We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Phoenix Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 361: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Phoenix Downtown
 Click to rate
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night to catch a flight out of Phoenix. I was a little shocked that the price was $122 for a Super 8 (which was one of the highest nightly prices we paid), but after seeing the location, I'm not incredibly surprised. It's 10 minutes from the airport and close to the conference center/college/science center. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seajanetravell
Enterprise, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Air conditioner did not work properly. Reported the problem and was told to cut it off to "defrost" but it did not help. Just blew air not cooled! Also, there were only two flat pillows for a king size bed! For two people! Attempted to get some more pillows but was denied.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissag623
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank obieb2017
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie L
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Globe, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffpU3334RD
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Other than the AC which keeps making restarting noise every hour throughout the night, we had a decent experience at this Super 8. Locationwise, it's very close to downtown and the airport. Also, they have good breakfast options included in price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stargaryen
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

The A/C thermostat shuts the unit off when the desired temperature is reached. So you had the problem.

Page, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No smoking rooms but there were plenty of ppl smoking near my door all through the night. I am allergic to cigarettes & the smoke. I did not sleep well at all. Too many ppl out & about making noises all night long....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8965QEangies
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Sorry you were disturbed by the other guests. You should have called the desk and could have helped you.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travisd539
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel lacked in comfort, only 2 small pillows and the front office wouldn't give you more. Found a weapon (knife) under the bed, which tells me the room hadn't been cleaned. The walls are thin, we heard a prostitute arguing with a client by our door at 3 in the morning. You can get a better nights sleep in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 710guest2017
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

Unfortunately you arrived when we were sold out. Pillows are the first thing to go. 2 Pillows is brand standard. As I explained to you when you were here the maintenance man left a wire stripper in you room and I apologized. And at no time did you mention a prostitute which I am pretty sure you adding to make...

Dallas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 449tcsting
Walt S, General Manager at Super 8 Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#94 of 174 in Phoenix
321 reviews
Econo Lodge Airport
#81 of 174 in Phoenix
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated property is located just minutes from the Phoenix Convention Center, Chase Field and the US Airways Center. 100% Smoke Free property. Full service quality at less than half the price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Phoenix Downtown

Address: 965 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85006-3369
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Price Range: ₹ 5,541 - ₹ 21,838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Phoenix Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Super Eight Phoenix
Phoenix Super Eight
Phoenix Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Phoenix Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hong Kong
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Phoenix Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend this hotel if you want to feel completely safe.”
  • example of what appears to be human hair. Bathroom floor,.
 of 5 bubbles MrAmiga, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No preferences”
 of 5 bubbles grahamb860, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“room was a double, the second bed was in a room to itself (no door but still more private). It was #117.”
 of 5 bubbles 24sherrim, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I asked for an upstairs room. Very contented. Get a room at the back of the lot, not one near the walkway towards the front office. I saw a lot of foot traffic along that way.”
 of 5 bubbles Shannon211088, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you must stay here, which I'd advise against, room 201/202 are by far the cleanest and worth hauling your luggage up the staircase for.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyR00, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5