We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marcopolo Inn Iguazu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
London
Reviewed 31 March 2014

this hostel has a fab location; just across the street from the bus station. its very close to bars, restaurants and the town center...basic brekkie. Wifi isn't great but i think its due to the sheer number of people that are at this hostel...at night the wifi is fine. The kitchen is outdoor and pretty big. RESERVE ahead of time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra N
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Given that this place is really a hostel it may not be fair to judge it as a hotel. It was clean and safe and good location. Catering more to a younger crowd. Breakfast was not much but round the corner was a nice place for pastry and coffee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darryl57
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The location of the hostel is fantastic, it's probably worth staying here for a night just for the convenience! The staff were ok, polite, but hardly seemed to go out of their way like we have had in other hostels during our trip. Similarly the facilities were alright, but the Internet was pretty slow and (only minor, I know) there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
London
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We booked our room before arriving but on arrival we told that they were fully booked! Their booking system is useless and staff even less so. The staff were completely unhelpful and were even sniggering to each other about the situation. When we said we would be leaving a review about this the large lady at the desk commented "I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HumiA
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Hi guys, I recommend you this hostel. Arriving with the morning flight from Baires, you will arrive in the early afternoon. Don't take a taxi, the bus stops at all the hostels. The Marcopolo is the ONLY in front of the bus station, fantastic accommodation! You will have half a day to see the falls on the Brazilian side and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazzacaffe
Buenos Aires
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hostel is really nice, opposite the bus station so really east and close to really nice resturants but the staff were a bit off with people and didn't seem to.know the local.area very well, like where the post office was!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agi888
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest: Thank you so much for the review!!!! We taking special attention to the STAFF comments We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice place, nice people. Big rooms, swimming pool and nice bar ;) Breakfast is good, staff can book excursions and taxis for you and also prepare a lunch box if you're planning an entire day at Iguazu Park. Happy hour for beer and Caipirinhas! Ping pong table.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura M
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate them We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 26 January 2014

good room private. very basic. expensive for whatvis is in comparision to other places! great wifi. excellent location opposite bus station very quiet. perfect for a stop over. breakfast terribnle though only cornflaskes ans toast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 259rebecca
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for the review!!!! we take attention to the breakfast comments We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Marcopolo´s workers give a great service, they are a nice people. The hostel have a wonderfull tropical garden with a good swimmingpool. The place is great! Marcopolo is the best hostel and is near from everything! I'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicolas B
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for the review!!!! We hope you can come again some time, Best Regards Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Kfar Saba, Israel
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The entrance to the inn is quite promising, nice music and a lush green garden. The staff is very nice and patient. But the rooms are quite horrible, the beds are sunken and uncomfortable, no night lights near the beds, an ineffective aircondition apparatus and hardly any force in the shower-just dribling drops of warm water. I must say that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yaelrubi
HostelInnM, Director Comercial at Marcopolo Inn Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for the review!!!! We take really attention about the room comments, we always ask to pay in advance because we have a bad experiencie with other guest, that´s why we have this rules, We hope you can come again some time! Best Regards Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Private Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Six Person Dorm Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.4 km away
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
#28 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
938 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Yreta Apart
Yreta Apart
#29 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
284 reviews
0.3 km away
125 Hotel
125 Hotel
#14 of 120 in Puerto Iguazu
36 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostel Iquazu Falls
Hostel Iquazu Falls
#22 of 120 in Puerto Iguazu
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Address: Avenida Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu N3370COO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: ₹ 5,566 - ₹ 5,566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marcopolo Inn Iguazu 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Marcopolo Inn Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marcopolo Inn Iguazu staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marcopolo Inn Iguazu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Exists another hotel w/almost same name, more upscale. Check on towel pickup rules. Hot water heater was far from our room. No screens.”
 of 5 bubbles USAandARG, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the reception / main courtyard area as this area is quite noisy until late into the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidinHK, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor dorms are nicer than the others.”
 of 5 bubbles Captain_Cassius, 20 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Do not choose a room.”
 of 5 bubbles carolinar729, 8 May 2014 | Read review
“6 beds with bathroom is a good choice with good price!”
 of 5 bubbles tayl2014, 6 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay