We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scottsdale Park Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scottsdale
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Scottsdale Park Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Scottsdale Park Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2014

We have now stayed four times at SPS. It never disappoints. Was very surprised to read the previous review and the low star rating given. We rarely had problems with wifi - only at peak times did it slow down. I skyped England, picked up all my emails, searched for info on the Internet with no trouble. I didn't try...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKMaryanne
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed here me and 3 of my friends since we had some work in Tempe. Internet is very important to us and this place had the worst internet connection i have ever seen. The speed of the Internet was fine, but its very hard to find a signal for you to connect. You either have to go in the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TariqKhalid
Sc0ttsdaleParkSuites, Manager at Scottsdale Park Suites, responded to this review

International video conferencing is not guaranteed on our free Wi-Fi platform. Our website and front office specifically told you our Wi-Fi is for residential and personal use. A 2 star rating even though your friends had no trouble with the Wi-Fi, and when you told us you could still do international video conferencing after we upgraded you to a more...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I recently stayed here for 6 weeks whilst on vacation. It is the 2nd time we have stayed here and yet again we had an excellent experience. All the staff at Scotsdale Park Suites are very friendly and helpful make you feel welcome and special and all work very hard. The standard of the accommodation is very high, well decorated,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gandjowen
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed at SPS while waiting for my house to be built. It is great. The staff is excellent and really care about the property and irs guests. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susie k
St. John
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Often I travel to Scottsdale for business and need to stay longer than just a couple of weeks and I have found my "home away from home" at Scottsdale Park Suites. The location is perfect since it is so close to the airport and the freeway, it makes it easy for me to get to wherever I need to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine S
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Scottsdale Park Suites is a great place to stay if you are in Phoenix on a short-term basis for work or for spring training or whatever. The staff are great and were extremely friendly and helpful. The wireless access is probably my biggest complaint about my stay. It was very slow and trying to Skype my family was very frustrating...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nathan Y
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I needed a place for a few months while on business in Scottsdale. It was a last minute kind of deal and I was a little nervous about that. The application process was simple and I was able to do it all electronically within a few minutes. They made it easy on me since I was able to rent furnished...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Traveler01954
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I decided to move into this at the last minute from another hotel. Since I had to move in pretty much immediately because on Monday I had to work from home, so needed to make sure the computer was set up and working with VPN and Skype. Therefore spent Sat packing up, and then signed the paperwork with the first...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CliffordNelson
Sc0ttsdaleParkSuites, Manager at Scottsdale Park Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are sorry you were tired and did not understand the rental agreement. Our staff takes pride on clearly going over the lease with all tenants at move in, taking about 20 minutes to review the packet thoroughly. A 30 day notice to vacate is a standard policy with most apartment communities in Arizona. Being...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I needed corporate housing short term in Scottsdale and I was so happy to find Scottsdale Park Suites. The office staff go out of their way to help the residents, and the property is kept spotless! Although the room was on the small side, there was plenty of room for my husband and I. The large walk-in closet was nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Y
San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 August 2014

UNIT THEY RENTED ME DID NOT COME ANYWHERE CLOSE TO WHAT IS ADVERTISED ON WEBSITE. After securing my unit by internet, fax, and phone, I arrived on a Sunday at 5:50 pm and I did not inspect the unit before signing all the paperwork. I was tired from driving in from California, staff had to leave at 6 pm so...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BAC256
Sc0ttsdaleParkSuites, Manager at Scottsdale Park Suites, responded to this review

We strive to provide exceptional customer service and are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at Scottsdale Park Suites (SPS). As you can see by the other four and five star reviews almost all guests leave very happy. Most of the claims in your review are false and to properly inform the consumer we would like to...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3 Palms Hotel
#32 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,401 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gainey Suites Hotel
#3 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,334 reviews
Hotel Valley Ho
#5 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,447 reviews
Downtown Scottsdale
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Scottsdale Park Suites you will find yourself enjoying a short or long term rental that is fully furnished with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom with walk-in closet and patio or balcony. Our gated community features a green courtyard, heated pool, hot therapy spa, tennis courts, gas BBQ grills, picnic areas, laundry lounge, and a private entrance to Scottsdale's famous 12 mile Greenbelt bike path. Our extended stay hotel package includes a fully equipped kitchen (dining and cooking utensils provided), with full sized appliances and two TVs. We also offer free utilities with cold A/C or heat, free 156 HD channel cable with HBO, free broadband wireless internet, free local & long distance phone service in the US, free use of our worldwide Skype video phone, free golf daily (18 holes, electric cart, greens fees & range balls), free monthly housekeeping, free monthly car wash, free dining 7 days a week at local restaurants, free use of Business Center, free fax/copy service and free Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scottsdale Park Suites

Address: 1251 N Miller Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257-3613
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: ₹ 3,746 - ₹ 4,700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scottsdale Park Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Park Hotel Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scottsdale Park Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend a room near handicap parking, a lower level with a King size bed. The park view is a great choice!”
 of 5 bubbles drdcjps, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are multiple two-story buildings You can ask for a room overlooking the park, available for a small charge.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattyoka, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying a little extra for 2nd floor room overlooking Greenbelt”
 of 5 bubbles gandjowen, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“You could request to stay overlooking the greenbelt. It's beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles JL71884, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This place is located next a beautiful green belt, with walking paths and lovely ponds.”
 of 5 bubbles 955heleneg, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5