We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here with a group of friends for a Wedding....recommend this place to everybody,as its such a pretty,beautiful,magical place...perfect place to choose for a Wedding....it's so romantic.... And perfect weather all around,and such beautiful friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana V
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mariana V, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that your group and you had a good stay and enjoyed the time at the Wedding. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards Sheraton Samoa.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights before heading into Apia. We picked Aggie Greys at Faleolo for its proximity to the airport, as we were arriving in the evening after a full day of travel. Generally the grounds and facilities are very nice. The room, generous in size, is a pretty typical hotel room. Unfortunately, the rooms seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheehy_D
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sheely_D, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you liked the resort surroundings, facilities, the room, found the staff friendly and that they looking after your children. I am sorry that you had trouble changing the temperature on the air condition, if you had connected with guest services they would...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 7 nights with our family. The positives of the resort are the proximity to the airport, the pool, the kids menu (free for under 3) and some of the staff were very friendly. Unfortunately the negatives of the resort are that many of the staff were not the most attentive. We had a major air con issue in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cheriec1313
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cherice1313, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you liked the location of the resort, the pools and our kids menu. Please accept my apologies for the issue with air con in your room, sorry that it took some time to get a substitute room organized for you. During your...

Karlstad, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did not stay here, we visited one day during our stay in Aggie Greys in Apia. This place, by the sea, we liked much better than the one in town. Staff welcomed us with open arms and showed us the hotel, told us we could sit wherever we wished, gave us beachtowels and waited on us by the pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort, responded to this review

Talofa Susanne M, thank you for taking the time to review your day visit. I am glad that you enjoyed your short stop at our resort. We hope that you would return to stay longer with us. Best Regards Sheraton Samoa.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Samoa for the first time this March and stayed at this resort. It was awesome. The staff members were very friendly and willing to help in any way or form to make sure we had a great holiday. We would return to this resort without doubt. The food was great, our room was awesome, cleanliness and tidiness was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sandeep P, Sales Cordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort, responded to this review

Talofa, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am glad that you had an awesome stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments, they are a great motivation for us to keep doing what we do well. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort. Best Regards Sheraton...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our welcome to Samoa from the airport to the hotel was beautiful. This was our first trip to Samoa as a family. However this soon changed as my brother in law made his was to the restaurant for breakfast. The way the wait staff fawned and couldn't do enough for the other palagi tourists was so obvious. And when my...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank princessmanaia
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort, responded to this review

Dear princessmanaia, thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you liked the food and resort facilities and am disappointed o read your comments about our staff service. Best Regards, Sheraton Samoa.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent two days here in January. You can see the hotel is undergoing significant upgrades. The common areas a beautiful. The rooms feel a bit more dated. We enjoyed the pool and the lagoon. Food was expensive, but good quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort, responded to this review

Brian L, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy that you found the resort beautiful and food of good quality. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon. Best Regards, Sheraton Samoa.

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Was totally blown away with the food. Everything on the breakfast and lunch buffet for our event was on point. I enjoyed it too much I didn't even make it to dinner. At the breakfast buffet was a mature and shy lady in charge of the eggs..... please don't ever let her go. I'm coming back out there again just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlexandriaMeredith
Jan W, Manager of Food & Beverage at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort, responded to this review

Talofa AlexandriaMeredith, Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor, we certainly appreciate your feedback as it allows us an opportunity to review our service and facilities. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast and lunch buffets. We will share your positive comments about our breakfast chef Suega with our team. Your...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

It was our final night in Samoa and we picked here due to proximity to airport- big mistake! They had a noisy wedding with bad/drunk guests before ceremony. Also had some kind of regatta that was held there. They took over pool and held guests hostage to loud noise, endless water polo and reggage music. Rooms smell of mould, service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank advrider-ox
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort, responded to this review

Talofa advrider-ox, thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was not as relaxing as you had expected. Once again thank you for your feedback. Best Regards, Sheraton Samoa.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I spent a few days here, it's a beautiful hotel, loved the view. Our room was nice and spacey, beds were very comfortable but the aircon did not work, it was so hot and humid. Apart from that it was alright.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phee N
Sandeep P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Phee N, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad that you found the resort, rooms, and bed nice. I am sorry about the air conditioning issue, had you raised this with us our engineering team would have been able to assist and avoid the discomfort. We hope that you will return...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulifanua
29.0 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
64.5 km away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#5 of 30 in Apia
197 reviews
29.1 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 km away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
23.5 km away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#9 of 30 in Apia
193 reviews
19.5 km away
Return to Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
South Pacific Restaurant
South Pacific Restaurant
Cuisines: International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a superb beach front location, Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey’s Resort is the perfect location for your holidays with loved ones and friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort

Address: Aggie Grey Resort Entrance Road, Mulifanua, Upolu, Samoa (Formerly Aggie Grey's Lagoon, Beach Resort & Spa)
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Mulifanua
Price Range: ₹ 10,761 - ₹ 14,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aggie Grey`s Lagoon, Beach Hotel Apia
Aggie Grey`s Lagoon, Beach Resort And Spa
Aggie Greys Lagoon Beach Resort
Aggie Greys Lagoon Beach Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms look out on beach -- we had Aircon, newly decorated rooms and bathrooms..”
Burgeropinion, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try for a room closer to the centre (block 3 or 4) otherwise it's a long hike to get anywhere”
WayneJ468, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See Vai for your transport needs and make sure you go to the Ocean Trench and Sliding Rocks.”
, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a standard room which was more than adequate. Next time i will upgrade, but was happy with this style for 2 nights.”
CarissaQ, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother staying here, not worth it!”
, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5