We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lucania Palazzo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lucania Palazzo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
queretaro
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Gym, Sauna, nice view to the Atlantic, awesome food and service is great. Stayed there for a week and dont regret. Breakfast with variety, the alfajores were just superb! Dinner, great... Ask for the catch of the day, centolla, squid, with salad and wine and fine deseserts. Right in downtown, walking distance to downtown. This is maybe second best in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranaqueretana
Calidad_LPH, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ranaqueretana, thank you for sharing your experience in our Hotel. We are glad to know that you have enojoyed our cuisine and our fantastic view. We will remain working to become the one and only choice for you in Comodoro Rivadavia. Kindest regards, Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Sao Carlos, SP
Reviewed 30 December 2014

I went to Comodoro Rivadavia (CR) in December to visit friends and stayed 3 days in this hotel, which is considered the best hotel in CR. Although the room prices are high (international level), there were some flaws that do not qualify it at that level. First of all, the reservation. I got in touch trough the e-mail informed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria-Carolina M
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Maria, thanks for your comments. We are very sorry for the inconvenience with your booking. We have talked about your case with the Front Desk and Booking team, and we are actually working to avoid mistakes and improve our communication procedures with our clients. Regarding the lack of some products in our Piano Bar , we do really apologise. Although...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We booked a suite at this hotel, it is the best in Comodoro Rivadavia. The hotel was basically empty but we were booked in a suite directly above the function rooms where there was a wedding party playing extremely loud music, starting at around midnight. At this time we were already in bed as needed an early start in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Adrian, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We have met with our Front Desk team and their Manager to thoroghly revise the procedures and the mistakes that had lead us to this situation. Thanks for this opportunity to improve our services.

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2014

In line with previous reviews, I can say that while this hotel is not great, fancy or luxurious in any way, it has clean and comfortable rooms, decent bathroom fittings and overall good service. As per the local tradition, don't expect the restaurant to open before 8:30 pm for dinner but if you can't wait there are some options nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Carlos, we are grateful for your comments, as you are giving us the opportunity to enhance our service and facilities. Regarding the opening time of our restaurant, as you opportunely said, the tradition here is sitting for dinner between 9-10 PM. Nevertheless, we will take this suggestion into consideration. We hope to welcome you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Do not expect this hotel to be extraordinary in anyway. It however does the basics right :- 1. Hot water. Yes, available in plenty 2. wifi. decent connection . Good enough to watch you tube 3. room. super clean. 4. Nice bath room with jacuzzi. I took the junior suite. 5. Nice big tv in the bedroom. 6. beach (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
Lucania Palazzo H, Responsable de Calidad at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally, We really appreciate your comments and we would take them in consideration, as they represent a great opportunity to enhance our service. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience at our Restaurant. At present, our team is working hard to avoid delays, improving our procedures. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We expect to be your choice...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were traveling south to Ushuaia, and needed a comfortable hotel with secure parking for the Land Cruisers. They have underground parking with a 2.3 meter door, taking the Toyotas just fine. The rooms are clean and modern for the setting. The restaurant is also nice and has a good selection of Argentine cuisine. I would rate the food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expeditionswest
Lucania Palazzo H, Calidad, Lucania Palazzo Hotel at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Lucania Palazzo Hotel. We gratefully receive your comments and we will keep working hard to be your choice during your next stay in Comodoro Rivadavia. Kind regards, Lucania Palazzo Hotel.

Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Well appointed, comfy, sizable and very clean rooms. Mattress, pillows perfect., Bathroom is large, well appointed too.. Breakfast was well above average. Staff was perfect. What a wonderful place to stay in Comodoro Rivadavia!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank food-allround
Lucania Palazzo H, Calidad, Lucania Palazzo Hotel at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sincerely pleased to read your comments. We will keep working enthusiatically to be your choice during your next stay in Comodoro Rivadavia. Kind regards, Lucania Palazzo Hotel.

Brummen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We arrived late and very tired and decided to take the first hotel that we saw. Well, this was it and we were not disappointed. The room was large, light but blandly decorated. The bathroom was large and divided in two parts so you could brush you're teeth while your partner is talking a shower or goning to the toilet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederique V
Lucania Palazzo H, Quality Department at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate your comments, and we are glad to know that you have a comfortable stay at our Hotel. Considering what you told us about our staff at Piano Bar, we are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will work harder with our team to enhance our customer care. Thanks a lot for your contribution. We hope...

Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Lucania is a good hotel with a convenient location near the city centre and main commercial areas. Standard rooms are quite big and comfortable. Considering the average price range, some things could be much better. For example, the main negative issue with rooms is that they look "old". It's evident that some money should be spent in renewing linens and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matiasah
Lucania Palazzo H, Quality Department at Lucania Palazzo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Regarding your comments about your stay in our hotel, we want to express a sincere apologise. We are genuinely sorry, not only for the inconvenience at our Restaurant but also for our staff response. Consequently, we are actually working to improve our staff skills and abilities to deal with a costumer claim properly. Furthermore, the procedures at the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Everything you need but no character or style. It is close to restaurants with good view and car park. There is an old steam engine nearby to look at. I am struggling to use up 200 characters to write about it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fritzmollie

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Comodoro Rivadavia hotels
0.1 km away
Austral Plaza Hotel
Austral Plaza Hotel
#2 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
163 reviews
0.2 km away
Comodoro Hotel
Comodoro Hotel
#5 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
148 reviews
3.1 km away
Wam Hotel Patagonico
Wam Hotel Patagonico
#3 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Comodoro Rivadavia
43 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 5 in Comodoro Rivadavia
46 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#2 of 5 in Comodoro Rivadavia
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante Gourmet Patagonia - Lucania Palazzo Hotel
Restaurante Gourmet Patagonia - Lucania Palazzo Hotel
Cuisines: Argentinian, South American, Seafood, International, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lucania Palazzo Hotel is situated in Comodoro Rivadavia, Chubut. All our bedrooms are comfort and very modern. With LCD TVs , Wi-Fi, minibar , and suite bathroom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lucania Palazzo Hotel

Address: Calle Moreno 676, Comodoro Rivadavia U9000DAD, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Chubut > Comodoro Rivadavia
Price Range: ₹ 11,060 - ₹ 15,903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lucania Palazzo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lucania Palazzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lucania Palazzo Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lucania Palazzo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for high floors (above 7th). Lower levels can nad will) get very noisy during night and weekends”
 of 5 bubbles vargashugo, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a sea facing room on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles SamirB558, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Seaside room on a corner”
 of 5 bubbles 0jeanpauls, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms! All face the street, and the noise level is high”
 of 5 bubbles 244jrs, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms have nice views of the ocean and city.”
 of 5 bubbles mezollinger, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5