We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Save
Share
Ximer Baga, Arpora 403518 India
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Doubletree
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$143
Priceline$137
Trip.com$137
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (838)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (61)

About

#11 of 51 hotels in Arpora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sedan Car - Airport transfers INR 2200 plus GST Toyota Innova - Airport Transfers INR 2700 plus GST per way.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
1902Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 769
  • 628
  • 283
  • 96
  • 126
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nilofar K wrote a review 5 Nov
Andheri West/Versova, India59 contributions10 helpful votes
The property is equivalent to a 3 star hotel. The electronics are old and worn out. There is renovation going on in half of the property. Our check in was not very smooth as we reached the premises at 3.30 am and they had a policy of 3 pm check in. Mr. Touseef at the reception took good care of our 4 am hunger pangs. His shift got over and the next person who came after him was not very cooperative. We had a tough time watching people getting rooms and we were all sleep deprived and tired. We approached Mr. Rahul (manager) who was very empathetic and got us a room as soon as possible and he was kind enough to change the room as soon as he came to know the ac is not working in our allotted room. Overall a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Location is easily accessible and close to baga
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nishu4288 wrote a review 5 Nov
Vadodara, India1 contribution
Okish Hotel. Not At Levels of Hilton Other Places. Under Renovation too much noisy and can not get sound sleep Better to Avoid. One Advice: Better to take Self Drive Cars and Bikes from Outside as internal property car dealer is cheater and will cut deposite even if no damage on vehicals by giving random excuse. Just Walk Out of Property and turn Right side till 100 Meters and ask anyone for Bike and car rentals. You will get better rate as well no cheat.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Better To Take self Drive Cars from Baga or near your Railway station or Airport. Here they will...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jaimin Jaradi wrote a review 5 Nov
Vadodara, India1 contribution
TAXI STAND in the Hotel — DO NOT RENT Don’t be very excited about very close taxi/car/bike rent stand. They charge you more than others, they ask you deposit some money for security and WILL NOT return it full even if there is no damage or anything. If you argue, you will know they are goons. YOU WILL DEFINITELY LOSE MONEY. Lot of people have complained the same here. (+91 98220 45027) call him for car and taxi just in case. HOTEL It is under heavy renovation so it’s totally not a good idea to be here for may next 1 year as you will hear a lot of noise and dust entire day. You can stay if you have Hilton points and want to use it here. Breakfast, pool, services and food is great and upto Hilton’s standards. Staff is very well behaved and try to help you where you need.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rakesh wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Im from ADAMA GROUP 2022 GOA What an amazing stay. Everything about the hotel starting from the location, ambience, the rooms, food and hospitality offered by the staff was simply perfect. You can find a private pool attached to the property. There three dining options within the property and pools were very well-maintained. Perfect for relaxing stay with the family or for events. Mr bharat anushree Sayan was so helpfull. Thank you miss kushboo
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mithun Rao, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear Rakesh233bq, Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Goa – Arpora - Baga. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share a great review and rating. I am delighted to know that you loved the resort and our hospitality standards. We are also excited to know that you enjoyed the F&B experience along with all the other amenities the resort has to offer. I will surely pass on the special mention to Bharat, Anushree and Sayan mentioned in your review, they will be thrilled to read this to say the least. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Mithun Rao General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa – Arpora - Baga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chandini Hottannanavar wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked this readier because of the reputed Hilton chain it is associated it. But since our arrival at the restaurant, it was a bad experience. There was No valet parking here. Followed by, room was not yet ready so we went to restaurant for our lunch. The lunch was really really bad and highly priced. Once the room was given, the room was equally bad. The room smelled like an old cottage. The floors were stained black. The AC was leaking causing wet floor in the room. Bathroom was not upto the mark. And thankfully we had booked this stay for just one day. And chose another hotel for the remaining stay. The prices charged for the room was exorbitant and the quality of the room was totally pathetic. You could get a luxury stay at another place for the room price here. Pictures for this stay are deceiving. They look good but unless you step in and check the room for yourself, you would never know how horrible this stay is. Never recommending this to anyone again. Nor ever coming back here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mithun Rao, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear Chandini_8, Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton, Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a candid feedback. On the onset we are disheartened to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience during your stay and we were unable to deliver to you the Hilton Hospitality we pride ourselves on. This is definitely not in line with the level of standards we strive to achieve. Thank you for bringing these discrepancies to my notice. I have duly noted your feedback and will ensure corrective actions are implemented across every department. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better. Warm Regards, Mithun Rao General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa – Arpora - Baga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ninadH3109VN wrote a review Oct 2022
Bengaluru, India1 contribution
Room given on first day was completely dirty. Since I checked-in in the evening, I didn’t notice it. Next day when I woke up and room got morning light, I noticed the layer of dust everywhere in the room. Floor and furniture were not cleaned at all. It was completely unhygienic. Also, there was loud noise of construction from adjacent rooms. When I called front desk, no one came for more than 30 minutes. Then I called again. They sent some junior boy to see it. Still no action. Then I went downstairs to the front desk and spoke to Rahul who claimed that he was the manager. He arranged for another room #312. This room was smaller and had broken equipments. Air conditioner control buttons were broken. On the phone, 0 number button was not working. I could not call my other family members who were in room with number 0. When I asked the manager, about what he is going to do about this bad experience, he bluntly mentioned that he cannot do anything about it. Which means I just had to bear this experience. Never had such a bad experience so far in any other Hilton hotels. Very bad experience. Also, I had to “ask” for welcome cookie which is supposed to be the signature experience of Doubletree brand. Always got them in the past in other Doubletree hotels without asking for it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mithun Rao, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear ninadH3109VN, Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton, Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a candid feedback. On the onset we are disheartened to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience during your stay, and we were unable to deliver to you the Hilton Hospitality we pride ourselves on. This is definitely not in line with the level of standards we strive to achieve. Thank you for bringing these discrepancies to my notice. We will surely work on this as a priority, and we apologize for the inconvenience cause. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better. Warm Regards, Mithun Rao General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa – Arpora - Baga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sumanthkumar wrote a review Oct 2022
Hyderabad, India30 contributions26 helpful votes
Have been a Hilton fan for many years. Stayed in multiple hotels from the group. Without a doubt, this is not the experience anyone would expect. Some of the issues to list, no valet parking, parking space is not clean and need to walk after parking, power fluctuations, only 1 or 2 power points work in the room, we had to charge our laptop in the bathroom. Rooms are not cleaned well, bedding is improper and the list goes on. Good side, staff were friendly, food was great (breakfast).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this choice, go for something else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mithun Rao, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear sumanthkumar, Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton, Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a candid feedback. On the onset we are disheartened to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience during your stay, and we were unable to deliver to you the Hilton Hospitality we pride ourselves on. This is definitely not in line with the level of standards we strive to achieve. Thank you for bringing these discrepancies to my notice. We will surely work on this as a priority. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better. Warm Regards, Mithun Rao General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa – Arpora - Baga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Latikaam wrote a review Sep 2022
Mumbai, India19 contributions4 helpful votes
Hilton jfk The worst stay I’ve had was this one night. At check in I asked for a room with a tub. They gave me only to find that there was no drain in the tub. After calling guest services the person sd she’d send the engineer to check. I waited for around 20 min and then called again as no one had come. I was getting late as needed to bathe and then proceed for dinner and then sleep as had morning flight. The woman was so rude saying there were many people ahead of me and that I needed to wait. I lost my cool and rushed to the reception. Then they gave me a 20$ meal coupon to appease me!!!! The engineer subsequently came and struggled to fit the drain. But was unsuccessful. And left it semi fitted with white cement remains. Obviously my tired body that needed soaking didn’t happen. Very disappointed! Next morning the coffee machine wouldn’t come on. I have tea and needed hot water. I called for the engineer but unfortunately no one came. Had a flight to catch so rushed dn to the reception in my pyjamas as no time. Still no one came. Then went again to coffee station down and got myself hot water. All this created so much stress when I chose Hilton 4star ove neighbouring 3 stat hotels as I would be assured of the basic services in the room. Also it was a run down room with a horrible view. Just because I’m from India did they think I’ll have no basic requirements? I was paying a full tarif yet I had to face this. Worst stay ever. Hilton you’ve ruined your reputation in my eyes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mithun Rao, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear Sajja, Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton, Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for writing in. However, we believe that this review was meant for another property you stayed at. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Thank you, Warm Regards, Mithun Rao General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa – Arpora - Baga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R G wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
Old property not really worth .room floors were went bcz of room beneath it it’s crazy We were slipping all time Not a good property to stay 6 years back property was good but this time it was not good experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mithun Rao, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear ripsg, Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton, Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a candid feedback. On the onset we are disheartened to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience during your stay, and we were unable to deliver to you the Hilton Hospitality we pride ourselves on. This is definitely not in line with the level of standards we strive to achieve. Thank you for bringing these discrepancies to my notice. We will surely work on this as a priority, and we apologize for the inconvenience cause. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better. Warm Regards, Mithun Rao General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa – Arpora - Baga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tejas g wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
I think this property should be awarded by the Guinness book of world records for the worst at everything. During my stay I was provided only with 3 hours of electricity, after multiple complaints I didn’t receive any satisfactory solution. Rooms are definitely big enough however the shower is exactly 2 sqft area. NEVER STAY HERE EVEN IF THEY OFFER YOU TO STAY FOR FREE.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mithun Rao, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear tejas g, Greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton, Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing a candid feedback. On the onset we are disheartened to know that you had an unsatisfactory experience during your stay and we were unable to deliver to you the Hilton Hospitality we pride ourselves on. This is definitely not in line with the level of standards we strive to achieve. Thank you for bringing these discrepancies to my notice. I have duly noted your feedback and will ensure corrective actions are implemented across every department. We hope you give us another chance to serve you better. Warm Regards, Mithun Rao General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa – Arpora - Baga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaGoaNorth Goa DistrictArpora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL GOA - ARPORA - BAGA - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga?
Nearby attractions include The Saturday Night Market (0.2 km) and Track II Go Karting (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kava, Pink Chilli, and Taal - Vegetarian Kitchen & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.