We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche

Booking.comUS$ 76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 92*
US$ 76*
Great Deal
US$ 86*
US$ 86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
 Click to rate
Province of Girona, Spain
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Horrible place. Bad management, unfriendly personnel, unpleasant and noisy rooms. Very small and uncomfortable beds. Never had been in such a dump! And claims to be a three star hotel!!! It has not been renovated in years!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisoska1
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review
Google Translation

Pasajeros se quejan de camas pequeñas, las mismas tienen una media de 1,90 mts. x 0,80 mts., ofrecimos en vez...

Shoham, Israel
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had a problem with our room and Santiago at the reception desk was simply wonderful. He helped us solve our problem. His attitude was friendly, polite, professional and ultimately successful. Thank you Santiago!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina H
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is quite basic. The location is excellent, the staff are great, it's clean, and the breakfast is satisfactory. On the other hand the rooms lack several things- more sockets, bins, air con, and have a very small bathroom. The sun can really heat the room up too in summer. Overall I would recommend it (especially in winter) if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, son muy importantes para nosotros. Thank you for your comments!

Oss, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

just a plain cityhotel. breakfast is chaotic due to understaf. staff is friendly and helpfull. good wifi. there are rooms were the bathroom is so small you can't sit properly on the toilet. there is no airco and little parking. if you are disabled don't come to the city at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awittenberg67
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 November 2016

It was not possible to become an other room. The man at the desk was not friendly. So I accept tne bad room.The bath was very slippery, so I felt on my back. I had a bruise during the rest of my holiday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank inekeketelaar
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. No real complaints, rooms warm, bed comfortable, reasonable food and amenities. Possible improvement in room cleaning beyond bed making on 4 night stay. We had room on 1st floor so we're easily able to visit reception area for improved wifi. Had Window that opens to cool room, didn't have ac so might be a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments!

Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stayed here because of a recommendation in lonely planet. It was fine. It was well located, which was probably the only reason I'm giving it the two points. The breakfast was fine, nothing amazing, the staff weren't particularly helpful (though not unpleasant or unhelpful). I would not stay here again, but it was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmmLinCAN
Soledad L, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, son muy importantes para nosotros! Thank You!

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Good location. Poor breakfast. Room service didn't show up. An awful wifi service, in a entire week the wifi didn't work. We had an reservation for two different rooms and they put us in one room and when we complained they said that there was nothing they could do that day, only the day next. Really unfair and rude of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia J
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!

São Paulo
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The hotel has great location, is near Mitre St., you can do everything and go everywhere by foot. There's even a supermarket nearby. The restaurants are close too. They have the normal bedroom (smaller) and the superior (larger). Both rooms were ok, the heat working, great shower, Tv, safe and good bed. The staff was ok, helpful at most. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro T
laulago, Director Comercial at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are trying to improve the wi-fi connection! Thak you very much!!!

London
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The staff member at night was not very helpful as did not speak great English but the staff member in the daytime was beyond helpful and because of this, I am giving the property a 4* rating. The hotel itself could do with a bit of updating and the beds weren't that comfortable. However, as mentioned above, property is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0nd0n86
laulago, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your words.

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
Hotel Nahuel Huapi
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
406 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
568 reviews
0.3 km away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#29 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#25 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
573 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#32 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
366 reviews
2.6 km away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#20 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The best 3 Stars Hotel in Bariloche. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche

Address: Calle Emilio Morales 420 | Rio Negro, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400GHJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: ₹ 4,137 - ₹ 27,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlos v Hotel San Bariloche
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the street are extremely noisy. There is no air conditioning and in summer you have to open the windows.”
NinaH923, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms vary considerably in size at the same level. Ask to see the room and try to switch if not happy - the rooms are NOT the same. Room 107 for example should be avoided if possible.”
702amitb, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel so you get no street noise. It's not a busy street anyway, but just zero noise at the back. Lovely.”
BenefacTours, 20 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room off the street if you don't mind not having a view.”
Fallsbiker, 23 Apr 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Booking.com
US$ 76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 86
Hotels.comUS$ 86
HotelQuicklyUS$ 92
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates