We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

AMOMAUS$ 99*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 113*
US$ 99*
US$ 113*
US$ 113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
grand rapids, michigan
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Had a one bedroom....everything was better than average.....except for housekeeping reliability......twice during 10 night stay, our room was missed by the housekeeping staff. We arrived back one evening and were told that staff had already left for the day......the desk staff had to bring us fresh towels. The second time, housekeeping knocked on the door at 7:30 am........we asked him...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlich
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear of issues that you experienced with some housekeeping deficiencies while you were here. Please be assured that I will share your comments with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. We are glad that the front...

Aloha, Oregon
Reviewed 3 February 2016

My friends and I stayed in a handicapped first floor unit. It was nicely set up although I found the light switches to be oddly placed and confusing to determine which to use for each light. We had no problems getting the services needed for the room. Our bath sink needed attention and we got it fixed immediately. Aaron at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queen W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for your great review. We are especially pleased to hear your thoughts on our clean and comfortable accommodations. As a Resort we pride ourselves on Customer Service as well as great accommodations and it is good to hear that this was recognized. As you experienced our units offer all the comforts of home with fully equipped kitchens along...

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 29 January 2016

My sister and I stayed 3 nights at Westgate. We shared a studio sized room. We were very impressed with the size and the amenities they offered. We had a Jacuzzi in our room, great bonus we weren't expecting! The bed was very comfortable also. The staff were very welcoming, and helpful during our stay. They offered massages in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gretelv14
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service and accommodations met your expectations. We pride ourselves in many things, from superior customer service, to our beautiful grounds. But we also work hard to provide a diverse assortment of amenities that all of our guests...

berlin center ohio
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We rented a one bedroom ..seemed average..few cracks in floor tiles..bed was comfortable,, better ask for a room on the back side of building as to not have to deal with road noise... and have a better view of the golf course rather than the trailer park view across the street that we had. need to offer free WI-FI

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyjap
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Overall, I am happy to hear that everything went well aside from a few details. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee...

Savage, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My sister and I stayed at this property for 3 nights. The second night of our stay we had a neighbor in the small, lockout section of the unit who had his TV on loud until 12:45 or so. I had called down to the front desk and each time someone contacted him, he'd turn the volume up louder. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our lovely resort while in town. We are disappointed to hear about your issues you may have experienced with noise but glad to hear that our Team was able to move you to a quiet location. During your time...

Mount Ayr, Iowa
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The check-in was handled very quickly and personally. We were given information that was needed and was able to check-in sooner than expected. The people at the desk, especially Dawn and Erin, were extremely helpful to us. Any questions or problems and they quickly respond.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. Our guests are our number one priority. We hope that the next time you are in the area; you will stop by...

Reviewed 19 January 2016

Aaron, the hotel welcoming dude was a great welcome to the place! He has a great personality and loves his job.....He is a great asset to the venue....Everyone, family and singles need to stay here for the experience. I didn't get the chance to golf, but next stay, it will happen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our outstanding team helped create a memorable experience for you. When you return we will be here to welcome you back. Ray

Riverside, California
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Arron at the front desk greeted us with a warm welcome and accommodated us with our choice of rooms while engaging in a nice and funny conversation! The two rooms combined helped matters between adults and kiddos! Next time we go back to AZ, we will definitely stay here again! Thank you Arron, the wedding was beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valare S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our outstanding team helped create a memorable experience for you. When you return we will be here to welcome you back. Ray

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Very disappointed in room. More like student housing than hotel. Housekeeping didn't clean room even though we were gone all day long. The second bed we were promised was not made and could not find linens. Office staff very defensive when these issues were brought up. I found it more expensive than the surroundings warranted. We were awoken early with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hagfishuk
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We regret that our accommodations did not exceed your expectations. It saddened us to hear that you may have experienced some housekeeping deficiencies while you were here. Please be assured that we will share your comments with the appropriate department managers and all concerns will be addressed. All of our staff is...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The room itself was fine. We knew what to expect, because we have stayed here before. However, our experience this time was not as good as previously. Our room (a studio) was one that interconnects with one of the "suite" rooms (a larger room with a kitchen and sitting area). I suppose the hotel cannot be blamed for the behavior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Big_OSU_Fans
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse for the delays you experienced. We are saddened to hear you experienced issues with noise if you had called the front desk to...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
14.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
314 reviews
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
15.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
16.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E.McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: ₹ 6,425 - ₹ 12,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago
4 months ago
Indianapolis, Indiana
8 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best rooms are overlooking the golf course !!!!”
  • 18th green !
thewest3, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
149ElizabethC, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter.”
820sigmundr, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Worth it to pay for a one-bedroom...so much bigger. Paying for WIFI...not cool!”
KarenL996, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't park by the golf course”
JerrieLReese, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 99* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 113
Booking.comUS$ 113
Hotwire.comUS$ 113
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates