We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mendoza

Save
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (34)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good41%
  • Average35%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible3%
2 Jan 2018
“great location but not restaurant”
1 week ago
“terrible”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
1
12
19
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
12
19
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

hotel must , take into consideration some important things, first of all, we are in the middle of a cold nasty winter, should repair inmediatly, heat and hot water. In addition, shower in order to work, must wait, at least 10 minutes to have hot...More

Thank Gloria P
Response from HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel MendozaResponded 1 week ago

Gloria. We are very sorry about your days here in our Hotel. We never have those type of problems, but you are right we are having a very cold days. So we will take in consideration your requests. Sorry again. Hope you come whenwe have...More

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

This was the least successful hotel of a 3 month trip. Pro: Good location , helpful staff, clean Cons: Tiny, dated bedroom, smokey hallway, basic breakfast offering, grubby looking pool ( beyond tiny), poor value for the standards offered, unreliable wifi

Thank MiaMayo
Response from HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel MendozaResponded 27 February 2018

We greatly regret our Hotel did not meet your expectations of a three star hotel. We are also glad that the location, staff and cleaning were to your liking at your service

Reviewed 2 January 2018

The location is useful for business trip and for tourism, the hotel seams to be renovated but the service is a complete disaster. I booked a family room (3 beds plus double bed apartment) the first night once I arrived, the lock was not working,...More

Thank flaviasylvia
Response from HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel MendozaResponded 3 January 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Flavia lamentamos mucho los inconvenientes y que su estancia no fuese lo que esperaba. Le agradecemos mucho sus comentarios...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

A hotel with a great location, near restaurants and bar. Breakfast quite good. A little bathroom with warm water. The air conditioner unit rather old but it worked in the 37 C. The personnel very helpful,More

Thank Rigoberto G
Response from HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel MendozaResponded 3 January 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por elegirnos y por sus comentarios. Le pedimos disculpas ya que el restaurant se encuentra cerrado para año...More

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Granted we checked in late at night after an eighteen hour bus ride from Buenos Aires Argentina and we were very tired, but judging by previous reviews when we booked this property a few months ago we were expecting a better quality property. It is...More

Thank IslaGringa
Response from HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel MendozaResponded 7 March 2017

Dear passenger, we are very sorry our Hotel was not to your liking. The charge was exactly what we agreed and the bill was delivered when we retired. If you wish we have a copy we can send it to you. We are a three...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mendoza
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 60 - US$ 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 60 - US$ 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (34)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bdouglas2017
22 January 2017|
Answer
Response from HotelMendoza | Property representative |
yes.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"....IF you can't find nothing better...get it"
Read review
"Ask if there is a superior room. The standard room was very old and poorly maintained. Don't be misled by..."
Read review
"You must ask for rooms not to the street or on the 6 - 8 floor, very noisy because of the traffic."
Read review
"Probsbly worth it to pay for the upgrade. I can't imagine you could ever turn around in a room smaller..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing