We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Guayra Guest House

102 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good41%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hot water”(2 reviews)
“b b”(4 reviews)
“the bus”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
6
8
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
8
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterb bthe bussupermarketterminalfridgeaccommodationwaterfallshower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The owners of guest house are very friendly and helpful. Accommodation is quite basic but clean and it's possible to use a small kitchen. We stayed even longer than originally planned. Also we got a lot of tips regarding our visits of the waterfalls -...More

1  Thank Bara K
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at Guayra for two nights. Martin and his mum were absolutely sensational - so caring- and went out of their way to help with anything and everything. The rooms are clean and comfortable and air conditioned, and the hot water is...More

1  Thank Hgranz
Reviewed 30 August 2016

It is my normal practice not to review hotels where I have stayed only one night, but here the proprietor, Martin, was so helpful that I have to record what happened. We checked out after 1 night, leaving luggage at the hotel, with a view...More

Thank Antony O
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We showed up here on the day of our reservation and were told, in Spanish, that the guesthouse was closed for a month. We were of the understanding that the owners spoke a little English, which was not the case. Trying to explain that we...More

Thank onward_bound_2016
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in many cheap places where you don't expect much but at A$705 you expect much more than this. Unfortunately this place needs a good scrub and airing as there was a musty, damp odour everywhere and I'm not sure when it was last...More

Thank Glyn W
Response from Guayra G, Propietario at Guayra Guest HouseResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Mr.Williams: First of all Thank you very much for staying with us. I see that afer talking to Expedia.com you were very angry because you expect that every rate should be in Australian dollars even do everywhere in the world the sign $ means...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MelMel613
17 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Guayra G | Property representative |
All rooms have private bathroom, only one the so called "Garden" has it outside across the hall? Regarding Buenos Aires I can´t help you but most gladly will regarding Iguazú falls Martín Owner-Manager
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"try to get the room garden which offers you access to the patio with table and 2 chairs! The bathroom of..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing