We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix Marriott Mesa
 Click to rate
Seward, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was the second spring training trip we've stayed here. Nice location, works well is a home base while running to different areas of Phoenix for ball games. Bathroom lighting isn't great for makeup application, but that's the only real negative. Well kept up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel nice and very convenient place for a weeks visit The place was clean and the staff was very attentive. Would stay there again when I need to have a convenient to stay that is close to family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

How many days does it take a hotel to bring a requested feather pillow to your room? 4? Really?! As a loyal Marriott Platinum member I'm appalled at the incompetence and General mafunctioning of this hotel, from the front desk to the Club Level. If you can't serve hot food hot and refuse to get dressing for the salad then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbalooboston
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Bubbalooboston: I am very sorry hear that you had such an unpleasant stay. Please rest assured that we review and take all feedback very seriously. The issues that you brought up have been shared with the leadership team and will be addressed to ensure that this was an isolated incident and make every effort to prevent these types of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights at the Marriott. The lobby and common areas are well kept and clean. There was live entertainment in the lobby in the evenings. There is also a nice bar in the lobby. The pool and hot tub area was nice, work out facility had all the equipment we were looking for. We ate breakfast one day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lana l
New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I spent six nights here while visiting friends and catching a few spring baseball games. The staff was extremely cordial, helpful and informative. The location was perfect for our vacation plans. The hotel itself is dated and does require updating. Rooms were shopworn, but comfortable. I was also disappointed that this property seems focussed on business travelers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry24
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Larry24, Thank you for spending your vacations with us! It was a pleasure to have you here as our guests and we are happy that our location suited your needs! We will review our hours for concierge lounge during Spring training - we appreciate your feedback on that. We are looking forward to welcoming you next year!

CHICAGO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this property about six years ago and there have been lots of improvements in the lobby but the rooms need an overhaul. The A/C system is antiquated and is noisy. I had room 306 over the pool area - not a good idea if you like to sleep before 11pm when the pool area closes. A BIG...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenealogyNinja
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear GenealogyNinja, We were happy to welcome you back but we are sorry to hear about the noise disturbance caused by other guests. Rest assured that we are taking all the necessary steps to ensure that issues like that do not occur in the future. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back soon!

Socorro, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was helpful and polite. No microwave in room. Wifi intermittent. Vanity sink needed to be unclogged our first night. Air conditioner/heater very noisy. No continental breakfast or ice machine on first floor. Windows on first floor covered in water spots. Beds felt worn and pillows either too hard or too soft

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Gary B, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our staff - I will pass your comments to the team! Please accept our sincere apology for few maintenance issues in your room - rest assured that we have promptly addressed it. We hope you come back so we may have an opportunity to impress you!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So I travel 100 plus days a year and had to book this trip last minute. That didn't leave me with many choices for my preferred hotel. At least I took a chance on this Marriott after the bad reviews. The hotel is newly renovated. The staff is super friendly. I think the thing that stood out the most was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zachsGreenbean
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a conference. Food was poor, drinks were expensive, when we could get one at the cafe/bar. They are only open periodically, depending on the customers. How is that good service for a hotel, there where many people there for conferences, and on the first day, a Tuesday, the cafe/bar never opened until 4! They had an evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryann W
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Maryann W, Thank you for your feedback! We have shared your comments with the appropriate hotel team and we will review our café hours to better serve our guests. We hope you come back so we may have an opportunity to impress you!

San Marcos
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Okay, I travel a lot for work, and this place is one of the worst places I have ever stayed. i could not believe how incompetent the staff was. It drove me CRAZY!!!!! If you have to stay here, know that you will get terrible service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M B
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Judy M B, I am very sorry to hear that you have had such an unpleasant stay! I would love to hear what specifically you have been displeased with so I can have that addressed. Please feel free to call me at 480-464-5008 with your comments or concerns.

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
1.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
311 reviews
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
4.8 km away
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Address: 200 N Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201-6761
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: ₹ 7,789 - ₹ 19,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Marriott Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Phoenix Marriott Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Marriott Mesa Hotel Mesa
Marriott Mesa
Mesa Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Marriott Mesa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Marriott Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose one on the same side as the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 929lanal, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the even number areas 02 - 06 - right over the pool and patio areas”
 of 5 bubbles GenealogyNinja, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 417maryannw, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms with a view of the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles ianbQ4374JP, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gerimcgarrigle, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5