We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Galicia

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Galicia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Galicia
 Click to rate
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The staff was very friendly but that was all. Renovation seems to be on-going, at least cables were hanging from the ceiling. the room was without window, the breakfast some toast and jam. It seems that there is some burglary ongoing in Trelew, so do not leave anything in the car but the hotel was save.

Thank BambergerReiter
Galicia H, Director General at Hotel Galicia, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. Yes, we are reforming our corridor. We apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay with us. We are trying to improve our facilities. We offer a little more than toast and jam... We offer cheese, yogurt (vanilla and strawberry), croissants, cereals, fruits, compote (apple). It's not an unsafe city for living...

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed 22 April 2015

The stay was okay during the 2 days. After leaving the place, reaching another city, we discover that 100$ were stolen in our bag during our stay in the hotel. Someone enters in our locked private room, and stole the money. We decide to write an email to the hostel, in order to warn them and trying to find out...

Thank Thomas B
Galicia H, Manager at Hotel Galicia, responded to this review

Thomas, I noticed about this problem last Friday 24/04 when we read your comment on booking.com. I send you a mail in order to receive more details about this delicate problem but we never received your answer. Throw booking.com, explained that you sent us an e-mail before writte your critic but we never received it on our inbox outlook. So...

Reviewed 10 February 2015

We arrive late at night to take an early morning flight. The lobby is sumptous but not recent (as the rooms); a young girl was there to take some pictures for her birthday (really funny experience). The staff was absolutely friendly and helpfull. They gave us the possibility to take breakfast half an hour earlier than the normal schedule in...

Thank kayokoItalia
Galicia H, General Manager at Hotel Galicia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! Yes, usually people ask permission and comes to take pictures for his birthday or wedding!! People loves the old staircase!! Thanks again! Take Care & Best Regards! Hotel Galicia!

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 21 April 2014

...were it not for the tobacco smell in our room and (more noticeable, despite the no smoking sign) in the lobby. That the hotel is somewhat outdated, is one thing, but tobacco stench is unacceptable. I realize some guests just don't care and smoke in their room, but the hotel can always sanction people who leave their room in that...

1Thank MikeV84
Galicia H, Gerente at Hotel Galicia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel was pretty much what we expected for a stopover point during a 3 week road trip around Patagonia. The website advertises that parking was included but upon arrival, we were told by the not-so-friendly reception clerk that in order to use the parking we were supposed to make separate reservations. We didn't and lo and behold, the parking...

1Thank Scott H
Galicia H, Gerente at Hotel Galicia, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias Scott por sus comentarios. Es cierto que la sala de desayuno no es confortable como nosotros y nuestros...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Galicia hotel is centrally located near the museum and restaurants, it is one floor hotel, our room was with a window street view, the room is clean comfortable and the size is OK for short stay. The breakfast is good. The receptionists are the highlight of the hotel as they are very friendly and helpful. In Trelew it is difficult...

1Thank Khaled616
Galicia H, Gerente at Hotel Galicia, responded to this review

Dear Khaled K, We are very happy to know that you felt very well during your stay with us! Yes, It's a little difficult to organise regular excursions from Trelew but we always have an option for you. Thanks for your comments about our staff!! Thanks in advance and Best Regards!! Take Care!

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The rooms are after a long stairs. They don t have elevator. I was using a walking stick when i has here and it was very difficult to go up and down. The room is tiny and seems that there wasn t any manteinance in 40 years. I had to fix the chair, it wasn t difficult, why don t...

Thank Bajo_cero2
Galicia H, Manager at Hotel Galicia, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments but never offered service elevator because we do not have it. Many Thanks anyway.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I arrived in Trelew without a place to stay - unexpectedly - and I scrambled to find a free hotel room at a decent race. So, I guess you could say I stumbled upon Hotel Galicia by accident. But it was such a good thing that I did... From the moment I walked in, Ariel at the front desk was...

3Thank globetrotter1979
Galicia H, Gerente at Hotel Galicia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments!! An excellent and detailed description of your days in Trelew. I hope you enjoyed our natural landscapes and wildlife!! Hope to see you soon!!! Take Care & Best Regards.

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We arrived at the hotel in the early morning and they let us check in immediately. We had a room overlooking the street but it was very quiet at night. They were able to help us book a tour that same day. There are also cheaper rooms without windows. The hotel can be full or have limited rooms available so...

3Thank puravidamaesanjose
Reviewed 8 November 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night as a stop-over as we were flying from Trelew airport early the following morning. There is not much to recommend Trelew as a destination (although the dinosaur museum is worth seeing) and the hotel clearly caters for business travellers - that's fine. The room was very dated but clean and functional....

6Thank Sarah123London

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trelew
0.5 km away
Patagonia Suites & Apart
0.3 km away
Libertador Hotel
Libertador Hotel
#2 of 7 in Trelew
182 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Touring Club
Hotel Touring Club
#40 of 61 in Province of Chubut
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Posada Los Mimbres
Posada Los Mimbres
#1 of 2 in Gaiman
59 reviews
0.4 km away
Argenta Apart Hotel
Argenta Apart Hotel
#1 of 3 in Trelew
14 reviews
0.8 km away
La casa de Paula. Bed & Art
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Galicia

Address: 9 de Julio 214, Trelew, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Trelew
Price Range: ₹ 4,070 - ₹ 4,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Galicia 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Galicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galicia Hotel Trelew
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Galicia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Galicia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with window”
Khaled616, 4 Oct 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates