We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mendira Beach Banjar Mendira, Desa Sengkidu, Candidasa, Karangasem 80871 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (748)
360
Panoramas (55)
Room & Suite (270)

About

#3 of 31 Specialty lodging in Candidasa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
All rooms have Sea Front and Sea View from terrace, 2 (two) infinity pool with magnificent view, 150 m long sea shore, garden, only 20 Rooms, in 11.000 M2 total area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Poolside bar
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
784Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 525
  • 189
  • 37
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Clive S wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I enjoyed my stay last time so much I went straight back as soon as the pandemic restrictions were lifted and was not dissapointed ! Sea Breeze was well looked after during the pandemic and in fact I could see many upgrades. My previous review said how lovely it and the staff are and I was not dissapointed. As I said before, just escape to this beautiful place, you will not be disappointed! Clive
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Be assured, they will lookafter you if you need anything.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
terbangbelanda wrote a review Feb 2021
Singapore371 contributions325 helpful votes
We took our friends to this small & lovely resort with great views and a cooling breeze. Their bungalows are spacious with a nice deck in front to relax. The new expanded restaurant was enjoyable for breakfast, drinks and dinner while the adjacent pool wonderful to cool-off. The owner is still around to ensure that services are running smoothly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
20 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
irfan72624 wrote a review Oct 2020
Kerobokan, Indonesia29 contributions5 helpful votes
Beautiful and peaceful Resort at Candidasa Bay where the ocean is clear and the view on Nusa Penida and Lembongan stunning. We booked 3 Villas and ended up to have the premises for ourselves . 2 very nice pools next to the ocean. Outside breakfast with a stunning view. The Villa was a bit smelly and breakfast was disappointing . Staff was really helpful and always friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Clive S wrote a review Apr 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
A very special place run by very special people! I have stayed in various places throughout Asia and Sea Breeze stands out as a special venue as the staff are absolutely dedicated to making your stay comfortable and enjoyable and they excel in it! Simply, a massive thank you (suksma) to you all for looking after me so well and making me feel so welcome & comfortable! The staff look after Sea Breeze as it is there own! I stayed in one of the wooden Bungalows and it was absolutely charming and the bathroom was massive! Both were very well adorned with quality characteristic / in keeping / charming furnishings and one can tell the female touch in its design and upkeep by virtue of the bathroom & bedding and I spent many a special evening on the veranda with a beer (Bintang) or two ;-) Sea Breeze is the sort of idyllic place one always sees in the movies etc. and dreams of going to however I am now privileged enough to tell you it is real and photos etc. can never really communicate how beautiful this place is! Ultimately photos are photos however the photos on the web site are a good honest reflection of Sea Breeze which is kept up to the standard you see on a daily basis by a very hard working and dedicated team! Unfortunately photos can't communicate how good the staff are and as a solo traveler they gave me space to chill whilst ultimately becoming friends and not being overbearing with friendliness which is a compliment! Last of all, "An army marches on its stomach". I was diving in the local area as well as snorkeling on the Sea Breeze reef which is actually tiring however all holiday makers, wherever our excuse, sort of become an army when it comes to food, quality food, and all of the food was excellent. Compliments to the Chef! All in all, go for it! I assure you you will not be disappointed. Clive
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I loved the bungalow without a sea view however all the rooms are of a very high standard.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seabreezevilla, Front Office Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa
Responded 10 Jun 2020
Dear Clive, thank you for your feed back and good review. we are happy to heard your holiday was enjoy with us. hope to see you again next your holiday. have a safe day and health as well, kind regards, Sea Breeze Team
Read more
jasleahar wrote a review Mar 2020
Caloundra, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you want fantastic views, great snorkelling, privacy to just chill out and relax, great friendly service help and advice from all the team. It’s the Sea Breeze Resort at Candidasa. We have been enjoying this beautiful paradise for many years and hope to return for many more visits to our Bali family. Kristina’s and her team are the best. I hope you take my advice and Experience for yourselves the Sea Breeze Resort Candidasa. Jas Harrison Qld Australia
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. Clean modern facilities. Serviced daily.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Seabreezevilla, Front Office Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa
Responded 10 Jun 2020
Dear Jasleahar, thank you for your feed back and good review. we are happy to heard your holiday was enjoy with us. hope to see you again next your holiday. have a safe day and health as well, kind regards, Sea Breeze Team
Read more
Companion09758571881 wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The staff and hotel were exceptional for the price, everyone was very thoughtful and friendly. Views across the water from bungalows was lovely. We really enjoyed our stay, will definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Seabreezevilla, Front Office Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa
Responded 10 Jun 2020
thank you for your feed back and good review. we are happy to heard your holiday was enjoy with us. hope to see you again next your holiday. have a safe day and health as well, kind regards, Sea Breeze Team
Read more
Olivia walters wrote a review Mar 2020
Indonesia10 contributions
Great resort , small but romantic, in the front of my room also have a big pool just make it more awesome for my holiday. The staff are very friendly, they are very lovely to help us find our perfect room , We hope to come back again someday .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Seabreezevilla, Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Warm greeting from Sea Breeze candidasa ,Thank you for had been stay in Sea Breeze candidasa , we are happy to know you are enjoyed during stay with us , appreciated with your nice review and I do personally welcoming you back for the next trip in Bali . have a great time . Best Regards Bagus & Team
Read more
Jim smith wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for 8 nights in March 2020. We stayed in a bungalow. The facilities were clean, our room was constantly refreshed and we were comfortable and very happy with the location, amenities, food and service. The snorkeling here is among the BEST in Bali, and we have snorkeled in Kuta, Menjangan island and Amed. This place beats them all no contest. We did have a small problem with our washroom. However within 5 minutes of speaking to the manager on day 1 the problem was fixed to our satisfaction, along with a written apology. The staff are very friendly and the service is excellent. I read some of the recent negative reviews and we cannot disagree more. The value of the location, service and amenities is appropriate for the cost, and any public complaint or trivial whining is purely self serving and unwarranted. Shame on you!! They even had free yoga, cake cooking demo, local dance demo and a live band. All the prices are very competitive and offer good value. Thank you to all the staff for the great service. Would recommend to friends, co-workers and family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Seabreezevilla, Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Thank you for your great review Mr/Mrs Cruiseshipjim. We glad to serve you as your expectation , thank you for your note and advice during your stay it is important for our future as we Need , and we are so happy to know that you are enjoyable during your stay in Sea Breeze , wish to see you back for the next trip and thank you for spending your time and sharing your experience really appreciate . Best Regards Bagus & Team
Read more
uemanuelsson wrote a review Mar 2020
Kuta, Indonesia1 contribution
Terrible! It isn’t many words that are true in the description of the hotel. So I don’t know we’re to start. The bad reviews we read after booking is spot on! Stay away! Bali has great hotels to offer so choose another one so you don’t get the same experience like we did.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Seabreezevilla, Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Value Guest! Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent vacation in Sea Breeze Candidasa, appreciate with your great note however event you don't highlighting small thing in our bungalow ,which is we have really great panoramic view with spectacular two infinity pool you had . I respect and support your right to give input to our bungalow in accordance with your sight, in this case it is also difficult to me to explain what part of our property that makes you disappointed, basically we want to get an input or at least during your stay with us can give you contribution to what you don't like, as you know almost every day our staff do guest relations by asking if the customer has a problem so that we can work out a solution ,where we expect a vacation from our customer to be true according to his expectations rather than getting disappointment. in this case we can conclude that this is beyond your expectation, our property is a bungalow with a sea view in a secluded atmosphere which is perfect for relaxation but for guests who like to do activities we have many adventures to try. To be honestly , thank you very much such for your great note , we concern to do reaction to make better service on future . I do personally look forward to welcoming you back and I sincerely hope that I would have another chance to recover your intuition over , thank and have a great time. Kind regard Bagus & Team
Read more
ilovetoflyaway wrote a review Mar 2020
19 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
AVOID THIS HOTEL AND READ THE BAD REVIEWS!!!!!!! THEY ARE FEW DURING 2019-2020 BUT TRUE!!! PLEASE! To everyone expecting a 4 star- something hotel after reading great reviews online. This place has seen it's days way long ago and the info about the owner (as previous guests has complained about) is completely correct and we wished we had read them before because it feels like every great review here must be bought. There is NO beach here! There's cargo carriers (10 of big ships) laying in the ocean in front of the hotel. The info about the hotel and the photos shows a beach and lovely surroundings but as the owner said when we LEFT the hotel "Oh no, no beach. Many years ago! We have quiet here." and it's exactly that. It's low season but it's completely quiet and dead "resort". It's worn out, it isn't as the photos show and we have never ever during our stays in Bali or Thailand, Malaysia ever left a hotel. There's is nothing here, not even a small strip of beach because it's washed away. Not even low tide can save it. It feels abandoned, we saw a huge rat on the roof top to the bar/reception area while waiting for our taxi to get us out of here and we paid 180 dollar(!!!) that we can't even get back even though we didn't stay even an hour, even though we asked hotels.com, they tried reaching out to the owner which refused to pay us back/cancel even tho we didn't even use the room (which was also awful, dark, moldy smell!) The owner even warned us from being approached on the "beach" by local men so this place doesn't feel safe at all! I would recommend anyone who can spend around this amount of money to stay away and pay the same amount in the bigger areas of bali that actually lives up to service and great standards. This is a complete robbery!!!! Even the owner pretended when we said how we felt, that we may have misbooked another hotel with the same name in Kuta. Shame on you lady!!!! Such a bad service we can't even believe it after paying for this ****.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Seabreezevilla, Manager at Sea Breeze Candidasa
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Value Guest! Thank you for sharing your experience event just short your stay in Sea Breeze Candidasa , unfortunately you left before stay event one night only from your booking 3 night, 1. First is not our clarify in fact our resort is not 4 star, we are bungalow, I think you are out expectation as I know in Bali there was 2 Sea Breeze property one in Candidasa one in Kuta . 2. Second Our web real in picture you were booking for wooden chalet which is lower type , as you know wooden house with concept romantic lighting, is not dark and also we provide extra lighting at the room if customer fell dark and if you said moldy and smell totally is out from your expectation as you know we have Deluxe ocean front absolutely nice and big room with panoramic atmosphere of course with extra money for upgrade. 3.Third regarding beach you right we do not have long beach as like Sanur or kuta we have small beach on the corner of our resort as you seen is nice beach for snorkeling with plenty colour fish and but for chill out looking nice beach the only drive 20 minute to Virgin Beach it was amazing beach in Candidasa and also we have bloolagoon and bias tugel beach. IMPORTUNATELY TO BAD YOU MISSED ALL THIS BEFORE WE GET THE CHANCE TO PROVIDE OUR SERVICE so, you cannot judge from only by side , and we can conclude that this is just a feeling of excessive your disappointment, because you want to get a refund money from your room payment, sorry, our website has shown photos and facilities in accordance with the original , and if we can suggest to you for the next, please look and searching much more in depth when you want to book a room and also in more detail see the policy of an agreement , on this case you made booked is clearly non-refundable, so why you ask your money back, is this our fault? no I think this reverse is purely your fault , we have some promotion booking to make flexible for customer with your own decide . To be honestly thank you for your great note , we will concern to reacting to do better service on future , I do personally look forward to welcoming you back and I sincerely hope that I would have another chance to recover your intuition over , thank and have a great time. Kind regard Bagus & Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKarangasemCandidasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Breeze Candidasa
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Breeze Candidasa?
Nearby attractions include Mendira House (0.9 km), Dasa Temple Beach (0.9 km), and Alam Zempol Natural Bath and Aroma Product (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Breeze Candidasa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Breeze Candidasa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Breeze Candidasa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Breeze Candidasa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Breeze Candidasa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Padang Kecag, Warung Lu Putu, and Warung Smiley.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Breeze Candidasa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sea Breeze Candidasa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sea Breeze Candidasa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sea Breeze Candidasa have airport transportation?
Yes, Sea Breeze Candidasa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sea Breeze Candidasa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea Breeze Candidasa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tenganan Ancient Village (4.1 km).