We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Raya Candidasa No.48, Candidasa, Karangasem 80851 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (202)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (42)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 29/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 29/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 24 in Candidasa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beautiful Resort in heart of Candidasa, 65 kilometers from Bali airport. The Forty Eight Resort is just 50 meters from the ocean. An elegant open-air restaurant and bar is on-site. Guests can relax at the solarium or laze by the pool. Large designed 100m2 pool surrounded by private daybeds in a wide landscaped tropical garden. The Forty Eight Resort is set within a 4200 square yard garden. All cottages at The Forty Eight Resort have garden and pool views. The stylish bathroom includes a glass-bowl sink, and both indoor and outdoor showers are provided. Each room includes a mini-bar and a TV for DVD use.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Billiards
Fishing
Patio
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
190Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 40
  • 24
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
PC_Chavali wrote a review Yesterday
Chennai (Madras), India20 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the private villa in this property for 3 nights. We had a very memorable time. The place is closer to all attractions in and near Karangasem- Lempuyang Temple, Tirta Ganga, Taman Ujung, Virgin Beach, to name a few. The property has a nice and calm beach in the backyard, where a lot of local smiles greet you with warmth. Rooms at the property are pretty neat. The villa also has a private pool which is very good to soak in the sun on a warm day. The staff is very cordial and would happily accommodate our requests for vegetarian food. The American breakfast and nasi & mie goreng dinners (minus meat plus veggies) are memorable. The property also has small restaurants and ‘warungs’ within the vicinity where one can buy groceries, among other things. Laundry service is also provided at these warungs. Apart these amenities, the staff there also helped us find a wonderful driver, Pak Wayan, who patiently took us to all places.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Upayana W wrote a review Sep 2021
22 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
this place wonderful, quite, and near from access. there is restaurant that you can visit. the restaurant have any menu from Indonesia and eruropian. i think this place very recommended to come if you pass karangasem or you visiting candidasa
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Eriec R wrote a review Oct 2020
16 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed there last week and the place was nice, the staff were friendly, the place was clean & adequately lighted. We visited several other places in the areas, mostly were closed & the ones that were still open looked very abandoned/neglected. WE decided to return to 48 & was happy there. Garden was well maintained, planning to bring family next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose rooms close to the pool
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Luna Lubis, Marketing at The Forty Eight Resort
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Dear Eriec R, Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and for staying at The Forty Eight Resort. Your kind words are much appreciated as we pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Bali. Kind Regards, Luna General Administration
Read more
DNile2 wrote a review Feb 2019
Brisbane Region, Australia47 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
DONT DO IT - Do not book here! The place is a shambles & should be condemned. Everything is dirty, rotten or broken, the gardens are a mess & the grass was knee high. The pool was dirty as were all the seats & supports. Do not believe the online photos. We booked & planned on 4 nights but only stayed 1 night. That was so noisey we hardly slept, then there was NO hot water to shower. Mould mildew & damp smells were everywhere. Unfortunately we still had to pay full price for the one night & felt ripped off! Save yourself the stress!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don't book at all.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Luna Lubis, Pemasaran at The Forty Eight Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2021
Dear DNile2 Warmest Greetings from The Forty Eight Resort. I would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and uncomfortable experience that you had during your stay with Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort. For your Information that our resort has been renovated since 2020. We have new branding the name is The Forty Eight Resort and handled by new management. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Luna General Administration
Read more
Caroline L wrote a review Nov 2018
7 contributions
I couldn’t put my actual date but stay approx 4 years ago and was hoping renovation/maintenance had taken place since then, going by other reviews, not so. Bad rooms, air cond, wifi, lots of things didn’t work or broken, sliding door handle broke just after we arrived, asked that it get fixed, no other guests staying but 24 hrs later still not fixed, had driver pick us up for tour, got screw driver out, 2 minutes later fixed. Staff tried their best but I guess because of pretty much nothing to do most of the time either didn’t do what was asked or when I went looking for service staff were asleep or on their mobile phones booked for 5 nights, stayed two, no refund.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Luna Lubis, Pemasaran at The Forty Eight Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2021
Dear Caroline L Warmest Greetings from The Forty Eight Resort. I would like to express our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and uncomfortable experience that you had during your stay with Le 48, Zen & Happy Rezort. For your Information that our resort has been renovated since 2020. We have new branding the name is The Forty Eight Resort and handled by new management. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Luna General Administration
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$23 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le 48, zen & happy rezort hotel candidasa, le 48, zen and happy rezort
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKarangasemCandidasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Forty Eight Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Forty Eight Resort?
Nearby attractions include Wacky Jacky's (0.4 km), Lotus Lagoon (0.08 km), and Guungan Hill (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Forty Eight Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Forty Eight Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Forty Eight Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Forty Eight Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Forty Eight Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vincent's Restaurant, Warung Puspa, and Crazy Kangaroo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Forty Eight Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does The Forty Eight Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Forty Eight Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Forty Eight Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, The Forty Eight Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Forty Eight Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Candidasa.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Forty Eight Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.