We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Show Prices
#53 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Phoenix Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Initially, I was under the assumption that we would have 2 beds in the room, but there was one queen/full bed and a full sized sofa bed. It worked well for our family as we had the kids sleep on the sofa bed. It was really nice to have a sleeping area for the adults and a separate area that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alyspence
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Residence Inn. I am glad your stay was accommodating for you and your family and we hope to welcome you back soon. We would like to apologize for the delay on receiving the blanket and will speak with the appropriate team members to ensure we...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I typically only stay at Marriott's to maintain my gold status and accumulate those all important points so when I'm on the road for work I can take my 13-year-old place real cheap. I was torn between staying across the freeway at the full-service airport Marriott or the Residence Inn. I picked the RI because for work I'd rather have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay but want to ensure we take care of the breakfast issues you had mentioned. Our goal is to not only provide an excellent stay but to also address any issues in our service that need to be corrected....

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

But we have a MAJOR bone to pick with them! Their "queen" beds are truly just a double bed. We suffered one night, presented our "queen" reservation and asked God that to be honored and were told all their beds were "queen". We were in transit for only two nights and didn't feel like changing hotels but when we returned,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbqBarb
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us here at the Residence Inn. All of our suites do have a queen bed and apologize if it seemed smaller as we want all of our guests to have a good nights sleep. We appreciate your feedback and hope the next time you are in the area, that...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We were in town for the National Football Championship Game. I had booked this hotel because it was close to the airport. It met our needs....and that is basically it. I agree with the other reviewers who say it is dated...it is. The free breakfast is.....just OK....nothing spectacular....you might want to hit the Starbucks down the street if your coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorothyatHeart
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport. We always look forward to our guests feedback to improve any services that need to be corrected as we always want to provide the best for our guests. We hope we are able to exceed your expectations the next time you...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Relatively inexpensive to stay at the Residence Inn near Sky Harbor Airport. Clean, quiet, well equipped kitchen, tastefully decorated. Unfortunately the breakfast room is WAY TOO SMALL for the number of guests who typically stay here. There was no place to sit when I was there. While there were ample selections at the breakfast bar, there was a long wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambul
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us here at the Residence Inn Phoenix Airport. We would like to apologize for the sitting area as we always want to accommodate our guests as best as we can. We have taken your feedback and shared it with our team to enhance every way possible for our guests....

Reviewed 13 January 2016

This hotel is a little dated. With that being said, the staff was very courteous and catered to any need we had. The breakfast staff worked very hard and took pride in their job. Food was good and fresh and dining area was very clean. Did not get to use the pool due to the weather, but area looked good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denton B
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback as we are happy you choose to stay with us on your trip to Phoenix. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be perfect for your needs. We hope to perfect our services for you in any way that we can and hope to welcome you back soon.

Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

I was in town for the Fiesta Bowl and needed a room with some extra space. I booked a Studio Suite. The room was large it had a nice area to have friends over to gather before the game. However the place is getting old. The mattress was very soft and the room furnishings were well worn. It would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ItsAlwaysAnAdventure
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns here at our hotel. We take our guests feedback very seriously and want to ensure we correct these issues going forward. We always strive to go above and beyond our guests expectations and hope we can welcome you back soon to deliver just that. Thank you again and we wish...

New York
Reviewed 6 January 2016

I stayed at this hotel the night before heading out of Phoenix. The rooms were clean, large and the bathroom was nice and spacious. The staff were extremely friendly and the included breakfast had a lot of variety and was delicious. All at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasheda V
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Phoenix! We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. We wish you safe travels!

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 31 December 2015

This hotel is very clean, has comfortable beds and is quiet. We had a two bedroom suite which is perfect when traveling with kids. The wi-fi was excellent which is really important for teens. The suite is set up with a small but workable kitchen, full stove and full fridge so if you stayed here a week, you wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PKWTraveler
Des Moines, Washington
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Typical of what one would expect from a Residence Inn. Comfortable, nicely appointed bedroom with working area and kitchen. Quiet, clean with breakfast included. Layout, location relative to restaurants/shops, and lack of attention to details keep the difference between 4 and 5 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdeakins
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Phoenix Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay but hope to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the Phoenix area and are in need of accommodations. We hope to improve on the areas we can control to provide an exceptional stay. Thank you again for...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#34 of 173 in Phoenix
587 reviews
Phoenix Airport Marriott
#66 of 173 in Phoenix
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Residence Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 801 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6569
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Camelback East
Price Range: ₹ 9,754 - ₹ 18,962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#51 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Phoenix Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On the side not close to the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles HockeyFamily18, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a high (4th) floor room, away from any highways. With the A/C fan going to block any noise that might come up, it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeInArkansas2016, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beware of maintenance issues in room 430.”
 of 5 bubbles 457GregS, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you reserve space on the airport shuttle prior to your stay to ensure space.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveT327, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“good luck, we saw no way to choose an optimal room”
 of 5 bubbles gregkC8987YP, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay