We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Faofao Beach Fales

Overview
Main South Coast Rd Private Bag, Saleapaga, Upolu 000 Samoa See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
43
23
12
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
23
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner ocean trench sua trench fia fia cultural show per night bathroom facilities family atmosphere stayed nights authentic samoan buffet style home away from home fale tsunami mattresses hosts tala
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Authentic fale experience, basic but beautiful. Beach is stunning without crowds, very quiet and relaxing. Would recommend people to get away from Apia hotel and go for 1-2 nights. Best part of island!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Nadine B
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in a traditional beach fale. It was quiet, clean and the perfect spot to relax. Unlike taufua it is not extremely busy. Facilities are basic but clean. The hosts were very lovely. Beaches clean. Saturday night was a real treat!...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Voyager711095
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

From driving clockwise around Upolu and stopping at all the Fale accommodation options from Lalomanu, Faofao Beach Fales was the last option and stop. It was the cheapest option and felt the most welcoming from the moment we got off our scooter. The Fales themselves...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Scott M
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Very run down, beds seemed damp..didn't have a very nice sleep, sheets were clean but they were on dirty plastic mattresses. Everything was really run down, i didn't even want to touch the rusted off taps on the washbasin/showers and tried not to look into...More

Date of stay: July 2017
3  Thank Sixsis
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Hello Sixsis, thanks for your feedback and what you experience of your staying. Your review is very important for us and our services in the future. As you mention some problem of our facilities, we will replace it in time and staff meeting and training...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Good fale ! Lot of room near the sea. Breakfast and dinner : 3/5 for me. Especially the breakfast could be better. You have to cross the road to have your breakfast and dinner. And to have your Shower and to go to the restroom...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank liloo l
Management response:Responded 4 August 2017

Your review is important to us and our services. Thanks for your time and visiting us. Enjoy and have fun

View more reviews
About
Description
We are having 18 beach fales directly at the beach - you could easily go for a swim after waking up - and 12 ensuite rooms with basic facilities. We are also offering a breakfast and traditional samoan food for More dinner. Once a week we are having a show called Fiafia which includes some of the most famous polynesian dances including the impressive firedance. On request we will arrange a bonfire at night for your amusement. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Faofao Beach Fales Hotel Saleapaga
Location
Samoa > Upolu > Saleapaga
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$ 58 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Faofao Beach Fales Hotel Saleapaga
Location
Samoa > Upolu > Saleapaga
Photos
Traveller (123)
Pool & Beach (36)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 40 nearby hotels
Aga Reef Resort
253 reviews
2.54 km away
Seabreeze Resort
479 reviews
4.83 km away
Litia Sini Beach Resort
423 reviews
5.90 km away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
542 reviews
10.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 104 nearby restaurants
Aga Reef Resort and Spa
35 reviews
1.58 km away
Paddles Restaurant
974 reviews
36.69 km away
Scalinis Restaurant
384 reviews
35.57 km away
Pacific Jewell's Garden Cafe
153 reviews
35.73 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 80 nearby attractions
Lalomanu Beach
375 reviews
5.79 km away
To Sua Ocean Trench
1,312 reviews
6.81 km away
Samoa Cultural Village
286 reviews
37.16 km away
Immaculate Conception of Mary Cathedral
288 reviews
37.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bandshayes
1 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roman_Litvinov_CR | Reviewed this property |
I send my answer by message.
0
Votes
GeorginaAltena
17 June 2015|
Answer
Response from faofaobeachfales | Property representative |
Talofa lava, just to apology of my late reply. I currently in Australia and just on internet. Well I booked already your beach fales from your first email. I confirm it by our conversation on email. So I do not need any... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The best rooms are 5 minutes down the road at Taufua"
Sixsis
14 Aug 2017
Read review
"If you are not sure you can stay in an open-sided fale at the oceanside, seek a room."
WFSAustin
17 Jul 2017
Read review
"fales with the wee verandah give you a bit more space. ask for extra mattress for comfort"
livinthedreamnow
30 Jun 2017
Read review
"The ocean is loud, so bring a pair of ear plugs for the nights. ;)"
500larak
11 Apr 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing