the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Days H, Front Office Manager at The Scottsdale Inn, responded to this review

Let me start by genuinely apologizing for the housekeeping issues you experienced while you stayed with us; this is not something we deem normal or common. This is unacceptable and we will be having a talk with our housekeeping department to get their schedule more streamlined so it does not inconvenience guests; we're sorry it did impact you. We do...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We enjoyed the beautiful poolside. This was a shopping trip for us so the nearness to Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall was very convenient. Breakfast was not provided at the hotel but we were given a 20% coupon to a nearby restaurant. I prefer on-site provided breakfast. There is a lot to do in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 594margaretc
Days H, Front Office Manager at The Scottsdale Inn, responded to this review

Margaret, thank you so much for your compliments to our property! We very much appreciate it, and we hope you come back to enjoy our proximity to Old Town and our gorgeous pool/courtyard area. You were a pleasure to host!

Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kswiss17
Days H, Front Office Manager at The Scottsdale Inn, responded to this review

Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 6 March 2016

You are basically paying $170.00 a night for a $50.00 room. Towels felt like sandpaper, shower was Luke warm, and sink drained extremely slow. Air conditioner was so loud that we had to choose between staying cool or getting some sleep. The only good point was the friendly staff and great restaurant. Will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Days H, Front Office Manager at The Scottsdale Inn, responded to this review

Mark, we here at the Days Hotel Scottsdale deeply and thoroughly apologize for your dissatisfying stay. These issues are not common, and we will be looking into them immediately to resolve them. We do base our prices on the season, and March is our busiest season with Spring Training in town. We do appreciate the kind comments about our great...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (54)
Viewed
Standard King (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3 Palms Hotel
#33 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,452 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Scottsdale Inn is steps away from Old Town Scottsdale, centrally located between Phoenix's East and West valleys. Our hotel perfectly captures the spirit of Scottsdale - balancing an urban atmosphere with a serene desert experience. Our recently renovated guest rooms offer travelers sleek, yet comfortable accommodations. In true Arizona style, the hotel is complete with a sparkling pool, lush landscape and scenic views of the nearby Camelback Mountain. During your stay, enjoy walkability to Scottsdale's top attractions such as premier shopping, sport venues, art galleries, lively entertainment and a standout dining scene with endless restaurants and bars. The hotel is minutes from the city's major events held throughout the year, such as Barrett-Jackson Auto Auction, FBR Open, Arabian Horse Show, Fiesta Bowl and Spring Training. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Scottsdale Inn

Address: 5101 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85250-7003 (Formerly Days Hotel Scottsdale Near Old Town)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: ₹ 7,173 - ₹ 23,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Scottsdale Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Scottsdale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Scottsdale
Fairfield Scottsdale
Scottsdale Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Scottsdale Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
Edmonton, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Scottsdale Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perhaps rooms facing the interior would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles lesm45, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“poolside room”
 of 5 bubbles arizona-mark, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“lower inside pool side”
 of 5 bubbles BruceD764, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select a pool view/ premium room in as they are modernized.”
 of 5 bubbles j1benevides, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable, clean and safe!”
 of 5 bubbles 601lornak, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5