We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Church Street Lodge

    • Pool
    Save
    Apr 9 Apr 10
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WorcesterSee available hotels in Worcester
    36 Church Street, Worcester 6850, South Africa
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / PAYBACK
    50
    Reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 11 November 2016

    Me and my partner spent a weekend in the hotel. We only booked on our way thou because it wasn't a planned holiday but the lady at reception was very friendly and helped us. when we arrived she welcomed us with a smile and service...More

    Helpful?0
    Management response:

    Thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon. May the Christmas season and 2017 hold happy memories for you

    Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

    Needed a place to stay for business for 1 night. Was placed in a room over the road that they seem to be renovating. I arrived at 2pm and there was a painter painting the outside of my room which is a full wall of...More

    Helpful?0
    Management response:

    Hi I am sorry that you had such a bad experience. Yes, we are actually in the process of upgrading the Lodge. Unfortunately we cannot close during this time. We have spoken to the staff re their loud talking, it is just that they are...More

    Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

    Stayed there one night on a work trip. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The wifi wasn't bad. I did not enjoy going through 3 doors and going up steep old noisy stairs to get to my room. The fruit salad at breakfast was...More

    Helpful?0
    Management response:

    Hi Emgee Thank you for the review. Going up those stairs for some guests are part of the whole affair of staying in an old house. Sorry that it bothered you. Where the fruit salad is concerned - Sometimes when we have more walk in's...More

    Reviewed 10 October 2016

    Spent one night here while visiting family on the way back to Gauteng. I was a little disappointed as it did not live up to the website. We were located over the road in an upstairs room. I am glad we did not have young...More

    Helpful?0
    Management response:

    Dear Amanda Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time a the Lodge. We do not put families up in those rooms as they actually were meant for a single guests or couples. Regarding the website, we have...More

    Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

    We were a family with 2 babies and 1 grandfather staying for the night. I informed them in advance that we will arrive late as well as the details of our family. Our room was on the second floor with a very steap, slippery stairway...More

    Helpful?0
    Management response:

    Dear Hannamari Thank you for rating us. I am sorry that you had such a bad experience. When a guest books in advance we do try to make sure that the reservation is done to specifics. Some of our rooms have twin beds and some...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Daly bread
    39 reviews
    .41 km away
    Cafe Hugo
    25 reviews
    .41 km away
    Fowlers
    110 reviews
    .12 km away
    Teacup
    32 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Karoo Desert Garden
    44 reviews
    1.65 km away
    Fairy Glen
    38 reviews
    .79 km away
    Golden Valley Casino
    27 reviews
    .70 km away
    Worcester Golf Club
    9 reviews
    2.47 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Church Street Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "As we only overnighted and had breakfast we did not have a chance to survey the surrounding rooms and or..."
    Julian M, 6 months agoRead review
    "Not all rooms have showers."
    Liande E, 7 months agoRead review
    "Ask for a room in the main lodge"
    AlicePryor, 10 months agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Worcester Cumberland
    Fairy Glen Private Game Reserve