We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Casona de Don Jaime 2

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Casona de Don Jaime 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in a double room just upstairs the kitched ( room with dices) and we felt literally nothing was good about this place. The staff was not helpful. The only time ever we had to pay deposit for key and towels. Room was not clean and was extremely noisy. We could hear everything from downstairs. Rhe breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annika T
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The hostel was pretty quiet while we were there. It has a decent location within walking distance of everything there is to see in Rosario. Staff were great and the breakfast was decent. They should definitely invest in new pillows as the ones they currently have are pretty gross

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mj184
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

This hostel was ok, it was really dated and could do with a bit of love put into it. The rooms were ok and there was only 2 other guests staying at the time so it was quiet and boring. The staff were friendly and helpful and the wifi was good. I would look for a more social if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Luciana B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Casona de Don Jaime 2, responded to this review

John, thank you for your comment. You came to Rosario at the end of a tough holiday weekend.. everyone was in Rosario earlier than you! And they went home when you arrived! We apologize if you got bored!!

Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

I think this hostel might be nice for (younger) solo backpackers to meet a lot of people. It's however not the best choice for couples. A lot of noise. Also during the night. In our case they were playing music after 02:00am people are shouting through the hostel, a guy was singing the whole night. guests do not really seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
Bugalhos
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I arrived without reservation and was given a bed in a dorm. However, I was asked to move to a private room for 3, transformed into a dorm, because of booking issues.... I thought it was good since the price remained unchanged and it had private bathroom... However for the third night I was asked to move back into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Had the worst experince in this hostel. We heard that this hostel was good so I contacted the hostel and reserved places. They said they going to give me a discount and so we got to rosario thinking we dont have to worry about anything. When we arrived we the worker over there told me the discount is just for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benprz
Gabriel Z, Gerente at La Casona de Don Jaime 2, responded to this review

Unfotunetly you have shown to be what you seemed, a bad passenger that only wanted to bother and look for trouble. We recieved you wonderfully, we gave you the discount that you asked for, the posibility to use the deposit that you lost in the skydiving activitie because you fell asleep, , we forgave you when you bothered another passenger...

Punta del Diablo, Uruguay
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The location was good, the staff friendly, and the fans had good strength to combat the summer heat - somewhat. Kitchen is crowded, however, if more than one person is using it, and the equipment isn't much better than battered camping kit. It's worth noting that pigeons render the courtyards a bit of a poop bomb zone, probably something they'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triptrumpet
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I had a very good stay in this hostel. The rooms was very spacious with a big closet. The lobby is very comfortable and the hostel offer you good services from bike rental to night outs. The breakfast is good and the kitchen is well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaduJardim
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The lobby and ground floor of this hostel has a real backpacker vibe with a large whiteboard displaying events, loads of tours and equipment rental on offer, music, tv, lounge area, etc. However upstairs, where we stayed, was much quieter and relaxed. We stayed in a double room (flamenco room) which would normally be a room for four (one double,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LolaAnMadra
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Very good location in the center. We had a nice spacious room (double, ensuite) with free WiFi. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good and cheap laundry service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter09-12

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rosario hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Rosario
Holiday Inn Rosario
#1 of 43 in Rosario
760 reviews
0.5 km away
Roberta Rosa de Fontana Suites
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rosario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Majestic Hotel Rosario
Majestic Hotel Rosario
#24 of 43 in Rosario
146 reviews
0.6 km away
Ros Tower Hotel
Ros Tower Hotel
#5 of 43 in Rosario
698 reviews
0.1 km away
Urquiza Apart Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Casona de Don Jaime 2

Address: Calle San Lorenzo 1530, Rosario S2000ARR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Santa Fe > Rosario
Price Range: ₹ 948 - ₹ 3,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Casona de Don Jaime 2 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your La Casona de Don Jaime 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Casona de Don Jaime 2 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Casona de Don Jaime 2 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay