We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riva Urban Lofts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riva Urban Lofts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riva Urban Lofts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 November 2015

PROs: + Very good location for exploring the center of Buenos Aires (6 minutes by metro to Plaza de Mayo) + comfortable bed + good A/C, though it can take a while to cool down the whole room CONs: - Poor service from shuttle service lady and driver - totally impersonal; borderline rude. I said 'hello, how are you' in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank D C
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The location is great for walking around the centre of the city. The staff are helpful and offered advice about bus routes, changing money etc. The rooms themselves let the place down, we stayed in 2 different ones as we had a break in between to Iguazu falls. They were clean and basic but a few extras would be great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
Acquarica del Capo, Italy
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

The good thing of the hotel is the position, a strategic one to visit Buenos Aires mostly on walking distance from the hotel. Room was quite spacious and fairly clean. The personnel was not very available nor particularly kind. All together, it resulted a bit overpriced for the service received. I think there are better options

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sergiovincenzo
UAE
Reviewed 6 August 2015

The hotel is ok, the area seemed a bit seedy and people were actually concerned about my welfare the first night I arrived. The shower is the smallest one I have ever seen though. The staff at the front were friendly enough. Did not have any meals so cant comment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teargas
Matias W, Public Relations Manager at Riva Urban Lofts, responded to this review

Dear "Teargas": Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor. I would like to tell you, that we have 24 hours security service in our stablishment. Thank you for choosing us. Yours sincerely Matías Waitzel

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This hotel is close to everything as it's less than 1 block from Nuevo de Julio Blvd. It was an easy walk or cab ride to wherever I needed to go. The mini-kitchen is nice to keep some food in the fridge and heat some food up. Very clean and there's breakfast, but you have to go around the block...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa A
Matias W, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Riva Urban Lofts, responded to this review

Dear "Lisa A": First of all, thenk you for your review in Trip Advisor, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your sincrely, Matías Waitzel

Richardson, TX
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Great hotel, clean, located very close to all the action in Buenos Aires (Avenida de Mayo and 9 de Julio). Very nice staff. They nicely stored our luggage since we arrived to Buenos Aires at morning and the check-in time is at 3pm. They had our room ready by 1pm! they also stored our luggage until nightime, since check-out time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maribelturcios
Matias W, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Riva Urban Lofts, responded to this review

Dear "Maribelturcios": Thank you for your respond in Trip Advisor. Your recommendations will be taken into account. We hope to attend you on your next stay. Yours sincerely, Matías Waitzel

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I just stayed here for 5 nights. Clean, very friendly staff. I thought it was pretty close to most things- if not for walking then a short cab ride. My only complaint was it could get pretty noisy, and I was in the back building (two buildings separated by a little courtyard).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia H
Matias W, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Riva Urban Lofts, responded to this review

Dear "Olivia H": Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor. When you were staying with us we were making some restructurings that may be the cause of the noices you have heard. We hope to receive you again to give you a better standard of services. Your sincerely, Matías Waitzel

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The hotel is located in the Monserrat neighborhood, just one block off the main road that goes through Buenos Aires (between the giant obelisk and the building with Evita on it). It is an easy walk to the Pink Palace, Defonsa street where the HUGE Sunday market is, and a bunch of other places. Taxi distance to Palermo, but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank x57114
Matias W, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Riva Urban Lofts, responded to this review

Dear "x57114": Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor. Because of your issues we have decided to change our shuttle company. Hope to receibe you again in our building to bring you a better experience. Yours sincerely, Matías Waitzel

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

The room is a very modern studio. With a 5 nights stay, the microwave is quite handy for us. We didn't pay for room service, so it's really good for value for this location. The safety in Buenos Aires is always a concern for me. However, the hotel makes me feel ease. It is about 5 mins walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cynli427
Matias W, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Riva Urban Lofts, responded to this review

Dear "Cynli427": Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor. We are glad that you had a nice stay, and we hope to have you back in your next stay in town. Your sincerely, Matías Waitzel

Silverado, California
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Here's the quick hit: Cleanliness & comfort=9, Location=9, staff & friendliness=8 (we had one really helpful guy and a couple of so-so's), local knowledge=8.5, overall value=9. Room was squeaky clean, but not too much charm or character. Their restaurant was shut down, and the continental breakfast offered by a nearby restaurant was spartan compared to other hotels we stayed at....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#48 of 451 in Buenos Aires
425 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#49 of 451 in Buenos Aires
715 reviews
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#66 of 451 in Buenos Aires
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
#131 of 451 in Buenos Aires
720 reviews
Montserrat
Tango de Mayo Hotel
Tango de Mayo Hotel
#26 of 451 in Buenos Aires
419 reviews
San Nicolas
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
#64 of 451 in Buenos Aires
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montserrat

Neighbourhood Profile
Montserrat
As part of the historic quarter of Buenos Aires, Montserrat is defined by the historical events that took place there and the landmarks that have stood the test of time. The Plaza de Mayo is at the center of this connection to history: countless public demonstrations have passed through this square, going back to the May Revolution of 1810. Walking the streets of Montserrat allows us to imagine what Buenos Aires may have looked like in the past: the Cabildo takes us back to the late 16th century, while the Palacio Barolo and the traditional cafés carry us to the early 20th. Nowadays, the neighbourhood is inundated every day by office workers, buses, and taxis; still, the cobblestones, narrow sidewalks, and subway stations from the 1910s remind us that we are surrounded by history everywhere we look.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RIVA Urban Lofts is a temporary rent apartment complex recently opened. It is situated just steps from the traditional Avenida de Mayo and 9 de Julio. All apartments are distinguished by their contemporary design, comfort and luminosity. The building offers: Concierge service and 24 hour security. Twin and King size beds with 180 thread count sheets. Air conditioning / heating individually, LCD TV 32" with cable TV, fully equipped kitchenette, free high speed WiFi and laptop size safes. Swimming pool, solarium terrace and private parking in the building. Business area with a computer with Internet connection available 24 hours. Fee luggage storage. The maid service is optional and has a daily price of U$D 7 plus VAT. Discover a traditional neighborhood of Buenos Aires! RIVA Uraban Lofts is located on a quiet street in the heart of lively Montserrat considered the first neighborhood in the city. It stands out for a strong presence of the Spanish community and for it huge variety of landmarks and historical sites. On it coexist the oldest restaurant in the city, "El Imparcial " (1860) with Starbucks. Also theaters, restaurants, bars and different types of stores makes this neighborhood be a multifaceted area with a great offer of activities and services. The traditional and majestic Avenida de Mayo is located a few steps from RIVA, the Subte (our subway) and different bus lines makes our location be perfectly connected allowing tour freely around Buenos Aires! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riva Urban Lofts

Address: Avenida Rivadavia 1182, Buenos Aires C1033AAO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Price Range: ₹ 3,434 - ₹ 31,811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riva Urban Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riva Urban Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riva Urban Lofts staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Riva Urban Lofts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms - less street noise - although both rooms were quiet enough”
UnFitz, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inside view are much quieter rooms”
760pablov, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ensure that your room has a table or desk with a suitable chair.”
TimTre, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Don't expect your breakfast to be an all you can eat buffet. You will get 1 coffee and 2 croissants. they are delicious but it's not enough to fill you up.”
AgnieszkaS738, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Choose room on the second floor.”
39natasak, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5