We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Art Factory Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Art Factory Hostel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Art Factory Hostel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here - it's quirky and chilled The staff really looked after us too providing us with all the info we needed We stayed in a 6 bed dorm - a good amount of space - small lockers in the room Bed light for each bed Clean rooms/ Bathrooms Thank you for a good stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagrutee_01
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hostel for one night as I was going to the Airport the next day. It was brilliant I was given a free shot upon entering the hotel roof bar and met so many lovely people and had an amazing time! The room was lovely and the womens showers and toilets were in good condition. Also free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeccaRickard
Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Art Factory at the beginning of a 3 month trip and was a bit dazed upon arrival. The friendliness of the staff was amazing and got into the travel groove quickly. Daily outings/entertainment were terrific too! Great location also!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janthequeen
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Location, great staff, very helpful and informed, everything can be booked directly in the hostel. We enjoyed the atmosphere a lot, very relaxed, however very professional. We can recommend it and would choose it again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank silkem901
Asuncion, Paraguay
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was initially concerned with the size of the hostel but it turned out to be the perfect choice. The terrasse was the ideal common space to meet 'your kind' of people. It was not as noisy as I thought either. However, be aware that it is a youth hostel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7308CTlisaw
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 week ago

It may seem like a cool idea to have a hostel in a converted factory - it is not. the building is dark, dingy, sweltering hot with no air conditioning, no natural light along with terrible wifi (the worst I have had in South America - not what you expect for BA), a very small kitchen in relation to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Juan P, Gerente at Art Factory Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, thanks for the review and the "factory hell" nick name. Honestly, it rocks!! But seriously, we think your review is a bit suspicious, specially because you are from Buenos Aires, write in English and recommend other hostels from the area. Anyway, to be fair, our colleagues from Amer del Sur and Ostinatto are great, we know them very...

Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a double ensuite room Pros: 1) great location - really near belgrano Subway station 2) friendly staff 3) timetable full of activities / suggestions to spend your time 4) clean room 5) ok breakfast Cons: Really small bathroom though

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chewy_jr
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a private room with ensuite. We ended up with a windowless room literally right in front of the main entrance with a shoebox bathroom that smelled musty and damp. The toilet was so close to the wall that you couldn't sit straight on it. The art in the room was disappointing too. I was expecting cool murals by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
Juan P, Gerente at Art Factory Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Ed, thanks for your point of view! You say that the art in the room you stayed "is disappointing". what were you expecting? According to your description, you stayed in room 4. It's funny because that one is one of my favorites in terms of art an colors. As you may know, art is subjective my friend. Regarding to...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best, kindest, funniest staff and a beautiful hostel! This is my home in Buenos Aires, they treat there guests so well you really feel at home. Very social place with good vibes! I just wanted to stay and stay, thank you for making my trip extra special!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank idamajoha
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well organised and efficiently run hostel. Air Con switched on at night in upper dorm rooms as very hot during summer months. Two bars, one inside, one out, very chilled. Excellent breakfast, scrambled eggs, bread, cereal, juice and coffee..best I've had in a hostel. Good location for walk up to centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank actionmanhq

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#64 of 449 in Buenos Aires
1,280 reviews
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#3 of 480 in Buenos Aires
627 reviews
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
#4 of 480 in Buenos Aires
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
Milhouse Hostel Hipo
#5 of 480 in Buenos Aires
728 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#14 of 480 in Buenos Aires
290 reviews
San Nicolas
Hostel Suites Florida
Hostel Suites Florida
#8 of 480 in Buenos Aires
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montserrat

Neighbourhood Profile
Montserrat
As part of the historic quarter of Buenos Aires, Montserrat is defined by the historical events that took place there and the landmarks that have stood the test of time. The Plaza de Mayo is at the center of this connection to history: countless public demonstrations have passed through this square, going back to the May Revolution of 1810. Walking the streets of Montserrat allows us to imagine what Buenos Aires may have looked like in the past: the Cabildo takes us back to the late 16th century, while the Palacio Barolo and the traditional cafés carry us to the early 20th. Nowadays, the neighbourhood is inundated every day by office workers, buses, and taxis; still, the cobblestones, narrow sidewalks, and subway stations from the 1910s remind us that we are surrounded by history everywhere we look.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art Factory is a lively, affordable, fun and diverse hostel in the heart of the historic San Telmo neighborhood in Buenos Aires, Argentina.We want to make you feel happy and enjoy one of the best kept secrets in the world: Buenos Aires!Our TOP FIVE features voted by our guests: 1) The staff!2) A huge and colorful old mansion with an elegant touch3) The best terrace in San Telmo4) The funkiest bar with friendly prices and daily events5) There’s art everywhere! Even in the kitchen and bathrooms!You can choose between private rooms with private or shared bathrooms and dorm rooms with 4, 6 or 8 beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Factory Hostel

Address: Piedras 545 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Price Range: ₹ 738 - ₹ 3,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Art Factory Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Art Factory Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Factory Hotel Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Factory Hostel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Art Factory Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good for making new friends!”
 of 5 bubbles BeccaRickard, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our private room was perfect. ”
 of 5 bubbles janthequeen, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All fine, cages in room for security, day sack size, bring padlock. ”
 of 5 bubbles actionmanhq, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in a four-bed dorm.”
 of 5 bubbles saywarda, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The one with the little terrace!”
 of 5 bubbles AngelinaJhones31, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5