We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

PricelineUS$ 108*
View Deal
#43 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 122*
US$ 108*
Great Deal
US$ 111*
US$ 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 432: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
 Click to rate
Tucson
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Over charged on hotel reservation, $10 for breakfast is a little much. Forgot an item they wouldnt ship it back for free, even after i was over charged. Would recommend this hotel! I expected better from Hilton

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 335melissad
WALLED LAKE
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Nicely decorated room with comfortable bed and chair/ottoman. I like that the bathroom had a stall shower instead of a tub/shower. Good lighting in bathroom. Best in-room coffee - Keurig coffee maker. Check-in/out staff very friendly. Beautiful common areas. We didn't book the b & b rate because we like to check out local places. Norterra mall is just north...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Layton, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotels location is ideal and the staff in all departments were professional and friendly making my stay an extremely good experience. I will be definitely stay at this location for my future visits.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetdC9773UZ
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here on a short business trip. Whatever could have gone wrond did go wrong, but Karen at the front desk tried in every way she could to make our stay amazing! We felt pampered and taken care of, will surely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissacavallari
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Being a member of this hotel's loyalty program, I picked this location after finding several other on the high end range to be full up. It was the week of NCAA finals, after all. This location was recommended by colleagues for proximity to office. Considering that prices were higher than normal with so much demand, it cost about what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whaupwit
Richardson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a very nice stay. Staff was outstanding in every way. Food was pretty good and the room was nice, clean, great A/C, and the bed was great. I will be back again on future business trips and likely for pleasure trips as well!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737caryv
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, was a good (baseball) team hotel. Beds, food, drinks, pool...all the necessities. Cook to order bfast was much better than the team breakfast; rooms were fairly clean except carpet in our room was stained and really dirty; beds were not all that comfy, but we were there for 5 nights. Staff and service was good and overall, the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 867kelleye
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear 567kelleye, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Because we are always striving to improve, I will make sure to share your valuable feedback with our team. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a hotel. Clean, place to sleep, park my car.... it is what it's suppose be. Nothing really special weird location behind a drive through salad bar. However, the staff was nice and close to other restaurants and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coralrocks
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear coralsrocks, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations overall. I am happy; however, that you enjoyed our nice staff. We do hope you will consider staying with us again when travel brings you to the Phoenix area. Most Sincerely, Ruthy K Front Office...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been going to this hotel since it opened about 9 years ago and typically stay minimum 10 times a year since it is located close to my head office. Every time I go, I have the same flight and would arrive just after noon and they would either have my room ready or an alternate room since Phoenix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4everY0ung
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear 4everYoung, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your check in experience. We strive to give excellent service to every guest, everyday; I am so sorry for falling short of your expectations. I want to let you know that we sincerely appreciate your...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was talked down too for having my TV too loud to drown out their loud AC unit. Rude is not a good characteristic for a front desk clerk. I also noticed that other guests were offered water at check-in. Not me. I won't pull the race card, but that's the only thing that differentiated me from other guests. It's...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Do4Show
Ruthy K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley, responded to this review

Dear Do4Show, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In regards to the complimentary...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Residence Inn Phoenix North/Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From our wonderful well appointed guest rooms to our on on-site catering and audio visual, we have everything you need to make your next trip or event extremely memorable and a huge success. Being the only area hotel serving cook to order breakfast buffet along with our lounge and restaurant with dinner and daily with evening room service, we take great pride in serving you! Located just minutes from dozens of eateries, shopping and other local venues we are in the perfect location and our complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles satisfies most needs. Call today to learn about our SPECIAL OFFERS...We understand it is our job to make you look good! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley

Address: 1940 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1264
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: ₹ 6,164 - ₹ 12,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Phoenix Hilton
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#37 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms with odd numbers from -09 to -15 to get views of the pool”
4everY0ung, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool. It can get a bit loud if there is a group staying at the hotel.”
rttooo, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if the walls are thin or the people next door were extra loud. I think it was the later.”
KiaTy625, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor gives great view of city lights”
jennifersC4621FZ, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something on the south side. Not able to hear from Freeway and train sounds on the north.”
JimO80, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 111
GardenInn.comUS$ 112
TripAdvisorUS$ 111
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates