We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cibola Vista

AscendHotelsUS$ 123*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 135*
US$ 123*
Great Deal
US$ 134*
US$ 134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cibola Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cibola Vista
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We were in Building 5, which is old and run-down! The furniture was horribly uncomfortable, dirty, and thread bare! I can't believe that they still put people in a unit like this! Complained but they were full, so we couldn't move us. The unit was dirty and needs to be completely updated. TV hook up was not HD, so watched...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Briankelly77
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Amazing from the check in to the check out. I will never pay for a hotel in Phoenix again.One draw back, I had to really search for a cart for checkout, I did find one after 20 minutes. Free Fresh coffee at the front desk but no Latte. It was close to everything i wanted to see and do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgtbobbo
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello sgtbobbo, We are thrilled your experience at Cibola Vista was amazing from check-in to check-out. Thank you for sharing!

Bermuda Dunes, California
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We had the one bedroom suite with a big kitchen and a very nice bathroom, this part of the resort is very good. The thing that brings the overall rating down are the little details such as lighting and signage which are pretty much non existent. The little lighting there was was poorly placed and it took some deductive powers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miksoran
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello miksoran, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Cibola Vista Resort. We are glad you were pleased with our accommodations and staff. However, we regret to learn where your experience fell short. We are noted your feedback with the management team. We hope you will consider returning!

Reviewed 17 December 2015

The staff was very warm and friendly, knowledgeable about the area, it had many suggestions posted and discounts at very good restaurants in the area. Although we went in winter the pool looked great. there was a separate smaller pool for "adults" with a nearby seasonal cafe. The large pool had a huge water slide and island in the middle....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 686robertn
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello 686robertn, Thank you for staying at Cibola Vista Resort. We are happy our staff provided friendly and helpful service. We are glad our accommodations were spacious and clean. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Reviewed 14 December 2015

Our room was amazing. The bedroom is spacious with a well made queen bed, two night stands and a flat screen tv. The bath was large and had great toiletries. Washer and dryer were nicely tucked away. Our room had a full kitchen with everything you need to stay for a week or longer. Just bring your clothes and stock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notcz
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello notcz, Thank you for staying at Cibola Vista Resort. We are happy you found our accommodations amazing, featuring everything you needed during your visit. We are glad you enjoyed the pool area and courtyard. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider returning!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a timeshare exchange program. Our unit was a 1 bedroom with kitchen. Stocked with everything we needed. No housekeeping service, but if we needed anything, we simply called the desk and it was taken care of. Beautiful pool area. Great location. Friendly employees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianneb1mom
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello marianneb1mom, Thank you for exchanging into Cibola Vista Resort. We are happy our condo-style accommodations were equipped with everything you needed. We appreciate your kind remarks and hope to have you back soon!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 December 2015

The resort is a ways from the airport so we rented a car. The trip can take even more time if you come in during rush hour because the Phoenix traffic is horrific. This was a quiet time at the resort. There weren’t very many people at the pool; which was fine for us, but the young twenty’s couple we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello Dawn E, We are thrilled you found Cibola Vista Resort to be an oasis in the desert. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area and that you found our accommodations awesome. It sounds like you and your party had a great time enjoying the surrounding area. Thank you for sharing!

Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Nice facilities, humongous pool, very large hot tub (72 person), large rooms, great views from the room we stayed in. Dishes and cutlery for four so don't invite friends for a drink or a meal. It also means you have to do your dishes after every meal (That might be a good thing). Plan ahead if you require hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reinhard D
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello Reinhard D, Thank you for staying at Cibola Vista Resort. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and condo-style amenities. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, which will help to ensure a pleasant experience for all guests. We hope you will consider returning!

Ehningen, Germany
Reviewed 28 November 2015

As a Bluegreen owner, this is one of the properties that I bought into, so I was very curious as to how it would be. I flew from Germany, where I live, and spent three nights at the Cibola Vista before attending a conference in Scottsdale and was VERY much impressed! I had booked a studio and expected something like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello Karen E, As a Bluegreen owner we greatly appreciate you reviewing your stay at Cibola Vista Resort. We are delighted to learn you were very impressed with your visit. We are grateful your generous feedback regarding our accommodations, amenities and staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Houston, Alabama
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Big rooms! Clean! Large kitchen! Deck! Huge bathtub! Big bathroom with two separate vanity areas! We had adjoining suites with friends so we had plenty of room to relax without stumbling over each other. Would highly recommend staying there and I would love to go back and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
BluegreenAdvisor, Manager at Cibola Vista, responded to this review

Hello Ann W, We are thrilled you loved your stay at Cibola Vista Resort. We are glad our condo-style accommodations were perfect for you and your party. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (145)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Glendale/Peoria
11.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix West Peoria
11.0 km away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
12.4 km away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
14.1 km away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Cibola Vista

Address: 27501 N Lake Pleasant Rd, Peoria, AZ 85383-1340
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Peoria
Price Range: ₹ 7,153 - ₹ 48,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cibola Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cibola Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cibola Vista Peoria
Cibola Vista Hotel Peoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cibola Vista staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Cibola Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a balcony.”
ArkansasSleepyhead, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“One of the newer built units. Building 4 junior suite only good for two.”
JKMacAZ, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bldg 2 & 4 have some balconies overlooking adult pool. Bldg 7 & 11 have some balconies overlooking family pool.”
598barbarau, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from highway and ground level”
RexT, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed our one bedroom, with a kitchen!”
W5305PYpaulb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AscendHotels
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 134
Hotels.comUS$ 134
getaroom.comUS$ 135
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates