We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Terraza Coirones Hotel Boutique

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Terraza Coirones Hotel Boutique
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Terraza Coirones Hotel Boutique
 Click to rate
Odessa, Ukraine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel in January 2017. During check in we was surprised with glass of wine from hotel and that was nice start of our vacation. The room was good, not a small with big bed, clean linens and very warm. Bathroom was clean with new devices and tub . The hotel is situated far away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank катерина с
Cordoba, Argentina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is friendly and easy going, they do try, and most of the times they deliver, but there are a lot of things that we just couldn't look past. No wifi / They will tell you they have wifi but it is not too good because of the area. We have a wifi antenna to get more signal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romybian
Reviewed 3 January 2016

My partner and I decided to go outside of our usual travel budget for New Years Eve and really wish we hadn't. Despite their hilarious efforts, the hotel lacks any semblance of class and customer service and hosted quite an embarrassing NYE dinner. We were served three poorly-designed courses (for ARS$700 per person - cash only), which included cold calamari...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca Z
alejandro45678, Gerente at Terraza Coirones Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Patricia. Buenas tardes. Gracias por su crítica y lamentamos todos los inconvenientes ocasionados. Tendremos muy en cuenta su crítica...

Chicago
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Horrible management. The man working the front desk was very nice, however we were informed that no one works from 7:30am-10am so we had to pay that night. I'm sorry, but how is no one working during the hours when people check out?????? The woman working in the breakfast area had to call us a cab. WEIRD! Second: The management...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TravelLady_USA_GO
Andres T, Gerente at Terraza Coirones Hotel Boutique, responded to this review
Google Translation

Los horarios de desayuno son de 6:30 a.m. a 10 a.m. Los horarios de recepción son de 8 am a...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Important things first: for me the most important aspects of a hotel are clean rooms and good service. This hotel has both. The rooms are nice and clean, the bathroom is small (like most hotels I think) but really good. The staff is really friendly and helps you as much as possible. So that is 3/5 already. The breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dominik L
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The hotel is right on the edge of town, in fact there is nothing further away from town. The rooms are average, however don't contain a mini bar, or even a fridge (despite the warning not to drink water from the tap). The hotel seems deserted and this is peak season. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms, and everything seems...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ndph
Herzliya, Israel
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The hotel was very confortable with nice and clean rooms excellent bathrooms. However, the hotel is very far from the city (5km) and we were disappointed about that. There is no bus or shuttle but on taxis that cost you a lot on top of the room price (every trip to the city is cost you a round trip 14-20...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila O
USA
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The hotel is not very close to the town. We stayed for 1 night here on the tail end of our trip and fortunately had the pleasure of 4 nights in a different hotel in Calafate on the beginning of our vacation. It is located in the older part of the city (far from the main drag) They did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bestofyouth
Zandvoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Terraza Coirones is almost the last building of El Calafate. It's not near the city center, but a taxi brings you for 25 pesos to the main street. It looks like an old hotel (not certain it is) and the rooms are average. We didn't had a room with lake view, so we were not lucky. Try if you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASandbergen
Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We visited this hotel at the end of the off-season. The rooms were clean and nice. The furniture and TV were modest, but we weren't there to watch TV or admire a fancy armoire. The bathroom had new tile, toilet, sink, etc. --very nice. The mattresses and linens were very good. Our room had a lake view. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twin_ommy

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Calafate hotels
1.6 km away
Hosteria Glaciares de la Patagonia
0.7 km away
Hosteria Meulen
Hosteria Meulen
#43 of 70 in El Calafate
184 reviews
4.0 km away
Edenia Punta Soberana Hotel
Edenia Punta Soberana Hotel
#20 of 70 in El Calafate
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Las Dunas
Hotel Las Dunas
#19 of 70 in El Calafate
306 reviews
1.9 km away
Cyan Calafate Hotel
Cyan Calafate Hotel
#11 of 70 in El Calafate
187 reviews
4.4 km away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Terraza Coirones Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle 92 No 65, El Calafate 9405, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Calafate
Price Range: ₹ 39,173 - ₹ 39,631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Terraza Coirones Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Terraza Coirones Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraza Coirones Hotel Boutique El Calafate, Patagonia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Terraza Coirones Hotel Boutique staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Terraza Coirones Hotel Boutique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view for sure, the back facing rooms are terrible”
 of 5 bubbles romybian, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TravelLady_USA_GO, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
2 of 2