We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Studio 6 Phoenix - Deer Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Studio 6 Phoenix - Deer Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Mill Creek, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in Glendale for 8 days so I was in the market for an inexpensive room with kitchen. Studio 6 met both criteria. Highs include being very close to I-17 and decent parking. Lows include no shampoo in room, no stopper for the kitchen sink (the office found one for me), only half a roll of toilet paper with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PNWTony
Torrance, California
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The staff, most of them are very nice. Veronica, the Operations Manager needs to be replaced immediately. She is not there even when she is there. The room I had was dirty upon arrival. The floors were dirty, the comforter had burn marks in it as well as the blanket. This was supposed to be a nonsmoking room, cigarette butts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Arizona
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I checked into this Studio 6 on a Friday afternoon and took a quick nap before going to a dinner meeting. The meeting was successful and I returned back to the Studio 6 for a good night's sleep. Earlier that day, I had minor foot surgery, so it was difficult to walk. After exiting my 2nd story room, I realized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 July 2016

For those of you that travel a lot like I do, and have to always have your meals in a restaurant, fast food joint, or near by Denny's, then you might like this place. The rooms are descent, clean for the most part. Could use some carpeting also. But what I liked is that it has a kitchen, with stove,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josecool
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Let me start off by saying that this review is long overdue. Words cannot express how grateful this “Lifer” (I stayed from 3/1/15 until 8/15/15) is to the General Manager, George, and his teammates for “Going the Extra Mile” for me during one of the most challenging times in my life. They offered me a nice clean room, economical rates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lightworker2014
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

The grounds are clean and have cameras every where for security. The staff at the front desk are super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and stocked with dishes, silverware, cups, pots and pans in the full kitchen. AC worked great. Nice flat screen television, but not many channels to choose from. Shower was nice with the shower head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenifer242
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We usually do not use a 2 star hotel for our guests but we had a couple with 2 children and a small dog and they wanted a kitchenette. I made the reservation for 13 nights. The reservation was completely refundable up until 6pm date of arrival. I told our guests that if the hotel didn't meet their expectations, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EHPhxAZ
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our budgeted family value in staying at our property and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience: 1-855-787-9864. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

Dirty inside and out. People that stay there and work there all appear to be on drugs. They never have all the clean towels you need. Just very bad management. We had to do an extended for short term from selling our house to closing on our next place. I'm surprised this place can legally be this bad. Gross but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yz250jr
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you...

Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Looking at past reviews, this seems to be a "Marmite" place - either hate it or love it. For me it is the latter. I have been staying here for just over two weeks and have two days left. The reception staff, especially Helen, are friendly, efficient and helpful. The room is perfect for me as a single traveller, with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LibraryMike
Reviewed 9 January 2015

This is one of the worst motels that I've ever stayed at before in my life, and I've stayed at many hotels and motels in my lifetime. My wife and I moved to Phoenix and needed a place to stay for a week until our apartment was ready. Found Studio 6 on Google and the photos on their website looked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nicholass516
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Phoenix - Deer Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Safety and security are high priorities within...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Studio 6 Phoenix - Deer Valley

Address: 18405 N 27th Ave, I-17 and Union Hills, Phoenix, AZ 85053-1130
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Price Range: ₹ 3,790 - ₹ 5,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Studio 6 Phoenix - Deer Valley 1.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Phoenix - Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Phoenix - Deer Valley Hotel Phoenix
Studio 6 Hotel Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Phoenix - Deer Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms here. Nonsmoking rooms are VERY smoky”
 of 5 bubbles L9851HJsusanb, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles ETtracker, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the building where the office is are quieiter, especially on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lightworker2014 , 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay