We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area

RamadaUS$ 49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 123*
US$ 49*
Great Deal
US$ 58*
US$ 59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area
 Click to rate
Pahrump, Nevada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No hair dryer, can't get one because housekeeping is gone. Toilet kept running, can't be fixed because maintenance doesn't work on Sunday. Free breakfast, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal and toast. No butter no fruit no meat. No iron but there is an ironing board. Came back the first day and they had changed the keys went to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this review

We do apologize for the misconvience if u need a hair dryer we can get you one as for the room is your not happy please let us know right away as for the breakfast will talk to the breakfast attendant go Ramada Amada.

Graham, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 April 2017

This Ramada is about to be taken over, hopefully, and turn this motel around. We enjoyed our stay, even though reviews were not favorable. We decided to see for ourselves. The room was clean. The bed was great. The only complaint we had was the towels are small and they could stand some softener. Staff was helpful. The dining room...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanP1980
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this review

Thank You for your comment please come back soon Go Ramada Amada!

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amylG7091NG
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this review

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotels pool and jacuzzi were filthy. The pumps and heat did not work. No maid service when asked. We had to get our own towels and the room wasn't very clean. We were told if there is a problem with our room we had 30 minutes from check in to tell them. Also the phone in the room did...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6211MGtinak
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this review

I do apologize for the misconvience the pool is clean and the jaccuzzi is up and runnin as for the maid service we have what you need at the front lobby the phone there still fixin go Ramada Amada.

Deadwood, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 385leanneh
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this review

Tuba City, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking bathroom. We received another room but our tv was awful. Hardly any channels and the dressers were just about broken.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gevernn2017
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvience if the room smelled like smoke please let us know right a way we can switch you to another room. If the room is damage let us know so you wont be responsible for any damages.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived they told us there was no King bedrooms available which I had paid for. Got into the room and it stunk of smoke. While AC did work it was outdated, loud and weren't able to set a temp. In the morning I woke up to a cockroach on my face. Room was also not fully clean.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silivrenwolf06
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this review

I do apologize for the misconvience if we didnt have the king room we have the 2 queens if your not happy with the room please let us know right away we can send maintenance or switch you to another room go Ramada Amada.

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two hours after checkout, while trying to return my rental car, I realized I did not have my credit card. I called and staff was very impatient with me, even refusing to have someone check the room. I had my friend call and the lady told her she had someone check but it wasn't there. I retraced my steps and...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyak257
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this review

I do apologize for the miscommunication the most important is you found your card.

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, spacious, very friendly staff, comfortable and very good area, With clean pool, comfortable beds, jacuzzi, I stayed over two weeks with my family and the price was very economical for a very safe area next to the freeway and nearby shops

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidia M
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this review

Thank You for your comment please come back soon yes very nice quiet hotel close to everything Go Ramada Amada!

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17kaitlynr
RamadaMesa1, Manager at Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area, responded to this review

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
5.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
315 reviews
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Mesa West
4.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix
6.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
8.3 km away
Best Western Plus Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area

Address: 1666 S Dobson Rd, Mesa, AZ 85202-5610 (Formerly Dobson Ranch Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: ₹ 3,698 - ₹ 6,552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dobson Ranch Hotel Mesa
Best Western Dobson Hotel
Best Western Mesa
Mesa Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Mesa Phoenix East Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
108kathrync, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't have high expectations.”
Alearn, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any room at another hotel would be a good room.”
Spshlk71, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like your room tell the staff and they will move you, no problems.”
jennyt476, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Want a suite? Try to get a room in the 500 series of room numbers.”
ClaudiaW878, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Ramada
US$ 49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 58
Orbitz.comUS$ 59
AMOMAUS$ 123
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates