We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panamericano Bariloche

Save
Traveller (466)
Room & Suite (430)
Dining (43)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average24%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
8 Jan 2018
“Needs Modernizing”
4 Dec 2017
“Very nice hotel.”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
2
17
17
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
17
17
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Room of good size but not well clean. Bathroom is very old. Wifi did not work from the room (couldn't even connect at all) and was very bad in other public areas of the hotel. Some major up grades are needed. Breakfast was ok but...More

Thank Eleonora L
Response from Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano BarilocheResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimada Eleonora L Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y sugerencias. Nos enfocamos a diario en la atencion y calidad de...More

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Staff was professional however lacked a more courteous approach. Room was clean, a decent size and some up grades had been made, however, the mattress and pillows could have been newer. The bathroom has a very late 80s look, as does most of the hotel....More

Thank Christianna B
Response from Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano BarilocheResponded 10 January 2018

Mrs. Christianna B Thank you very much for your comments. We will keep on working on them with all the remodeling that the Hotel is making. Hope to see you again in Bariloche , Regards and thanks again!!!

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Very good location, short walk to the city center and most of the attractions. Good room and bathroom, very friendly stuff. There are 2 weak spots that need improvement: WiFi is very bad and I only could se it in the lobby and the breakfast...More

Thank lidguy
Response from Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano BarilocheResponded 7 December 2017

Sr. Lidguy Thank you for your comments , we are satisfied that you had and excellent stay at our Hotel. We hope to see you soon again in Bariloche and in Panamericano Hotels!!! Have a nice trip back home , Thanks again !!!!

Reviewed 2 September 2017

I booked this hotel since was willing to pay a little more to make sure I had good internet for working and personal reasons. There was no single moment during my stay (4 days) when WiFi worked at least fairly OK. I complaints in several...More

Thank Siovanov
Response from Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano BarilocheResponded 4 September 2017
Google Translation

Sr. Siovanov Muy buenos dias y muchas gracias por sus comentarios y sugerencias. Nos encontramos trabajando en el tema de...More

Reviewed 27 February 2017

The hotel is not what it is billed to be....The rooms are dirty and not furnished with even the basics. The towels are thread bare. The staff is unresponsive. My bathroom floor was covered in hair. This was the low point of the trip.

Thank Ken152
Response from Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano BarilocheResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Ken152 Thank you for your comments and sugestions. We will work in all of your sugestions and give solutions to each of of the items you mentioned. Thanks once again and hopping to see you back in Bariloche and in our Hotel.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 109 - US$ 431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#19 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 109 - US$ 431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#17 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#19 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (466)
Room & Suite (430)
Dining (43)
Pool & Beach (29)
Family and Play Areas (24)
Amenities (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Panamericano Bariloche staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"request a high floor room to have better view"
Read review
"overviewing the lake"
Read review
"There are no good rooms as windows need to be opened to cool down the rooms. This means that the 4:00 a.m..."
Read review
"Free WiFi in the lobby"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing