We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage House Motel

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (9)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Heritage House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
72
44
12
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
44
12
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bar next doorclose to downtownonly thing i missedparking is tightbig chainsleave the caraffordable place to staybasic amenitiesbusy roadcoffee makerwhiskey rowclean roomson premisesolder propertyrecommend staying herewould stay here againgurley street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The motel is conveniently located on Gurley Street, a couple of blocks from cross streets full of Victorian homes and a few blocks from the Court House square and Whiskey Row. There is nothing either modern or elegant about this place, but the price is...More

1  Thank tijuanade
Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded 2 June 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, well equipped, and close to the downtown area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and...More

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This is the first hotel/motel we have stayed in for ages where I didn't feel like we were staying in other people's dirt. Very clean and well taken care off. We will definitely stay again and recommend it to friends. The motel offers everything one...More

1  Thank Kayla W
Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded 17 May 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and well equipped. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us to future guests. See...More

Reviewed 1 May 2016

No pets allowed. Friendly owners that take time to visit. Leave the car at the motel and take Classic )Classy) Taxi around. Clean rooms and reasonable rates. Great location. A few bucks more than the local Motel 6. Would stay there again if I did...More

1  Thank TravelerWithDog
Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded 4 May 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words! We are glad to hear that you found your room to be clean, comfortable, affordable, well equipped and our staff accommodating & kind. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and recommending us...More

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

I made the reservation through Hotels.com and on the confirmation, it states that we will not be charged until we check in and "Guests planning to arrive after 10 PM must contact this property by 7 PM in advance to arrange check-in". We did not...More

3  Thank meeyaa6
Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded 17 May 2016

Dear guest, we are sorry about your disappointing experience. All credit cards are charged on the day of arrival at 6:00 pm. The reason why we canceled your reservation, was because your card was declined. As a courtesy, before canceling your reservation we called and...More

Reviewed 16 April 2016

I have been staying at the Heritage House Motel for almost all of my visits to Prescott (more than10) during my last four years of graduate school. I cannot overstate how welcome I have felt every time, despite the fact that I certainly am not...More

Thank _apfeffer1212
Response from HHM_Management, Manager at Heritage House MotelResponded 19 April 2016

Dear guest, thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind words! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience at our motel. We are also happy to hear that you found your room to be clean, well equipped, and our...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#9 Business Hotel in Prescott
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jaime W
21 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HHM_Management | Property representative |
Dear guests, unfortunately we do not have a pool.
0
Votes
Rbarnell
4 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HHM_Management | Property representative |
Dear Guests, Due to having continuous complications, we do not accept pets. We apologize for the inconvenience.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make reservations well in advance as this motel is very busy."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the west side, upstairs if you don't mind climbing the stairs for a little better view."
Read review
"Stay by the Office or the side opposite the Sports bar for more quiet. No elevator, only stairs."
Read review
"Parking is tight. Get a room facing downtown. Best parking on west side of building."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing