We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Rindge, New Hampshire
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I was visiting for 4 days. This place was old and it smelled inside. Not sure what the odor was but I did not feel comfortable using the kitchen. I wished I had brought my own linens for the bed. Also the tub drained very slow so I was standing in a bunch of water while I showered.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kmwheels30
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your candid feedback. We appreciate all feedback - good and bad - and we take your comments seriously. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Your review has been shared with the team so we can understand what happened and correct our process to...

Bloomfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 May 2016

If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport, do not be fooled by the proximity of this motel. You will want to book a plane out of Phoenix the same day. This place is a dump. It seems this motel was rehabilitated but the project failed. One part of the room smelled liked urine the other half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EleazarDeGraciaJr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Feedback such as yours identifies some areas where we need to make improvements. We sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations, and that you did not find a clean, comfortable and well maintained suite. During our regular meetings we will share your review and reiterate our goals and will follow it up with additional training in all departments to...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Disgusting, dirty, filthy property in need of repairs and maintenance; environmental, health, safety hazards. Slip and fall in bathroom resulting in injuries. Unresponsive management and corporate office. Booked as non-smoking room, smoking evident in room; entire property. Highly unsatisfactory injurious worst experience; actionable. Reported to health department for state of AZ statue violations. Do not recommend unless you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank namasteusa
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

We take the safety and security of all of our guests very seriously and have policies and procedures in place to ensure those. We apologize for the way our team responded to your particular incident. I would like to speak with you and get further details about your experience and see what we can do to leave you with a...

Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed here for one night awaiting our early flight out of Phoenix the next morning. It was clean, but very tired. Beds were fine. Decent rates and it served our purpose. They had small kitchenettes and I didn't realize until I was ready to retire that there was not a coffee pot in the room. I could have went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brennieg
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we are in the process of hiring additional staff and our hotel will be undergoing a full renovation later this fall to ensure we are providing our guests...

Reviewed 29 March 2016

We arrived very late and wanted bottled water. the front desk was not able to provide or even sell us any- it was locked up. As we walked through the halls, there was a strong smoke odor. And we were very disappointed in the room- it was so shabby! At least the room did not have a smoky smell. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat S
Show Low, Arizona
Reviewed 16 March 2016

1) Desk person rude and unable to give a clear description of the room location. 2) Mattress was so soft I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. 3) AC unit was loud. You sweated with it off; had a disturbed sleep with it on. 4) Over $100 and that was with a discount. Not worth it. Price would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rhmusicman1952
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals to ensure that everything is functioning...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed at an Extended Stay in Phoenix before, but I booked the wrong location this time. There is no full kitchen as advertised. We asked for a coffee pot and some dishes from the front desk. The coffee pot was filthy and covered in a sticky film. We also received 2 dirty plates, 2 forks and one spoon. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HBlueKitty
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Additionally, I will retrain our staff to ensure that our rooms...

Lancaster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 March 2016

My wife and I went to visit our niece and family for a week. Since I have vestibular imbalance we booked a handicapped room. When we arrived we were told by the day manager that there was no handicapped room available, but there would be one available the following day. The next day we were told by the manager that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith j
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that we are providing each guest with professional customer service as well as better...

Reviewed 29 February 2016

The hotel states it has a section with smoking rooms. Not true. The whole place is a smoke shop. The room they put us in was "Non-smoking" yet all the cigarette burns on the tub and sink proved otherwise. Right when you walk into the main lobby the smell was awful. It only got worse from there. My advice if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This seemed like such a great bargain place to stay. Supposedly, it had a fully furnished kitchen, nice light breakfast and coffee, etc. Well, there was nothing in the kitchen. The desk clerk Robert scrounged up a coffee maker for us. Supposedly there would be coffee, fruit, and muffins in the morning. There was coffee, except one morning, sometimes there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Midge F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. Additionally, I will work with our staff to make sure our...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St.

Address: 4357 E Oak St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-2300 (Formerly Wellesley Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: ₹ 4,764 - ₹ 8,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Phoenix
Extended Stay Phoenix
Phoenix Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Airport - E. Oak St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please do not be fooled by the word "extended", their is no quality found here.”
 of 5 bubbles EleazarDeGraciaJr, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“pick a different property.”
 of 5 bubbles rhmusicman1952, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't know of any”
 of 5 bubbles 633keithj, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles janebQ6246ZJ, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place.”
 of 5 bubbles MidgeF_12, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay