We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I needed a place to rest with an overnight layover (not one for sleeping in airports), and for $40, this fit the bill perfectly. What I wasn't expecting was that despite being a budget motel that it would be as clean and comfortable as it was. I'm used to this range of hotel being serviceable, nothing more, but the bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
Remon H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments, rating and review of our accommodations and high housekeeping standards and for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Its not in the most glamorous spot and seemed kind of sketchy but it was close to the airport. Upon arrival, there was a sign that stated the pool was out of service and if you wanted a refund, they would gladly refund your money if you decided not to stay there because of the pool. The room was standard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hauoli76
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on our quick weekend getaway from Seattle. It was a last minute plan to visit Grand Canyon (~3.5 hrs drive, and it was amazing) Services were good. They provided breakfast from 4am to ~9 or 10am. Wifi was unreliable, but nice spacious room for two. There were also a small fridge and a microwave in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ModerndDay
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We truly appreciate your comments and our staff and myself could not be more proud to know you loved the stay so much that you left us an almost paragraph long review!

Oaxaca de Juárez, Oaxaca, Mexico
Reviewed 22 July 2015

If you are planning to have a cool and relaxed day at the hotel this is not your place. The swimming pool was out of service. They advertise free wi-fi but it didn't work and the concierges refused to fix it. Located in a pretty dicey and desolate area, so bring all you need with you and try not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego M
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

We do apologize for the issues you faced during your stay, As you can see from our reviews issues with cleanliness rarely ever occur at our hotel and we do highly apologize this rare incident happened in your room. We would like to have another chance to make sure your stay is 5 stars and please feel free to contact...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I stayed here for a single night prior to flying out of Phoenix the following morning. I chose this hotel because it was the most affordable for the amount of time I would be in the room which was under 12 hours. Clean room, friendly desk clerks and convenient airport shuttle arrangement. Nothing terrible nothing outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tptraveler11
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest. We highly apologize for these inconveniences faced at our hotel and we hope you give us a chance to rectify them .. please contact us at the hotel directly if there is anything we can do.

West Monroe
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Read the reviews on Trip Advisor. They said it was ok. You always find people who are expecting more than written. We found the Econo Lodge very worthy of the reviews. Very courteous at the front desk. The rooms were large and very updated. The air worked. The hotel is located in a kind of a Industrial Area. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kyderby
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as very courteous. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. We seek to give...

Reviewed 23 June 2015

The room was fine, clean and comfortable, and convenient to the airport. It's not in the best area and there really are no places to eat nearby, but there is an Italian restaurant that delivers-pizza, pasta, sandwiches, and salads-and the food we ordered was good. I gave this hotel a lower rating for two reasons: 1) there's a very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dpez48
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you again for your kind words!

Apple Valley, California
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I have stayed here a few years back and the staff was awesome teh romms.hmmm could of used improvement. I am finally come back to the area again and decieded to stay here again. Wow they really improved the room quality, the cleaniness and comfort. As always the staff continues to be outstanding and was very helpfull before my arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy A
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations, cleanliness, and services to...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Frist the front desk people were rude and didn't seem to care about how they treated customers. Second I asked for a non-smoking room, and the one they put me in smelt like smoke. We called up and complained, they said they would note the room and not charge a smoking fee. A couple days later I was charged almost...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer P
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any issues you encountered were not addressed in a professional manner. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My room was clean and surprisingly nice inside. The neighborhood is a little run down in parts but it was fine for my purposes. The breakfast offerings were horrible. I didn't even eat there. Packaged bagels? Needless to say, I got a great deal on the room so I can't complain too much. The man at the front desk the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deenad1973
Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review you have of our hotel. We are glad to know that you found comfort during your stay on one of our rooms. We recognize that there are things that we can still improve on and you can rely on us doing everything we can to resolve it. We will definitely...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Sleep Inn Airport
#116 of 173 in Phoenix
211 reviews
Ahwatukee Foothills
Quality Inn Phoenix Airport
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 173 in Phoenix
1,189 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*Call about our Park and Fly Packages* *Call about our Airline Employee rate specials* The Econo Lodge Phoenix Airport is just 1.2 Miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport and offers a free 24 hour shuttle to and from the hotel. Econo Lodge also offers Park and Fly rates (extended car parking) for guest looking to park there car while on vacation/business, please call the hotel directly for Park and fly rates. The Econo Lodge offers a free continental breakfast from 4am to 9am, all rooms feature free wireless high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 3037 E van Buren St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6806
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: ₹ 3,607 - ₹ 11,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Airport staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Owen50, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have no opinion”
 of 5 bubbles 712marleneb, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take rental car to airport and use their shuttle service, shared with a few other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles LawrenceP702, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“make sure that you reserve a place on the shuttle in advance, and that you arrive at least 10 minutes early”
 of 5 bubbles ElChepibe, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanette132, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay