We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cliff Dwellers Lodge

317 reviews
Save
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (18)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good40%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lee's ferry”(24 reviews)
“fishing gear”(5 reviews)
“grand canyon”(49 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (317)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
121
113
33
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
121
113
33
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslee's ferryfishing geargrand canyonrafting tripolder sectionavocado pieferry areasurrounding sceneryan hour's drivebase for exploringlocation is fantasticnavajo bridgefly shopquiet at nightsmall bathroomonly stayed one nightrooms are comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

If you are a Fisherman, In Need Of an Amazing Get Away or Just Passing Through the Area, BOOK A ROOM AND ENJOY GREAT FOOD! Close to Lee’s Ferry and the Beautiful Colorado River in all Her Majesty. The Cliffs are Spectacular and Watching A...More

1  Thank RedDirtnSage
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I had a room in the "vintage" section which was obviously older but very charming. To my surprise there was even a fridge in the room. The whole place was very quiet at night but unfortunately the mattress was very hard so I didn't really...More

Thank Raven25Blue
Response from TGunn1, Owner at Cliff Dwellers LodgeResponded 3 November 2017

Thanks for coming to stay with us. Sorry that you did not like the mattress. Some people love a more firm mattress and we try to go towards the middle of firmness to accommodate everyone's comfort level. We checked and there was in fact a...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Nice waitress, I was so impressed with the avocado chese cake that she gave me the recipe. Good food, excellent breakfast, no use to go to other village for dinner, it is really healthy food. The place is also very good to make night photos...More

Thank Mayte G
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Perfect location for solitude combined with above excellent fly fishing on the Colorado! The fly shop stocked all that was needed for our successful day on the river. The rooms were quite comfortable - the staff MORE than friendly - and Kevin, our guide was...More

Thank RM M
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed for 1 night on my way to the North Rim. It was in the “newer” section. I think these are rooms 20 to 30. The room was simple, clean, and nice. We watched a harvest room rise from the front of the room....More

Thank MrBretz
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345657
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (18)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
johnat95
11 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Live2believe | Reviewed this property |
It is just straying to drop in temps so now is good, however if you were planning on visiting the north side Grand Canyon, you need to check it is not open in the cooler months. Also, take the time to go to horseshoe bend... More
1
Vote
markwV9965WB
13 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TGunn1 | Property representative |
Hi Sorry for the delay...just now saw this question. We have both 40 and 80 amp chargers. No reservation is required.
0
Votes
Barbara C
25 July 2015|
Answer
Response from TGunn1 | Property representative |
Yes, we have a gas stain on propwrty. We sell diesel and regular gas. If you need premium fuel, that can be purchased 9 miles down the road.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"All are good"
Read review
"Bring an extra bottle of wine or two...THIS is the place to enjoy it !!"
Read review
"Rooms 20 to 30 are newer."
Read review
"We were away from the restaurant, so quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing