We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Royal Buenos Aires

Suipacha 1092, Buenos Aires 1008AAV, Argentina (Formerly Plaza San Martin Suites)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Palacio San Martin
    0.2 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Value!
For the price this place is by far the best! It was really tidy... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Decent hotel in a good location, easy walking distance to restaurants and not far from most sights/downtown Buenos Aires. Room was comfortable with good wifi and hot water/shower. Air con worked well. Room was very noisy (even at night).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pacaya123
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Park Royal for three days December. Weather was very warm but the buildings air conditioning was off for the week. Staff kept telling us they were fixing it that day until one of them said "I'll stop lying to you, It won't get fixed this week". Staff couldn't get me a bottle of water at night to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leomco
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a Presidential suite, which was anything but Presidential ( unless you a tiny minion). The rooms are tiny and there is no space to even get out of the bed. The rooms look far bigger on the website due to clever camera angles. The dining area also makes clever use of mirrors to look big and spacious. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YousufMo
Park Royal B, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review

Dear Mr. YousufMo, good afternoon. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. We are aware of the inconvenience with the cooling system and we are deeply sorry you had experience this during your stay. We will be contacting you on your personal email for a solution. Kind regards. Marina Fumuso General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at hotel and nobody helped us with our many bags. It NEEDS porter services. Rooms are nice but really small,bathrooms are nice but also very very small. The air con was not working,and it's very hot in Buenos Aires soo that was a problem. Rooms are fairly cleanand the hotel is centrally located. Breakfast is okay and squashed into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talha M
Park Royal B, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review

Dear Talha M, good morning. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your visit to Park Royal Buenos Aires! We are deeply sorry that our Bell Boy was not available at the time you arrive at the hotel, because they are at your service. Thank you for all your comments, we will take them to improve our services!...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

air conditioner it was a bit hard to feel it cause at least in the room where l was, lt didnt have a very cool air, fortunately it wasnt so hot outside. Poor light inside the room, l would change the decoration of them so to have more light. Breakfast is not so good but not so bad either. Loved...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikari_krad
Park Royal B, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review

Dear hikari_krad, good morning. Thank you for taking a moment to share the details of your stay with us. We are deeply sorry that you had come inconvenience with the cooling system in your room. Regarding the amenities we provide for you in your room, the coffee maker is good to boil water or make coffee, this is why there...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

For the price this place is by far the best! It was really tidy and neat. All our requests were met with ease! I gave this review a 4 because the breakfasts were quite small but tast (served from 7-10am), the shower/ bath didn't have a plug and they also tried to charge us for drinking a sprite out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
Marina F, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Matthew A., good afternoon. Thank you for sharing the details of your visit to Park Royal Buenos Aires! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our privileged location and the kindness of our staff. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience with the minibar charge, we never attempt any charges that are not actually consumed by our...

Seffner, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We arrived via taxi, $50 for the both of us. This is in central downtown. Subway stop just a few blocks away. They recommend a small business down the street to exchange currency, we got 15.3 to the dollar a competitive rate. The room was great, the bath large. Every am they had buffet breakfast that came with the room....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 775Frank
Marina F, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review

Dear 775frank, good afternoon. We would like to thank you for your time in sharing your experience with us! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us, the comfort of our Suites and our privileged location. We will be honored to welcome you on your next visit. Kind regards, Marina Fumuso General Manager

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Our stay was very comfortable, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. On my next trip I will stay at the same hotel and recommend it to my friends. It is located in a privileged place close to the center of Buenos Aires.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caizquierdoo
Marina F, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review

Dear caizquierdoo, good afternoon. Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience with us! We appreciate your kind words, we will be very pleased to welcome you and your friends again very soon. Kind regards, Marina Fumuso General Manager

Ribeirao Preto, SP
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Staff very kind, location is very good near tourist places. The room is excellent for family is perfect, with 2 bedroom and 2 baths. Clean, very good breakfast with fruit salad, breads, eggs, bacon and pastiries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina1972
Park Royal B, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Regina1972, good afternoon. Thank you so much for your time in sharing your experience at Park Royal Buenos Aires! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful location, the comfort of our rooms and our delicious breakfast. We will be very pleased to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Marina Fumuso General Manager

Ribeirao Preto, SP
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel is very good, the room is large for family is execellent, with 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom. The breakfast was simple but of excellent quality. With fruit salad, assorted breads, eggs and pastries. It is very close to several tourist places and so it was possible to make many walks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginad957
Park Royal B, General Manager at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Regina957, good afternoon. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience at Park Royal Buenos Aires! It is good to hear you enjoyed our city from our great location! We will be honored to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, Marina Fumuso General Manager

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#128 of 451 in Buenos Aires
563 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Dolmen
Hotel Dolmen
#112 of 451 in Buenos Aires
572 reviews
Retiro
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
#88 of 451 in Buenos Aires
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#72 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,192 reviews
Retiro
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
#184 of 451 in Buenos Aires
276 reviews
Retiro
Loi Suites Esmeralda
Loi Suites Esmeralda
#200 of 451 in Buenos Aires
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Retiro

Neighbourhood Profile
Retiro
Exquisite palaces and luxurious apartment buildings combine with art galleries and exclusive boutiques to make Retiro the perfect spot for those who enjoy sophistication. However, the non-stop foot traffic to and from Retiro train and bus terminals, accompanied by the myriad of trucks leaving and arriving at the port, mean this neighbourhood is never truly at rest. One minute you are walking down a street dotted with ornate mansions and luxurious shop windows and the next you find yourself surrounded by a sea of people racing to catch their train or bus. It is this juxtaposition of never-ending comings and goings and quiet, elegant luxury that defines Retiro, as well as Buenos Aires, a city where sharp contrasts are all around.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel offers a strategic location for both business and pleasure trips, being minutes away from the art district and the most important gastronomic area. Suites with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms with elegant decor and modern furniture, offer the best option for family journeys and long stays. WiFi connection is included in the rate, as Continental Breakfast daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Royal Buenos Aires

Address: Suipacha 1092, Buenos Aires 1008AAV, Argentina (Formerly Plaza San Martin Suites)
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Price Range: ₹ 6,142 - ₹ 12,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Royal Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Park Royal Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza San Martin Hotel Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Royal Buenos Aires staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Columbia, Maryland
Columbia, Maryland
1 month ago
Richland, Washington

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Park Royal Buenos Aires staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the elevator were very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Pacaya123, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room was spacious. Has a safe in it which is good. WI FI is fast. ”
 of 5 bubbles 775Frank, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher floors is better”
 of 5 bubbles Regina1972, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“street view was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles PaolaLyxurysolutions, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“The suite's maid did a great job at keeping our place clean and well organized.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlosHipolito, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5