We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 248: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Average for area. Front desk is nice. No breakfast, no do not disturb signs, no business center. Shower was dirty when we checked in and sink was clogged. Lots of homeless people hang outside and inside building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
Bobbi K, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate your concern about the homeless people outside, since we are right on the interstate this is an issue that is why we have security during the evening hours to make sure they do not come on property. I am curious if you let our front desk know of the issues you had in your room while you were...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way across the country from California to Florida - we had both of our cats with us on the journey and it was a very pet-friendly hotel. Bobbie, the manager, was very helpful and accommodating - so was Amanda, the front desk attendant. The young man on duty in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget D
Bobbi K, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our property. I am so happy to hear that Bobbi, Amanda, and Eric were able to make your stay much more enjoyable. We are a pet friendly hotel and love when guests bring their fur babies with them. Our pet policy can be found on redroof.com or just by...

Tolleson, Arizona
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stay was good. I'm from AZ so I know the area. And I know it's not the nicest but everything was great. We called ahead and the staff let us check in early so that I could watch football and avoid the bars. Everything was clean. No complaints at all on our end. And very affordable. No problems with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica C
Bobbi K, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We do try to check people in early when we have the rooms available, I am happy to hear that was the case with your check in. I hope you enjoyed your football game!

Clarkdale, Arizona
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We picked this Red Roof Plus because of its proximity to Ak-Chin Pavilion and because of generally good online reviews. We got a clean and modern room for a good price, However, what we really appreciated was the amazing desk person, Trey. He was funny, kind, efficient, and accommodating. He handled a verbally abusive guest at the desk with professionalism...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
Bobbi K, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property, and seeing how awesome Tray is. We lucked out when he applied at our hotel. The whole staff is usually this way. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel, and hopefully you enjoyed the concert as well. We are only a few...

Pima
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when we went to a concert at the ak-chin pavilion and the hotel was really close to the concert and multiple restaurants our hotel room was clean and the lady at the front desk was very nice she asked us what brought us to the valley when we told her she asked if we needed a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaycayholi
Bobbi K, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about our property. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are only 4 miles from the AK-Chin pavilion, and 3 miles from a lot of sit down chain restaurants. We really enjoy having all the people here for the many different concerts there. Next time you are in...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Tray did an Amazing job at making me feel so welcome, when I need a hotel to stay at again I'll be staying at the red roof ➕. Thanks again amazing hospitality Tray. I'll tell all my friends about this hotel, everything was amazing all the way down to the coffee. The bed was so comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cassianda D
Bobbi K, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. You are absolutely correct, Tray is awesome. I will be sharing this with him and my staff to let them know how they are doing. I agree that our free coffee 24/7 is great tasting. If you are ever back in the Phoenix area please come stop by.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Great stay, clean rooms great customer service. Check in was fast, and easy. Room was well maintain and clean. Bed is exceptionally confortable to have a great night sleep. WiFi works great no problems. Overall a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joselito R
Bobbi K, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear your stay was outstanding and that you had a great nights sleep. That is the biggest compliment a hotel can receive. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area.

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

First time visiting arizona via nyc and i enjoyed! Beautiful rooms! Strong ac! Firm and comfortable bed! Clean! And the guy at check in named TRAY made me feel comfortable and was extremely nice Would recommend for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaydivine187
Bobbi K, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

I am going to share this with Tray. I agree Tray is awesome at what he does! We are a GREAT team and a GREAT hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor. If you are ever back in Phoenix, please stop on by.

San Clemente, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We went to see a concert at Ak-Chin Pavillion in Phoenix Wednesday September 21, and rented a room at RED ROOF + for our stay. The reason we picked Red Roof + was that the price was very good, the reason we'll go back is because of the friendly and knowledgeable staff at that hotel. Just fantastic people! My wife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewnDeannaL
Bobbi K, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor for your fellow travelers. We are very close to the AK-Chin Pavilion, about 5 miles. I am so happy to hear that your cab experience was outstanding, as well as your stay with us. We got a complete remodel in the beginning of the year and the outlets...

Arizona City, Arizona
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice, very clean motel. My room was clean, there was no outside noise and the beds were small but comfortable. I had to ask for 2 more towels. It was inexpensive, about $70 for 4 of us. They had coffee and creamer downstairs, but no food. This is not a great area so watch your surroundings,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmeastlacka
Bobbi K, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West, responded to this review

Dear Very Nice, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. As you mentioned there are several places nearby for food and shopping. The next time you stay try the Superior King room, it has a king bed that you might find more comfortable. Thank you again for taking time to review our property. We hope...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
1.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Premier Inns Tolleson
Premier Inns Tolleson
#2 of 4 in Tolleson
26 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
Holiday Inn Phoenix-West
#94 of 173 in Phoenix
91 reviews
14.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#63 of 173 in Phoenix
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West

Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: ₹ 3,948 - ₹ 9,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#69 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 month ago
4 months ago
Basingstoke
Phoenix, Arizona
7 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a premium room”
 of 5 bubbles timk310, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing North are quiet, always book in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles 409Hector, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“review the room in person”
 of 5 bubbles 234zeeb, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“we liked the 4th floor looking north”
  • looking down at wife
  • 4th floor
  • view from room
  • view from room
  • view from our 4th floor room march 2016
 of 5 bubbles jupekl2013, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floors”
 of 5 bubbles 180latonyad, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay