We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
Brewer, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in a B-side room only. Small room, but fine for us with plenty of channels on the TV, a mini-fridge, some cups, plates and silverware, and even a microwave! Door to the A-side adjacent room seemed like a cheesy interior door that allowed a lot of sound to pass through so we were worried we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. By sharing your experience we are able to take note of when and where changes can be made to better serve our future guests. We greatly appreciate your assistance in this manner. We are thankful for your feedback on your unit as well as our Wi-Fi. These comments...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed in room 147B on the ground floor close to the highway. Once the door was closed there was no noise from the outside. If there was an elevator I did not see one. At night the air conditioning would go off and I would wake up. I could not go back to sleep until it came back on....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveling19-51
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. We value all guest feedback, as it gives us a chance to see what areas we need to focus on to make our guests' have a better experience. We are working on bringing updates to our location to improve the level of guest comfort. We are...

Nuevo Vallarta
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Was welcomed when entered into the lobby by Aaron he check us into a very nice two bedrooms with kitchen and two bathrooms. TV's in living room and both bedrooms. The second room had mini refrigerator and microwave and coffee pot and coffee. The kitchen was a full a kitchen an full washer & dryer. Leather davenport and love seat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from our guests and are pleased you found our staff to be friendly. We are delighted to hear that Aaron was there to assist you with your needs when you arrived. All of our guests are special as we aim to make every stay enjoyable and provide you with the necessities to make you feel as if...

Annandale, VA
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I traveled with my sisters for a week vacation. Had an A & B unit. The units were pretty basic, but they were okay. The best thing about staying here was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. This was my first visit to Arizona and the staff gave good activity and restaurant recommendations. Also, the staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl1025
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are thrilled to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and that our staff was very helpful. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently but happy to hear that housekeeping returned to correct the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We are owners with Westgate in Orlando. We have stayed in three different timeshares in Orlando. The Painted Mountain resort is a 2 star at best and is totally opposite of what we expected being a Westgate resort. When we arrived, we were told the pool and hot tub were under repair and would be closed for the entire week...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GilApril2016
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As an owner, we usually provide you with monthly newsletters that do include updates, upcoming renovations, etc. We have just completed the remodeling of our pool and hope that you get the chance to experience our enhancement. We do hope that the concerns that you shared in your review were addressed with our resort staff....

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We made reservations in February for a week in October (8 months prior to our actual stay. We paid $800 for a week for a 1 bedroom with a fullly equipped kitchen! I found out 3 days before our stay that the pool & pool's hot tub was beginning closed for remodeling during our stay. We were never notified, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M and D B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on. We try and notify all guests of any maintenance of our property before we they arrive. We are saddened to hear that there were a few things wrong with your villa...

Lehigh, Florida
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We had a very nice A & B unit with 2 walk in showers. The units was very clean too. The whole staff was very friendly. We worked with the manager Dawn a few times & she was very helpful. But the staff that made us smile was the new Social service young man named Matthew. He did a fun...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janoyer
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make it yet another memorable vacation experience! Customer service is very important to us, and we’re very pleased our staff met your standards. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Ray

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hubs and I took a quick one-night getaway and got a great deal on a room at this resort. I didn't realize it, but the Westgate properties are timeshares, which I have found usually means cleaner, better appointed and well maintained rooms -- well our cozy studio was all of those things. Soft linens on a large super comfy bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindi W
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful room. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next...

Michigan
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The rooms were nice but room were outdated. Our room had shattered tile next to the tub. The kitchen had 3 tiles with cracks. The cabinet door plastic wrap were peeling off and molding was off. Looking off our patio -- our view was another building with pigeons and poo. I complained about my room and was given another. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesacarolee
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our location. We are disappointed to hear of your concerns with the maintenance of your unit. We have taken not of these to address with the team. When booking on our official Westgate Painted Mountain web-site it does not state that we offer a free breakfast when booking on...

Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My mom came from Ohio for a visit. I booked us a room for a week to be close to my daughter in Mesa. the room was very nice. the bed was super comfortable. the cleaning lady and the maintenance man were very friendly. we faced the large Jacuzzi tub behind the office and it was awesome. we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HDGirl65
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us. We are glad to hear that you and family had a wonderful time and enjoyed your Westgate experience. Our resort offers so much for everyone. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
15.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
16.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
16.2 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E McKellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215-2821
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: ₹ 7,264 - ₹ 15,613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor does not appear to have elevator access so if you can't do stairs you need a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles O1960FSstevem, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't recommend a good room. Not sure there is one that would be up to what I consider standard.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveling19-51, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on street side easy acess to the street. Suggest a two bedroom which is fully loaded with amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles williamwA2372QW, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this resort/hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles GilApril2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this place was 2 floors. some rooms faces the golf course, some the street. nice pool”
 of 5 bubbles janoyer, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay