We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 676: English reviews
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

In less than 12 months this hotel was my choice as a Starwood member for the second time. As a traveler and not as an inspector, this hotel is in such bad shape that looks that Starwood has no idea who is listed under the Starwood brand. Just watching these pictures is possible to understand that for a while this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dremotion
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights when on tour with the All Blacks. The room was average size and on the 16th floor with great views of the city. Our room was service twice a day and if wanted anything all you had to do was ask. Front desk was always helpful and always had English speaking staff on duty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
Jordan
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I organized a work event here and used their rooms, convention halls and F&B. Had an overall great experience, their rooms are a little outdated but offer all the amenities you would need. good location close to some great restaurants and not far from the shopping areas.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MunaH
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your comments. We are glad you had a good stay. We hope to see you soon.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I ve been staying very often at this hotel. And i can say that club rooms are more convenient than suites. The last time i ve been there i bookeda suite at the 22nd floor...corner suite that should be one of their finest...but don t, were a lot like the 80 s. Not modern at all. The spa is great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdgombi
Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week's conference. The first impression is that the decor and furnishings are a bit tired and in need of replacement. My room, on the club floor, was OK - but the toilet didn't flush properly. There was an ironing board but no iron - one was supplied about 24 hours after i asked, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments made in Trip Advisor. I am officially sorry for the bad experience you had, we are going to double check with our staff in order not to be repeated again. Constructive support from our guests is extremely important to us, and help us to work on our weaknesses.

West Sussex
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The Sheraton is in a good central location near the central station in Buenos Aires. However, it is an old hotel and in urgent need of a face lift and a good tidy up. The rooms are adequate and most have good views of the city. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room but all the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichWestSussex
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking part of your valuable time in letting us know your comments about the issues you met during your last stay at the Sheraton Buenos Aires, constructive support from our guests is extremely important to us, and help us to work on our weaknesses. I would like to inform...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Have stayed in Sheraton BA twice in the last 2 months on business trips. The location of the property is prime. The rooms are good but the staff can be quite snobbish at times. As previously commented on the free wifi service is non-existent and slow. Definitely do not recommend room service food it is of low quality I'd rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel A
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Buenos Aires. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. Again, thank you for the comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our service. We hope to host...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Shortly after I started the check in process, I was greeted by an extremely friendly hotel manager who thanked me for staying at their hotel as a gold member. What a great welcome! But I was disappointed shortly thereafter when I went to my room. 1. I reserved a room with a king sized bed and they put me in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elee099
Yanina C, Manager at Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Buenos Aires, also we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking part of your valuable time in letting us know your comments about the service issues you met during your last stay at the Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Booked this hotel ahead of time, so that I did not need to worry about my hotel during my short stay in Buenos Aires. When I arrived, I was upsold a package that included in-room Internet access and buffet breakfast for what the receptionist told me was US$20 + tax. As it turned out later, I was charged AR 174.24,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank colin_matthew
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We were booked here by our company so we don't have much choice. We had to walk a bit to the bus stop to go to La Boca but on the way back, our stop is right next to the hotel so that's a plus. But if you want to go shopping the nearest mall is a few minutes away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ex-globetrottingbabe

1,030 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (990)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
View from Room (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (177)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Other (355)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#140 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,232 reviews
Retiro
Park Tower
Park Tower
#29 of 451 in Buenos Aires
724 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#63 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,973 reviews
Retiro
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
#101 of 451 in Buenos Aires
1,396 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Retiro

Neighbourhood Profile
Retiro
Exquisite palaces and luxurious apartment buildings combine with art galleries and exclusive boutiques to make Retiro the perfect spot for those who enjoy sophistication. However, the non-stop foot traffic to and from Retiro train and bus terminals, accompanied by the myriad of trucks leaving and arriving at the port, mean this neighbourhood is never truly at rest. One minute you are walking down a street dotted with ornate mansions and luxurious shop windows and the next you find yourself surrounded by a sea of people racing to catch their train or bus. It is this juxtaposition of never-ending comings and goings and quiet, elegant luxury that defines Retiro, as well as Buenos Aires, a city where sharp contrasts are all around.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Calle San Martin 1225 1275, Buenos Aires C1104AKC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Price Range: ₹ 8,939 - ₹ 16,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 742
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#63 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#75 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#94 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#95 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Savannah, Georgia
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room with a nice view of the Torre Ingles and its huge clock. We always knew the time during our recent visit!”
PerryB137, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the top floors in the river view are the best.”
AlirezaTehran, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there is a good room.”
  • toilet seat falling apart. can we really not get a new one?!
  • toilet seat falling apart. shouldn't be that hard to replace.
  • some damp rags the maid left behind resting on my computer and the room phone.
  • tired wallpaper revealing some mold. gross.
  • They sure don't use those rags to clean the switches and lamps. Once again... Gross!
Guyhabosha, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a gorgeous room, slept peacefully. didn't notice outside. Spent litlle time in room!”
Tracey528, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the view of the park - higher floors may have better views of the water as well.”
451jeanned, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5