We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 170: English reviews
Ashland, OR
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We made our reservation through Travelocity and paid in advance, otherwise I would have kept going. What appeared to be hookers hanging around the parking lot and a security guard standing about 200ft away smoking. He came in while I was checking in and reported on the women who said they didn't have a reservation but we're waiting for 'a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daliwzrd
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. I have contacted our security company about the issue that you are reporting as "hookers" and I want to let you know that the safety and security of our guests are of the up most importance to us. We do not tolerate or condone any illegal activities on this property....

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Dirty bathroom (w/ housekeeper's - or someone's - hair on the floor. bathroom door literally taped together. Carpets around entire hotel and room dirty. WAY over priced as it was spring training season. Paid $119 for a room not worth half that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dany T
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a bad experience with your room during your stay. We are looking forward to our renovation in June, which includes Lobby, hallways and rooms. I hope that you will give us another chance next time that you are in town. Thank you for your time, Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com

Glendal
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

We checked in the Red Roof Inn last night and I could spell marijuana in the entryway. The rooms were worse. There were stains all over the comforters and on the floor. The only nice thing is that it comes with Wi-Fi and is pet friendly. No continental breakfast and a tiny pool. High prices. There is a nice movie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and I am sorry your stay was not up to our high standards. We are being renovated and will have wood flooring in all the rooms, new bedding, curtains, sinks ETC. We are also renovating the lobby and the hallways. I hope that when the need arises and you are back in town that...

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We stayed four nights at this Hotel while in Phoenix to watch the Brewers at Maryville spring training. The room was OK but the hotel lacked the kinds of things that you would expect. They even had a hard time keeping the coffee pots full in the morning even though they knew they had a full house. Housekeeping did a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on the property. I am glad that the location for spring training and the I-17 was convenient for you. I am sorry we had a hard time keeping up on the coffee, but glad the rest of your experience was good. We are renovating the rooms, lobby and hallways in...

Santee, California
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The place appears nice enough but really is a very dated place. I can do dated if the place is super clean and beds are comfy. That was not the case here. The walls are paper thin and we could hear the elevator ding every time someone was going up or down. (made for a very long night) The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2travelersasof2001
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay with us was not comfortable. We replaced all of our beds to Serta beds recently. During your stay, we would have been more than happy to move you to a room that was further from the elevator, the bell you hear is an accessible feature for those that are visually impaired. We always try...

San Diego
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I booked based on other reviews and that it was pet friendly. First of all, it is in a weird location that makes a late arrival for a single woman a serious gamble. If it hadn't been so late and I had a confirmed reservation I would have just kept driving. Property looks like it opened in early 80's and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCalFoodie_2B
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Most people love the location because we are close to theaters, grocery stores, sports clubs, hospitals, and many sports venues. We also have security at night and are one of the very few interior corridor properties in the area. Our beds are new,...

Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

I did not like my stay at this place. I would not stay there again nor will I recommend it to anyone. Room was small and there a lot to say about the cleanliness of the place. I was staying with someone else and we only had two towels in our room. When I asked more towels the lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yacouba S
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in writing a review and I am sorry that your stay with us was not up to your standards. All rooms are set up with 2 sets of towels but are always more than happy to provide our guests with anything extra that you may require. We are also renovating in June, so I hope...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 March 2016

The employees were all very friendly and helpful. They had no problem with helping me out when I needed the use of their copier and fax machine. The room was very nice and clean. When I left, I felt I made a new friend with the cleaning woman that cleaned my room each day. I just loved her. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review, I am glad that you and your find feathered friend enjoyed your stay and we always welcome one well behaved pet per room at no charge. Thank you also for commenting on the awesome staff and sorry with my limited maintenance skills that you had to wait a few hours...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 22 February 2016

During a late check-in the person, Danielle was the only one manning the desk and with grace and professionalism she handled 4 check-ins, 2 with problems, a medical emergency and an unruly guest. I think everyone felt they were her #1 priority and in a few minutes had it all under control. Magic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for complementing the staff, as with all reviews, I will make sure to share this one, and will give Danielle kudos! Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. Nathan, GM i0250@redroof.com

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The location can be a little hard to find at first, but access to I17 leading to 101 is very good. The location tabs itself as smoke free, but as soon as we went inside there was a aroma that sure smelled like smoke. Our bathroom was missing a toilet seat and tissues were provided in only a small travel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
Nathan0250, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a review. Although we are 100% smoke free, unfortunately we have some guests that decide to smoke in their room anyway. We do remove any guests from the property that smoke in the rooms. We do get our carpets professionally cleaned once a month, and the good news is that we are...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Deer Valley
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#62 of 173 in Phoenix
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Inn Phoenix - Bell Rd. also features free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool, coinless guest laundry, interior corridors, and elevators. Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery is now available. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Phoenix-Bell Road offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road

Address: 17222 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85053-2012
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: ₹ 3,891 - ₹ 12,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Phoenix North - Bell Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the freeway are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick and upper room facing the pool as the other side is the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Edmanvan, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor has nice views”
 of 5 bubbles shilohb814, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles DanyT608, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The king rooms have the best work desk”
 of 5 bubbles rayl244, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay