We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 667: English reviews
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Have stayed before because of location. Requested non smoking room on executive floor. and as gold member expected to be correct. Room not ready even though stated that we were arriving early from UK. Only realised when saw ashtray in bathroom that in smoking room.Agreed to move me and also reduced room rate for the 5 days.Based on room rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy594
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I do apologize for the issues with your room and hope that it did not impact your stay and the possibility of returning back to the Hotel. Thank you again for your comments.

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I left this hotel after one night. I ended up here due to an airline diversion and the airline was paying for the stay. I was given a taxi voucher, hotel voucher and then 3 meal vouchers by the airline. I am Starwood Gold and showed card on check-in and was told that due to the fact that the airline...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madflyer
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

First off all I would like to thank you for the comments you have left at Trip Advisor. I apologized for the bad experience you had during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us, because it let us focus on ours weaknesses and take action. Regarding the issues you had, we are going to double check...

Reviewed 9 July 2012

nice Hotel but the communication is very bad, this was my second stay in this hotel and was for 12 nights and when I made my reservation the internet was include it in the rate, and when I check in they confirmed me (verbally) that i was included but it will appear in the bill and at my check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jtibu
Management response:

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Hotel. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the misunderstanding with the internet. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. I...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed a couple of times for business. Always got an upgrade for an executive floor room. The view on both sides of the building is very nice, especially the one facing Puerto Madero for the sunrise amazing view. Personnel is helpful and the breakfast in the executive fllor is quite and well supplied. All of this for only 175...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NunoGoogles
Management response:

Thank you very much for your comments made in Trip Advisor, regarding your experience during your last stay at the Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel. We are so glad to exceed your expectations. We look forward to host you soon.

los altos
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The hotel was fine, but we walked out and around the side toward the water and a seemingly nice young Hispanic couple (appearing to be tourists, asked us to take their photo) suddenly "noticed" that we had bird droppings all over us. "Must have come when you walked under the tree" they said. They produced paper towels and a water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ejbaron
Management response:

First of all I am terribly sorry for the bad experience you had at the park. Fortunately you have met with a "good" pickpocket who has given you back your I-phone. Buenos Aires like others big cities are a bit dangerous. That is why we always advice our guests.

new delhi
Reviewed 7 June 2012

very convenient location good view and extremely clean and comfortable bed and towels, excellent pool and gymn, staff hardly can speak english and housekeeping is poor even till 1800 the room was not cleaned and i had to remind housekeeping club lounge has excellent view plenty of food but choice doesnot cater for varied international taste, airconditioning in room struggles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohitgupta66
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking part of your valuable time in letting us know your comments about the issues you met during your last stay at the Sheraton Buenos Aires, constructive support from our guests is extremely important to us, and help us to work on our weaknesses. We are going to double...

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is my second stay here. I just love the hotel. The rooms are big, the beds are extremely comfortable, and the staff, every one, are friendly, gracious and helpful. The Club Lounge is the best I've ever seen -- the food is plentiful, varied and high quality. The gym is well kept and has lots of treadmills, elliptical machines,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blooberry
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

We received your comments regarding your latest experience with us and we would like to thank you for this feedback of yours and also for your preference to our brand. We like to treat every guest very special in order to exceed expectations. We look forward to host you soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for six nights, two different stays (with a trip to Iguazu Falls in between). Both times, we found the staff to be friendly, warm, and very helpful. In particular, Claudio was very comforting and understanding after we got swindled by some dishonest cab drivers right off the plane (be careful!). The concierge was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_and_Kate
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope to have you with us again.

Sydney
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We receently stayed here for 4 nights including a couple of functions within the hotel. It is in need of an update but having said that the beds were comfortable, it is within easy walking distance of the main shopping district and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mojee
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments, it is our objective to work on them in order to continue improving our services.

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

In this htl the rooms are generally very noisy and not well serviced . Air conditioning was not working and we waited more than one hour and endless attempt to contact someone in charge to solve our problem .Plus ,we were very close at other room with works in progress .Such a bad experience , never again here !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeoMarwin
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

First off all I would like to thank you for the comments you have left at Trip Advisor. I apologized for the bad experience you had during your stay with us. Your feedback is very important for us, because it let us focus on ours weaknesses and take action. Regarding the issues you had, we are going to double check...

1,000 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (960)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Other (342)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Park Tower
Park Tower
#28 of 450 in Buenos Aires
719 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#142 of 450 in Buenos Aires
1,213 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#45 of 450 in Buenos Aires
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
#98 of 450 in Buenos Aires
1,384 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#63 of 450 in Buenos Aires
1,955 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Retiro

Neighbourhood Profile
Retiro
Exquisite palaces and luxurious apartment buildings combine with art galleries and exclusive boutiques to make Retiro the perfect spot for those who enjoy sophistication. However, the non-stop foot traffic to and from Retiro train and bus terminals, accompanied by the myriad of trucks leaving and arriving at the port, mean this neighbourhood is never truly at rest. One minute you are walking down a street dotted with ornate mansions and luxurious shop windows and the next you find yourself surrounded by a sea of people racing to catch their train or bus. It is this juxtaposition of never-ending comings and goings and quiet, elegant luxury that defines Retiro, as well as Buenos Aires, a city where sharp contrasts are all around.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Calle San Martin 1225 1275, Buenos Aires C1104AKC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Price Range: ₹ 9,294 - ₹ 22,058 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#63 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#73 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#94 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago
over a year ago
Sparks, Nevada

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a gorgeous room, slept peacefully. didn't notice outside. Spent litlle time in room!”
 of 5 bubbles Tracey528, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the view of the park - higher floors may have better views of the water as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 451jeanned, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Excellent access to elevators - room had beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles marilynkamburis, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are quiet. Ask view to La Plata”
 of 5 bubbles danielapV7933LK, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask them...I prefer my view to the River!”
 of 5 bubbles Y3350LYjosem, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5