We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Sorgente Hotel Posada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Sorgente Hotel Posada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Paris, France
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This hotel has the audacity to accuse us of failure to show up and claimed a cancellation feed My wife and I arrived at the hotel on Wednesday 13/04/2016 at approximately 4.00 p.m. Upon arrival nobody helped us with our luggage or greeted us. We were simply instructed to complete a form agreeing to their conditions, one of which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StCheron
Gianluca S, Gerente at La Sorgente Hotel Posada, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Any of the following reason stated by you are completley out of fundament. First. Before you buy on Booking.com it STATE on the Hotel Policy that our establishement accept cash only and that our establishment does not havesefty box in the room , Buy clicking the purchase bottom you agreed to all condition , so there is...

London
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Our experience was greatly marred by the rude and difficult hotel staff. Despite taking credit card on arrival, they refused to take payment in any form but cash. The problem? All cash points in Iguazu were broken - out of cash. This was a problem that was apparently 'common' in town, according to the receptionist however they became threatening when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cessie87
Gianluca S, Gerente at La Sorgente Hotel Posada, responded to this review

Dear Cassie, If you would have made the reservation directly with the establishment you could pay with credit card, the problem is that a lot o people like you , make the reservation on Booking.com and..... YOU DONT READ THE PURCHEASE POLICIES, in that case, you would have seen that our establishmet accept cash only , all reservation made true...

Arizona, USA
Reviewed 29 February 2016

I made our reservations via email and received a quick response from Julia. She checked us in when we got there and answered all the questions we had. We had requested a room with two beds and we were given room 101, a room with two regular-sized beds and a twin bed. The room was quite large with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jspace63
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed for 3 nights here to see the Igauzu Falls. The rooms were clean and comfortable.The reception staff were pleasant and helpful.The garden and swimming pool are all very nice.Good location (easy to explore main restaurants and bars )only 10 minutes walking distance from bus station. Breakfast was a bit disappointing .Overall a nice and pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz S
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The hotel is beautiful with a large patio with a pool and green everywhere. I spent a very relaxing afternoon at poolside with a beer, The rooms are located in a two story building surrounding the patio. The rooms are very basic with a flatscreen beds and a cupboard , air condition works ok -pray that there is no power...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amnon F
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived here after an awful night on planes with little to none sleep. It was about 10am when we got to the front desk and asked if we could check in. We were not hopeful, however were delighted when the woman working at the desk informed us we could go to our room. Given how tired we were, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We stayed for 2 nights is this hotel. Entrance, garden, swimming pool are all very nice. Rooms are a little outdated. Our room was spacious, but not 100 % clean. Bathroom was small and the shower did not work properly. Breakfast was ok. Location is perfect, within 10 min. walking you are in the centre. The staff was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJPNL
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

This is a basic hotel without a lot of frills. However, they were extremely accommodating to our needs. Taxis were called for and my gluten free needs were accommodated for the inclusive breakfast. Ramone at the front desk spoke good English and was so friendly despite our numerous requests. The room and bathroom were very clean, we did have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindy426
Istanbul
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel. Location was not bad, app. 5 minutes away from the central bus station by foot. Room was large, two twin beds but each of them were queen size. Bed and pillows were comfortable and clean. Bathroom was also clean and big enough and the water pressure was good. If it is a criterium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bunraku
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I paid $100.00 U.S. per night, but we had a uncomfortable and unsatisfied stay. The hotel has nice size rooms but no refrigerator or a safe deposit box. No drinking water for the guest. When the weather has high temperature (92 degrees) and high humidity, you sweat like crazy and a refrigerator and drinking water is desperately needed. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Suite (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
1.6 km away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#9 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
309 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
1,003 reviews
1.5 km away
Village Cataratas Hotel
Village Cataratas Hotel
#17 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#14 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
275 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
1,754 reviews
3.4 km away
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
Gran Hotel Tourbillon
#25 of 49 in Puerto Iguazu
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Address: Avenida Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu N3370COR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: ₹ 3,433 - ₹ 6,607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sorgente Hotel Posada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Sorgente Hotel Posada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sorgente Puerto Iguazu
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Sorgente Hotel Posada staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from La Sorgente Hotel Posada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 210 has lovely views over the garden and pool - but you'll hear the music every night until 11pm.”
Beth_Joe_VA, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the pool/garden area so are good”
350nadineb, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are better options”
, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All 20 rooms surround the garden and pool. All open into the garden area and have windows facing pool. The hotel is 2 stories.”
130terrir, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 210 upstairs was charming with a wonderful poolside view, but did have a flight of stairs”
  • Charming room with nice touches
intrepidpam, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5