We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 112: English reviews
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The carpets are worn and dirty. Bathroom door cannot close since toilet is too close. Furniture worn out. The fights next door made it very difficult to sleep. Phoenix is busy in winter, but I would book elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flightlogic
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We uphold all of the brand standards for quality and service. I am so sorry that our hotel fell short of your expectations, and I thank you for bringing your concerns to my attention. I appreciate your feedback and candor. Sincerely, General Manager

Doylestown
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was a good value, clean and quiet. Checkout was a waste of 15 minutes of my time. Clerk left a sign on the counter that said s/he was tending to another hotel guest, but after 15 minutes I left and put the room key on the counter. Continental breakfast consists of some coffee and rolls on a stand in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geneatwell
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Phoenix – Airport and for sharing your feedback! It’s nice to read you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel to be a good value for your money. Our goal is to provide a great experience for our guests and comments such as yours help us enhancing our...

Holtville, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I didn't purchase this room with any ideas of a glamorous stay. But it was an ok enough room for one night and we were able to leave our vehicle parked there for free while we traveled for a week. It was a little less than $20 cab fare to and from the airport each way. Room was outdated, needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Benjamin, Thank you for sharing your rating and comments for our future guests to utilize when making a decision on their accommodations. We strive to be better than average, and apologize we did not meet your expectations in all areas. Although some aspects of your stay were positive we have some areas of improvement to make so your next stay...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

My current stay has been nothing short of the standard held at this location. The front office staff and maintenance crews are outstanding! Between how well they communicate amongst each other and the laughter that can be heard from down the hallway as I go about my day make me feel as if I'm home around family. I strongly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMedic86
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome feedback! We are thrilled to read your kind remarks about our staff and are glad the cleanliness level of our rooms met your expectations. Here at Extended Stay America - Phoenix – Airport, we take pride in creating a memorable, exceptional 'home away from home' for our guests, so it made our day by hearing...

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The room was dirty. The carpet may have been vacuumed but it needed shampooing. It was noisy. There were no amenities there or anywhere near by. The desk clerk couldn't even tell me where a restaurant was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earman2016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your candid feedback with us, and we apologize for the housekeeping issues which were overlooked in your room. It is never our intention to lose focus on providing excellent hospitality and service. An extended stay property is different from a traditional hotel in the amenities and services...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I've been here for 3 weeks and the staff has been very helpful. And the rooms are clean. Close to freeway and airport. Area is very quite and they keep the hotel very clean. The staff is helpful and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport. We are so happy that you liked our helpful associates, convenient location and your clean room as well. It was great to have you here, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I will admit, it was cheaper than most but... first room they assigned me was not cleaned (mattress against the wall and burnt bacon smell) so I went back to the front desk to get another room and the room they gave me this time was already occupied (yes, I walked in on someone). Elevator was broke, dry wall trash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for problems with your room and any inconvenience caused by moving to a new one after your arrival. Our rooms are subjected to strict standards of cleanliness, and what you described is not acceptable, or normal at our hotel. Please know this is not usual for...

Victorville, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The ladies at the front desk were amazing. The service was fast, very informative, professional. The room was very clean. Every time I come to Phoenix Extended Stay is my first choice because of the experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shian B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the wonderful review, most especially the kind remarks about our staff. At the Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, we strive to make sure all our guests have a great experience, and we're so glad you enjoyed our exceptional service and spotless accommodation. I will share your feedback with my entire team, particularly with the...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I'm not a big fan of this hotel chain. Typically, they're not the cleanest or the friendliest places. I really enjoyed the staff here, and the rooms (I stayed in a double then moved to a king) were surprisingly cleaner than most. With most hotels, there are always a few things they could improve. There were a few dryers out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trisha L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff, and we are delighted to hear that how their courteous service made a positive difference. Our staff works hard to exceed our guests' expectations and to make your stay as comfortable as possible, so it is nice to read your recognition. We appreciate...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My 3 week stay at this location was a splended stay and I would highly recommend this particular location to my family and friends. The staff was very curtious and well knowlegde of the surrounding areas and attractions. When we needed supplys for our stay, it was giving to us without any problem. The hotel doesn't have a pool but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylenez22
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport, responded to this review

You put a smile on a lot of faces around here with your kind words about our team. Each department plays a part and they all work hard to ensure every guest has an amazing experience while they are away from home. It's nice to hear they made a positive difference. We appreciate you recommending us to your family and...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Airport
#78 of 173 in Phoenix
401 reviews
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites
GreenTree Inn & Suites
#32 of 173 in Phoenix
185 reviews
Sleep Inn Airport
#115 of 173 in Phoenix
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport

Address: 3421 E Elwood St, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1625
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 10,991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Phoenix-Airport Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Extended Stay Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles scorpio76mars, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“second floor is non smoking, third floor is mixed”
 of 5 bubbles funkywizard, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Run away as fast as you can. Disgusting”
 of 5 bubbles jmartin626, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“quiet rooms are in the back, at end of corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles BajaBuddies2, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a newly remodeled non smoking room.. and see what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles 610shawneeb, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay