We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale\/Riverwalk
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 498: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 15 February 2017

PROS: Nicely decorated lobby area. Hotel seems relatively new. Nice complimentary buffet breakfast. Varies each day. The day we ate it was premade cheese omelets, Canadian bacon, potatoes. You can also make your own waffles, cereal. There was hot oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, juices. Hotel is far enough away from the highway that you don't hear the traffic noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueSky467
Blaine, Washington
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Was only in overnight on business. Casino next door, entertainment and food just across the freeway. Shuttle bus takes you anywhere within 5 miles, so very convenient. Breakfast was good and the amenities clean. Great value!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank freekflyer
Portland, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Ive stayed at this Hampton Inn multiple times and have never been disappointed. Its walking distance to the Talking Stick Casino and now there is Top Golf next door. I will definitely be staying there again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorhL5210TG
sasdasda, Poland
Reviewed 9 February 2017

excellent clean and fresh, no complaints, very good breakfast and services. Good localisation as well as friendly and helpful personnel .No complaints everything was OKEY. I was setisfied of the full stay in that hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 888maciejz
Boca Raton, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Our first time staying at this Hampton Inn and I think it is one of the best ones I have stayed at! Staff very friendly, location great with golf, shopping and restaurants near by. Breakfast room bright and cheery and staff looking after you. If you are going to stay by the pool, note that it does not get much...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrak523
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed here for four nights while attending a conference. The hotel rooms at the venue were all full and I decided to book at the Hampton Inn because it was affordable and it looked comfortable. The staff was helpful, the room was spacious and comfortable, the hotel is right across the street from Top Golf and I could see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ethan W
Management response:

Dear Ethan W- Thank you so very much for all the kind words. We are thrilled you had a great stay with us. And, for the light sleepers we just added ear plugs in the rooms! Safe travels! Renee Sample, General Manager

Ganado, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Though the hotel was nice and clean, I was turned off by the neighbors I had. Report was made but it took several hours for the noise to be controlled, probably could've reported to law enforcement but that didn't happen. I live five hours northeast of Scottsdale but it took me seven hours to get back due to lack of...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinhN476CD
Management response:

Dear robinhN476CD- I am terribly sorry noise awakened you during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites during your recent visit. We do have over night security so I am surprised it wasn't rectified immediately. Again, my apologies. Renee Sample, GM

Mesa, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The front desk told us their shuttle "Fair Ride Sedan" to the Mesa Gateway airport was $40. We questioned it three times, yes they said $40.00. When we got to the airport the fee was $100.00!!! What a rip off!! We could have take a UBER for $33!!! Please refund our $60.00!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenmo2017
Nassau, New York
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I was warmly welcomed upon arrival at this fairly new hotel. The room was clean and fairly appointed. I was a bit surprised that there was no refrigerator in the room. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. A nice selection provided. Very close to Talking Stick and Top Golf. Also close to restaurants. I really enjoyed the location. Only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nativenewyorker9
Maumee, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The stay was mostly nice. They were upgrading their tv service and blamed the more than 17 hour tv problem on the weather. No safe in the room. Failed to follow through on the problem during the first outage.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Management response:

We are so sorry for the interruption in your television service during your stay. Our new Bulk TV system install was necessary to improve the long term quality for the property. We do apologize. Even though we do not have in room safes, we do offer safety deposit boxes at the front desk. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn &...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whatever your reason for visiting Scottsdale, Arizona, you’ll find the Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale-Riverwalk conveniently located just off of Loop 101 on the prominent Scottsdale Riverwalk Development. Stop by the brand new Salt River Fields, home of Spring Training for the Arizona Diamondbacks. Explore top Scottsdale, AZ attractions in downtown Scottsdale's shopping and entertainment districts, or commute the short distance to Scottsdale Municipal Airport.Enjoy a comfortable stay with a choice of amenities for work and leisure. Start your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or, if you have a busy schedule, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge in some delicious cuisine from our room service menu or relax over drinks in the free beverage area. Pick up some essentials at the onsite convenience store and keep your clothes clean and fresh at the laundry facility.Stay connected with free high-speed internet access in your guest room or work in the business center—we offer a free printing service. Work out in the fully equipped fitness center or plunge into the hotel pool. If you’re traveling with the family, don’t forget we offer free stays for children under 18 when accompanied by their parents.We welcome pets at our hotel and offer The Pet Pack that includes disposable pet pads, doggie bags, treats and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk

Address: 9550 E Talking Stick Way, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Price Range: ₹ 5,430 - ₹ 13,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#21 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#25 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fenton, Michigan
Fenton, Michigan
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book directly with the Hilton/Hampton website to get the room you paid for. Third party bookings ignored.”
  • How five people get bed space when booked 2-queen room gets sold to someone else.
  • Curtain too short, floor wet in handicapped accessible room. Curious how this is supposed to be
  • Obviously no follow up from management to be sure cleaning crew is notifying maintenance of simp
  • Seat/cover loose & shifting to one side. Simple fix, Management.
  • Mismount of handicapped accessible hardware not sealed.
  • Good cleaning crew.
rizzorekenbahl, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel looks into the Top Golf facility and is pretty cool. It's also right next to a resort & casino.”
GannonCircus, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not count on this hotel to honor a contract”
terryb759, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the highest floor”
stacymahr, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King Suite -- Room 111 - First Floor”
MryWitt, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5