We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 2: English reviews
Start your review of Vulcanche
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the dorms and I spent the night fighting off bed bugs. My bed liner is white and was covered in spots of blood the next morning. I showed the staff, they absolutely did not care and refused to reimburse the cost of the night. Avoid at all costs.

Thank lo861
Liliana L, Propietario at Vulcanche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, our hostel has not bugs and is not dirty. You were staying in a room where problems with insects (never saw bloodstains) emerged. You were the first person to report it and as we checked we closed that place and we decided to transfer the guests, who graciously agreed. After disinfection the three days we were able to...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Where to start? It was very dirty (while in the bathroom I felt like in the movie Trainspotting), the common area opened until 3 am (and very noisy), the key of our room wasn't working properly (was working at all, in fact), usually there was no one at the front desk, no one to ask for help, the "hot water"...

3Thank Flavio S

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
View from Room (1)
Family/Play Areas (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villa Traful
27.8 km away
Hosteria Encanto del Rio
Hosteria Encanto del Rio
#7 of 48 in Villa La Angostura
255 reviews
27.6 km away
Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano
Las Ramblas de Puerto Manzano
#24 of 48 in Villa La Angostura
144 reviews
29.6 km away
Aldea Bonita
Aldea Bonita
#35 of 48 in Villa La Angostura
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
Hosteria Cohuel
Hosteria Cohuel
#18 of 27 in Villa La Angostura
32 reviews
8.4 km away
Costa Traful
Costa Traful
#5 of 14 in Villa Traful
15 reviews
27.3 km away
Cabanas Angostura Village
Cabanas Angostura Village
#52 of 74 in Villa La Angostura
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


Additional Information about Vulcanche

Address: Provincial Highway Number 65, 800 meters from the center of Villa Traful, Villa Traful 8409, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa Traful
Price Range: ₹ 4,124 - ₹ 9,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vulcanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vulcanche staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vulcanche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?