We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Veracruz, Mexico
Reviewed 15 September 2014

My wife reserved this room for me through www.priceline.com and I got there on a Friday night around 9:30 pm. When I drove into the parking lot, I saw several tweeker looking individuals on bicycles cruising the parking lot, along with a couple females who appeared to be prostitutes walking around. I walked into the office lobby and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chadkck2003
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave., responded to this review

Chad - Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the delay in check-in and the condition of your room is truly unacceptable. Please accept our most sincere apologies. We will review how to check-in guests while running an audit with all of our staff. We will also retrain our housekeeping staff to ensure...

Reviewed 15 September 2014

I do plan on returning to Phoenix in the near future, but I am seriously questioning my decision about choosing this hotel over Knight's Inn. When I book the hotel, I was told there would be television, a kitchenette, and that it would be clean. There were stains all over the bathroom. Not even sure what the stains where. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and i are in the middle of an illegal eviction fight with prior landlord. So this is hopefully our last stop until we finally get into a new place. Kim at the front desk is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! She has done everything in her power to help us out. If anyone deserves a raise, that girl does. Staff have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KidRockGirl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so proud to read of the excellent service you've received from our front desk staff. I am also pleased to read that your room meets your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels...

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I went to Phoenix during spring break so it was hard to find accommodation. This hotel is old, dirty and destroyed due to long usage. I was on the ground floor, my doors were opened by force and it was not fixed, so anyone could basically get into room. On parking in front of my room was car without tires,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Svetlana984
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The issue with your door that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have check and made repairs as needed to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize for the cleanliness...

Loris, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We arrived in Phoenix went to check in. The clerk inform us she did not have the room type I reserved. I was tired after a long flight. We went to the room and the bedspread I noticed it had a huge stain in the middle. It gave me the willy's. Look like someone was murdered there. I took it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff was unable to provide you with clean towels and a new clean bedspread like you requested. I will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that we are always properly stocked on towels and bedspreads so that your experience is not repeated....

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Have now heard this for the second (and LAST) time at this place. I can forgive the overall grossness of the accommodations because of the price, but I can't be reserving a room, paying for it, showing up, having it not be available and then being cast off to wrangle a refund out of my credit card company.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam W
Kalama, Washington
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I checked into Room 129 in the back. when I made reservation I told person on phone I had to Have a non-smoking room! What I got was a room that was a PIG STY. It smelled like a bar( that had been pissed in and throw-up in. The bed cover had cig burns and the face...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Johnathon N
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Timeline of our first night 2:00 get to hotel, check in isnt till 3:00 2:50 check in still isnt till 3:00, not even one minute early 3:00 check in, get smoking room even though I booked non smoking room 3:10 get into room, smacked in the face with the smell of 100 cigarettes 3:20 change to non smoking room which...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bryce D
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 14 March 2014

It is my last night at this location. I made a reservation for a week online and was able to check in 5 minutes later which was nice. My baby daughter and I are staying here until our new apartment is ready to move in. I had stayed at other extended stay locations before and was expecting the same quality...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Addie F
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 March 2014

What a joke. My mistake was going through priceline.com to book a room.Unfortunately it was at this hotel. I booked a room with two beds in a non smoking room. When I showed up, I got a smoking room with one bed, and a couch. When I went to the front desk to question my room.. The girl at the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kissmyhammer
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I apologize that the type of room you reserved was not available upon your arrival. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Lastly, I apologize that the condition of your room did not meet your expectations....

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
89 reviews
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios Phoenix - Metro - Black Canyon Highway. We are located right off of the Black Canyon Freeway and located within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Our property is 13 miles away from the Phoenix Convention Center and the Arizona State University-Downtown Campus. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave.

Address: 2102 West Dunlap Avenue, Phoenix, AZ 85021 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Price Range: ₹ 3,862 - ₹ 10,407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave. 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave. staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles jessiem298, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As far as I could tell from mine, not sure any are beter.”
 of 5 bubbles jimcJ5778JY, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No tip to give”
 of 5 bubbles 843bobl, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“never ever ever go here and if ya do be very very cautious of sitting anywhere!”
  • bath door
  • shower!!!! and bugs!
 of 5 bubbles wallyatravel, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Dirty and poorly maintained. I will never stay here again and I would NEVER recommend this place to anyone!”
 of 5 bubbles 988deb, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5