We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ZenYard Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ZenYard Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ZenYard Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We are repeat guests who have stayed here over the past 7 years -- first as winter getaways when we lived in Pittsburgh, PA; now for a variety of reasons (dining, theatre, museums, etc.) as we drive up from Tucson. Dale & Eddie are gracious hosts who constantly improve upon their property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuppy85719
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I visited Phoenix to learn about the area and house hunt; I was admittedly just looking for a great price but lucked out immensely when I also got a place to stay that was comfortable, quiet, and relaxing! The location was excellent- nearby places to eat, easy access to major roads and freeways without the feeling like I was in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorkelina
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Staying at Zen yard was a truly great experience. We had a lovely time in the accommodations were so peaceful. We love the plants, windchimes, and sounds of bubbly water. It was a true retreat in the heart of the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiemP5820AL
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This place is a gem. I have been to many weekend rentals from all different sites and this place is one of the best. It was comfortable, entertaining & centerally located. My boyfriend thought he was going to go crazy without a tv but he survived and enjoyed the time without being glued to the blue tube.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L S
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Great place for a private getaway...strongly recommend it! Very centrally located to bars and restaurants. Though I'd rather bring my own bottle of wine and enjoy by the hot tub. Love staying in the casitas out back; very private.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antoniocasian
Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This place gave me the creeps no humans around and a kind of middle ground between light and shadow :-) a fifth dimension beyond that which is known to man...ok you get the idea. The surveillance spy cameras ( I counted 3) made me feel stalked and added to the creepiness. My friend and I stayed 2 nights in different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lookingabout
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

A nice place to stay in Phoenix. Quirky with a pool and nice rooms. Tidy with comfy beds. We shared a bathroom but never saw any other people around. The place is small. Fridges in rooms which is handy. NOTE: they don't serve breakfast anymore so don't expect this to be part of what you pay for. Older reviews have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jemmah3
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was not up to my standard of what it presented in the pictures. I decided to leave once I saw it. There was no one there to share my dislike with the condition of the property. It was not as clean as I expected nor as nice as it appeared in the pictures. Everyone has their standards and mine...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikewG7868VU
Montréal, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I Wish i was not alone in the house . I choosed a B & B for meeting people. talk and have suggestion and tips for what to do around. It was great to have a pool. Sorry i had to take Uber I had a bad experience with a rude driver .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank speedybibi
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The pool is a great retreat. But my brother and I saw no one during our one-night stay -- no hosts, no other guests. No one appeared in the breakfast area at the designated 7:30 time to offer to sell us breakfast items. When we opened the sofabed in the Cowboy Casita, we found dust and a paper wrapper.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1151dons
zenyard, Owner at ZenYard Guest House, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the pool during your stay. We only have 5 rooms so often even if every room is taken it often feels like you have the entire place to yourself, many have enjoyed the privacy. We are sorry about the confusion for breakfast, we used to offer this service however are no longer able to continue that. We...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An urban lodging home with individual guest rooms and suites. It's a perfect location for leisure and business getaways for nightly and weekly travelers. We have a solar heated salt water pool and a hot tub on the property. Honor bar includes self help options for drinks, sodas, beer, wine, premix alcohol, snacks, cereal, pastries, milk, juice and more for individual purchase and add to your bill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ZenYard Guest House

Address: 830 E Maryland Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85014-1570
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: ₹ 6,151 - ₹ 11,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ZenYard Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your ZenYard Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenyard Guest House Hotel Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ZenYard Guest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sandpoint, Idaho
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from ZenYard Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring a pillow if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles julietL586NR, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As mentioned, if you need a 3 prong outlet for charging a laptop, I resorted to the kitchen counter.”
 of 5 bubbles 569betsyt, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Each room has its own personality. Check the website for the one that appeals to you. (As a selfish visitor who doesn't want to be reserved out of my favorite room, I will not reveal it here.)”
 of 5 bubbles Zuppy85719, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Cowboy room is on the east side of the property and the pool is west of the parking lot. ”
 of 5 bubbles ls696, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1) Enjoy the surprise on the ceiling in the Jerome room(not sure if it's in every room,but it was a wonderful way to drift off to sleep). 2) Be careful with the shower handles, it's a bit tricky to find just the right temperature for the fun and funky double shower head.”
 of 5 bubbles EnergizerBonnie, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5