We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 271: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I made a reservation based on reviews and pictures. I don't know where they got their pics, but it is not this hotel! This place will let you pay by the hour if you are using cash. So dirty and nasty they just keep spraying air freshener instead of cleaning it! So much air freshener that it irritated my lungs!...

Thank flst032016
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Have stayed three days here and enjoyed it at our best. In first place I want to point out the hospitality of the personnel in the front desk, everybody was nice and helpful. The facility has got a pool and a hot tub, as well as a small gym. All three are clean and very enjoyable. The breakfast room includes...

Thank Anca U
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Scott B, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good Morning, Wow it sounds like you really enjoyed your visit to our property. It is so satisfying to receive such high praise. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Barron, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Sewer rodents up the bath tub drain and out by the pool enough said. Was very noisy and breakfast was not much but then we did not pay much either so the saying" you get what you pay for is spot on" clerk that worked at night was very helpful and polite.

Thank LLB104
Irvine, California, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I made a reservation online for $155 for a single king room. When I got there they were letting people in for $105 for the same room. They overcharge you 50% for making a reservation in advance. The carpet was old and lumpy and the colors and patterns clashed like something from the 70's. However, the worst part was the...

Thank Joseph C
Park Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed 10 March 2017

It seemed kind of clean. Very dated (wallpaper hallways?), musty smell, just old. If you want a motel with nothing around it, drive thru restaurants this is it. I won't say it was dirty but the tub had mold in the corners and the blanket seemed filthy. Oh great! The parking lot has razor barbed wire around the business next...

Thank Phil K
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

When checking in only one clerk on staff. He kept answering phone while we were trying to check in. Finally told him not to answer one more call. Breakfast was terrible. Choice White bread, bagel or donut. They did have some yogurt. If we hadnt been in a hurry to get to a funeral, we would have gone through a...

Thank Travel2Twin
West Des Moines
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

My son & I stayed here while in town for baseball. I picked it bc of the price, location & it had a pool & breakfast. The place is not fancy by any stretch & very dated. It's not in the best area of town, but not the worst either. However, our room was clean & the bed was super...

Thank Kelly S
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in at the lobby how clean smelling it was. The man at the desk was very pleasant. Yes the place is a bit worn and tattered but I didn't find anything wrong inside our room. It seemed a good value for the price.

1Thank luckyinlove02
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I was registered for 10 nights and left after 2. The rooms kinda look clean, but the doors are dirty and the hair dryer which did not work and was very filthy. I did not feel safe in the area outside. This hotel needs a major cleaning of the rooms and common area. On a plus the bed was comfortable...

1Thank Alice M
Reviewed 20 February 2017

My wife and I were in Mesa for a few days to attend a friend's wedding. We were looking for a decent but not too expensive hotel. This one was the least expensive I could find that received overall good reviews. I'm pretty easy going when it comes to hotels and wasn't expecting anything ritzy, so I was fairly optimistic....

1Thank Matt V

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (68)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Room/Suite (26)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (8)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Dining (5)
Room/Suite (12)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
1.3 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
314 reviews
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
6.7 km away
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
2.5 km away
Mesa Oasis Inn & Motel
Mesa Oasis Inn & Motel
#25 of 57 in Mesa
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 951 W Main St, Mesa, AZ 85201-7107 (Formerly Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: ₹ 3,047 - ₹ 4,797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn-Mesa/Phoenix Hotel Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Somewhere else!”
flst032016, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“shower in the morning when there is hot water”
LLB104, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book one!”
Philip_Kosecki, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a different hotel”
Travel2Twin, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't take room 149.”
  • Hole in the wall. Considering the bullet hole in the window, this could be a bullet hole as well
  • Damaged mirror frame and hair dryer that doesn't work.
  • Stained lampshade (not sure if that's coffee or blood).
  • Cracked window with what appears to be a bullet hole in the center.
  • Holes in wall and stained lampshade.
mattv929, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5