We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Panamericano Bariloche

ElvolineUS$ 101*
View Deal
01/06/2017 02/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 121*
US$ 101*
Great Deal
US$ 121*
US$ 121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Panamericano Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Panamericano Bariloche
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Canton of Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 February 2016

After changing our first room which was close to the elevator we were satisfied. What is an absolute no go is that for every device laptop iphone you have to pay internet access So when you are a couple it s 4 times the amount . The Internet access was not even good in the room but ok in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrieerbe
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments related the room (after the change) and our staff. We appreciate your comments related the internet at room, we are just improving this subject. We hope to welcome you when your travels bring back to Bariloche

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel just one night but it was totally enough as we were so disappointed. The main issue is the photos they are advertising are so beautiful but is miles away from the reality. If they would charge 50$ per night then I would be ok with it but for the price they are charging it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana R
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We are more disappointed than you because it is our major goal the satisfaction of each guest, it was a pity you didn`t ask for the manager on duty for getting at least the solutions of some items. We are really sad to know just now that you did not enjoy your stay

Buenos Aires
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old and so are The rooms. The Pool is always full and they make you wear hat like a gym pool. There is no wifi in the rooms only at the lobby The best thing about the hotel are the employees who are always kind and helpful. In our room we had to call because the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria O
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thans for your kind comments related the kindness of our staff. We regret to know that you do not enjoy your stay because of a problem with your bathroom. We hope to welcome when your travels bring back to Bariloche and to offer you the pleasant stay you deserve

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Very bad experience. The hotel needs a renovation as soon as possible, all is very old, they did not invest any coin in the last 10 or 15 years. Unfortunately they did not invest in such a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaboexwinni
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We regret a lot you did not enjoy of our Hotel due to the lack of renovation you said, but we are kindly informing that we are very engaged with this point very important for us.We expect to cover your satisfaction when your travels bring back to Bariloche.

Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights whilst on business. This is not a 5 star hotel as indicated at the entrance. Location is very good with a variety of restaurants and shops close by. Check in took a long time but Juliano on reception spoke very good English. The room was ok but the bathroom is cramped with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparty328
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

We regret a lot you did not enjoy your stay due to the problem with the wifi, only free at the lobby. We are just trying to improve this item. Many thanks for your comments related our sleeping rooms as well as our breakfast. We hope to welcome you when your travels bring back to Bariloche and with the solution...

Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Its a good hotel. Well, we were in honey moon and despite talking to the hotel prior to our arrival we did not receive any welcome letter or anything of the kind. The food is good and the staff is generally good but I confess I expected a little more on our honey moon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank André F
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know your experience with us, we regret a lot the lack of amenities related your honeymoon, it s a pitty to know just now and not during your stay for giving you them inmediately. We hope to welcome you as a honeymooner when your travels bring back to Bariloche and to enjoy them.

São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I stayed for a week. The room has a very nice view, the location is perfect and the staff very gentle. However, in the very last day, while we were taking breakfast, somebody, witha a proper key, entered my room and stole a hundred dollars, five hundred pesos and two hundred reais from my wallet. I complaint with the manager....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eduardo M
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Really concerned with your experience, our Security Dept as well as the Executive Staff are finding out what happened with the amount that you pointing out and that were out of the security case. There are not records in our Hotel with experience like this, so we shall continue investigating to arrive to an explanation.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I stayed at the Panamericano Bariloche for a period of four nights. The location of the Hotel is Excellent, close to the main street where all the shops, bars and coffee shops were you can have hot chocolate (bariloche get very cold) The Hotel staff is friendly and the Hotel lobby caters to both families as well as for couples,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlosalonsom2016
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments related our location, our rooms and their view, our lobby and our staff. We hope to welcome you when your trips bring back to Bariloche

Brazil
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We booked our room from a tourist agent in Brazil for 3 adults. When we checked in the receptionist told us our reservation was for 2 people. After waiting for more than an hour, we were allocated to the worst room of the hotel. There were no view to outside. It was a wall for the service area, full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chew W
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

we are all very concerned to know about your experience with us, it is a pity you did not contact our Manager for getting a solution inmediately, we are all engaged in the satisfaction of our guests. We have to know what is happening with your satisfaction during your stay for giving you what you are expecting.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite. It had a perfect view of the beautiful lake. The breakfast was very good too. There is free internet in the lobby. It was not as slow as several people have pointed out. It was quite acceptable. At night they also have a singer in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cavendish1
PANATEL_SA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Panamericano Bariloche, responded to this review

Many thanks for yourkind comments about our location, your upgrade to a suite overlooking the lake and the wifi that was rather slow but it worked well enough in spite of the comments you had had. We are all very glad to know that we reach your satisfaction.

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (324)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Apartment (69)
Viewed
Lake Twin (47)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
01/06/2017 02/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.3 km away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#29 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
787 reviews
0.5 km away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
924 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#33 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
Gran Hotel Panamericano Bariloche
Gran Hotel Panamericano Bariloch...
#72 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
49 reviews
0.1 km away
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hote...
#10 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
802 reviews
1.8 km away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#18 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located next to the Centro Civico and a few steps away from the main shops, from its windows you can contemplate the majestic Nahuel Huapi lake, the mountain slope and Victoria island. A stream runs through the hotel, which guests can see in the lobby stonewall. Wonder at how pure and crystal clear the water springs are that spring from the heart of the mountain. Three hundred comfortable rooms offer a spectacular view of the surroundings, plus two restaurants, lobby bar, casino, health club with heated swimming pool, solarium, sauna, gym and beauty parlor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Panamericano Bariloche

Address: Avenida Gral San Martin 536/ 70, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALS, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: ₹ 6,251 - ₹ 21,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panamericano Bariloche 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panamericano Bariloche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panamericano Bariloche Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Panamericano Bariloche San Carlos De
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#16 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Panamericano Bariloche staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Panamericano Bariloche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a high floor room to have better view”
dan0ss, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“overviewing the lake”
CLPZ19, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms as windows need to be opened to cool down the rooms. This means that the 4:00 a.m. barking dogs are bothersome.”
ArtLeona, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Free WiFi in the lobby”
fritzi_10, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
chrieerbe, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 121
Hotels.comUS$ 121
TripAdvisorUS$ 121
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates