We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

PricelineUS$ 109*
View Deal
#44 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 117*
US$ 109*
Great Deal
US$ 112*
US$ 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Overall, was a good (baseball) team hotel. Beds, food, drinks, pool...all the necessities. Cook to order bfast was much better than the team breakfast; rooms were fairly clean except carpet in our room was stained and really dirty; beds were not all that comfy, but we were there for 5 nights. Staff and service was good and overall, the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 867kelleye
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear 567kelleye, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Because we are always striving to improve, I will make sure to share your valuable feedback with our team. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 2 April 2017

It's a hotel. Clean, place to sleep, park my car.... it is what it's suppose be. Nothing really special weird location behind a drive through salad bar. However, the staff was nice and close to other restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coralrocks
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear coralsrocks, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations overall. I am happy; however, that you enjoyed our nice staff. We do hope you will consider staying with us again when travel brings you to the Phoenix area. Most Sincerely, Ruthy K Front Office...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I have been going to this hotel since it opened about 9 years ago and typically stay minimum 10 times a year since it is located close to my head office. Every time I go, I have the same flight and would arrive just after noon and they would either have my room ready or an alternate room since Phoenix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4everY0ung
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear 4everYoung, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your check in experience. We strive to give excellent service to every guest, everyday; I am so sorry for falling short of your expectations. I want to let you know that we sincerely appreciate your...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I was talked down too for having my TV too loud to drown out their loud AC unit. Rude is not a good characteristic for a front desk clerk. I also noticed that other guests were offered water at check-in. Not me. I won't pull the race card, but that's the only thing that differentiated me from other guests. It's...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Do4Show
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear Do4Show, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In regards to the complimentary...

West Covina, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel for the night while on a business trip. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. I asked for a good nearby restaurant for dinner and they did not disappoint. The room was neat, clean and quiet. Everything I am looking for when traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekg30
Plover, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I only stay at Hilton hotels because of their cleanliness, comfort and the amenities. They are reliable and a great value for your money. I use them for both business and family travel. I've never been disappointed staying at a Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Lithia, Florida, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I travel for a living and it gets lonely on the road. It is a great experience when you are constantly greeted with a smile by friendly associates. It is also a great experience when the rooms are clean and you have no issues. Ty for making me feel welcomed and at home.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
KC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Exterior of property is very nice, pool is inviting. The rooms, however, are dark and dingy. No room service available for breakfast or lunch, which surprised me. Paid for a Jr. Suite, expected more for my money. The room did have a nice Keurig, fridge, and microwave. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom rather small. Furniture otherwise reminded me of something from...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank missydawn
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear Missydawn, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I am happy; however, that you did find our pool inviting and enjoyed the Keuring, fridge, and microwave in your guest room. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and do hope you will consider staying with...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Rash from pool, in room coffee machine not working, no room service after first night stay, lounge inadvertently closed Saturday evening, poor room design (entry/bathroom doors) had to sign bogus "behavior" form for youth, bed lumpy? staff unfriendly or supportive.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hooligan666
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear Hooligan666, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I sincerely apologize you were not completely satisfied. Our pool is salt water, and is monitored several times each day to ensure the PH levels and chemical levels are at the proper range. Again, I am sorry that you were disappointed. We will use your comments...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Nice hotel. A little pricey for a small room. I wish I had a bathtub & 24 hour room service, but everything was clean & comfortable, great staff. I would stay again for business. Lobby amenities were nice as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LezaLu

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From our wonderful well appointed guest rooms to our on on-site catering and audio visual, we have everything you need to make your next trip or event extremely memorable and a huge success. Being the only area hotel serving cook to order breakfast buffet along with our lounge and restaurant with dinner and daily with evening room service, we take great pride in serving you! Located just minutes from dozens of eateries, shopping and other local venues we are in the perfect location and our complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles satisfies most needs. Call today to learn about our SPECIAL OFFERS...We understand it is our job to make you look good! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

Address: 1940 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1264
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: ₹ 6,330 - ₹ 11,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#36 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#47 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms with odd numbers from -09 to -15 to get views of the pool”
4everY0ung, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool. It can get a bit loud if there is a group staying at the hotel.”
rttooo, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if the walls are thin or the people next door were extra loud. I think it was the later.”
KiaTy625, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor gives great view of city lights”
jennifersC4621FZ, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something on the south side. Not able to hear from Freeway and train sounds on the north.”
JimO80, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 109* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$ 112
Booking.comUS$ 111
getaroom.comUS$ 117
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates